We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my four days staying in this hotel. Employees were...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,104)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Santa Barbara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

909 - 915 of 2,104 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

In the last couple of years I have had several trips to S.B. . I'm a painting contractor from Sacramento working on a project at UCSB. Needless to say I have had the opportunity to stay at quite a few different Hotels in the area. By far the best place is the Ramada. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The staff, very friendly and courteous. The manager Drew Wakefield has gone out of his way to acccomondate my needs above and beyond my expectations. The location is great for my needs. Close to the University and just a short drive to downtown. Oh also did I mention the continental breakfast. The best waffles in town. Great way to start my day. I would defiantly recommend the Ramada to everyone. Thanks Bill

Room Tip: Any Garden room, either upstairs or down. I like the downstairs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Bill C,

Thank you so much for always choosing to stay with us here at the 4 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Ramada Santa Barbara. We love to know that we are exceeding our guests expectations and will continue to work to always give our guests the very best in hotel stays.

We are also proud sponsors of UCSB and the hotel of choice for parents of UCSB Students, Facility, visiting sports teams, and painting contractors. Go Gauchos!

Thank you for also recommending us to the traveling world and for mentioning that you would not stay anywhere else when given the choice. We look forward to seeing you in the future and thank you for all that you to do make Harder Stadium look it's best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The grounds are very nice with interior ponds and pool area. The hotel itself is right out of the 1950. Its clean and a reasonable place to stay, and rooms are basic with no-frills amenities. Its not a bad place, just dated. The breakfast is mostly carbs and nothing special.

Room Tip: Avoid room 164 or anything near the end of the building opposite of the lobby area. Those rooms are...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smitk037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Smitk037,

Thank you for mentioning how nice our lush tropical gardens, freshwater lagoons, and Solar year-round heated pool is. We pride ourselves on having one of the most beautiful hotel properties in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area.

We were actually built in the 70's far before all of the corporate cookie cutter hotels where they all look alike. We still have that same great feeling of a locally owned and operated hotel that caters to our guests.

We are known as the Best Value Hotel in the area and since we now offer the Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where our guests can save up to $650.00 when they take advantage of our partner discounts, we are a tremendous value.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Ramada Inn in Santa Bardara is not in Santa Barbara. It is in a suburb north of Santa Barbara called Goleta. The on line price last night was $195.00. At a AAA rate of $174.00 it is a lot to pay for an older property in need or remodel. The out of date furniture is is low end, and shows signs of being in service longer that it should be. The desk is small; about six inches wider that my lap top on each side. The power for the desk is an extension cord laying on the floor next to the desk. The grounds are clean and well maintained however and the desk staff was attentive. The room was very small for the standard of the central coast area as well. I stay in hotels in the area as this has been my sales territory for the last 33 years.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Jeff J,

Technically we are in-between Santa Barbara and Goleta and because of that fact able to provide our guests with much better pricing. We often times save our guests hundreds of dollars on their hotel stay just by them deciding to drive 5 or 10 minutes from our central location. Santa Barbara is an extremely costly location for hotels; especially during the summer months and pricing can often times be between $200 to $600 per night.

We thank you for your comments about the wall plugs which we have been looking into moving to better serve our business guests. We also thank you for mentioning how wonderful and attentive our Front Desk Staff was to you and how clean and well maintained our beautiful lush tropical gardens are.

Maybe the next time you are in the Santa Barbara area, you will give us another chance? Also ask for a Superior room which is larger and might be more to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
973 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £108 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing