We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Benicia
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Great place. really clean and a nice breakfast. Also, I came in late and the person at the desk was very patient and helpful. I think her name was Tiffany? Anyway, it's a nice place.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank puckyoujon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Dear puckyoujon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at here at the Award Winning Ramada Limited of Santa Barbara. We pride ourselves on having a very clean property and our so thankful to our wonderful staff that works so hard at making sure that our guest rooms and public areas are immaculate.

We understand that some of our guests have different schedules and sometimes arrive very late from the Santa Barbara Municipal Airport; that is why we staff our front desk 24 hours a day. Tiffany does a wonderful job for us and we very much appreciate her great customer service skills.

We hope that when you return to Santa Barbara that you will again choose to stay with us here at the Award Winning Ramada Limited.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    729
    322
    131
    74
See reviews for
793
530
133
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wyandotte, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Large, clean spacious room. Staff was very welcoming. We really appreciated the coin operated laundry facilities and a very comfortable bed. We'd definitely return. About an 8 - 10 minute drive to Santa Barbara, but worth the drive for the price. Easy highway access.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary48192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2010

I found myself having to stay overnight in Santa Barbara for business at the last minute. Not being familiar with the area a co-worker recommended I call Drew Wakefield at the Ramada. Not thinking too much of it I gave him a ring, best decision of the week. I found myself in a room overlooking the lagoon, relaxing in the hot tub and waking up to a waffle breakfast which I was able to take outside and enjoy while watching the ducks in the lagoon as the sun came up. My only complaint is that I had to leave to go back to work.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank variableprinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HENDERSON NEVADA
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2010

we and another couple stayed 2 nights, and were very satisfied.

ramada gave us good breakfasts, nice pool, clean and quit rooms, freindly staff, and it was in a good location.

we would stay there again on our next visit to the santa barbara area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCOFFIN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangevale
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Hotel was right off the freeway, so it was very loud. It's North Santa Barbara, so you are a car ride from all the downtown entertainment. It's way more of a college town, and much less the quiet coastal town I remember. No elevator and our room was on the second floor. There was no staff to help w/ our bags. Our bathroom smelled like sewer back up. The bed was comfortable (no bed bugs!). Overall, a dirty environment w/ a depressing atmosphere. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxyBrownOrangevale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 23 September 2010
Dear FoxyBrownOrangevale,

We are very sorry that your stay was anything less than up to your expectations. Please know that we do our best to accommodate all of our guests needs. We have a 24 hour desk staff to assist in any way possible at any time of the day. While it is true that we do not have an elevator for our two-story hotel, the stairs are minimal and our staff is always willing and ready to assist our guests with their luggage.

Please don’t hesitate to ask next time if you would like some assistance. We inspect all of our guest rooms and bathrooms on a daily basis to ensure that everything is top notch. While our staff typically does an exceptional job, occasionally there may have been something that was overlooked. An unpleasant odor of any kind is unacceptable; next time please call us immediately and we will either fix the problem or move you to another room.

We do appreciate the nice comments about our comfortable beds and hope you give us another opportunity to show you our standards are much higher than you experienced.

Sincerely,

Ramada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Very pleasant room, wonderful bed and pillows, beautiful gardens, the best complimentary hotel breakfast I've ever had, and the service was fantastic.
I would especially like to thank Jake at the front desk. He cheerfully helped place me and my 88 year old mother in a lovely room and was able to rearrange our 3 day reservation so we didn't have to change rooms mid-stay. I really appreciated this. I'd also like to thank Tiffany, who was very helpful both on the phone when making our reservations, and after we arrived. I would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexisgenungstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We just stayed here for the third time this year, because we love the mini-lagoon in the interior of the property. We stayed this time in room 126, a first floor room with two queen beds and a sliding glass door that opens to the lagoon area. We love the koi, turtles, ducks and beautiful tropical landscaping. If you don't care about this kind of lush garden setting, then the motel wouldn't be all that special to you. The bedding in our rooms has been wonderful, the beds firm with very crisp, clean, European-style duvet covers. The two-queen "garden-side" rooms are significantly larger than the single-king rooms that back to the parking lot -- even when my husband and I stay alone and only need a king, we now ask for the two-queen rooms on the first floor that open to the garden. This has been a very peaceful, relaxing place every time we have stayed. We always take our breakfast outside to the lagoon and eat on one of the benches so we can enjoy the garden while we eat. The continental breakfast is above average, with pastries, bagels, cereals, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, and waffles (by request). The pool and spa are also very nice. You should note that this motel is really in Goleta, not Santa Barbara -- it is just a few minutes' drive to the UCSB campus, but it is not close to the Santa Barbara beaches or shops. We are visiting our daughter in grad school at UCSB, so it's great for us, but if you were expecting Santa Barbara beaches/shops, it would be a disappointing location.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bouldermeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
5.9 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#26 of 52 in Santa Barbara
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
670 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Property: Ramada Santa Barbara
Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing