We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot, wonderful rooms - no wifi :-(”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I was there for a conference and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. I had a bit of a hard time finding my room when i checked in... it was late in the evening and i was tired. The hotel is spread out around a large area with many different buildings, so you better pay attention when they explain where your room is at the reception :)

I was disappointed that there was no wifi other than in the lobby.

Room Tip: some rooms face the pool - so you might want to tell the staff if that's what you want or not.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businessadvisor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,353)
There are newer reviews for The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,083 - 2,089 of 3,353 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a lovely low level resort within walking distance of Santa Barbara. The rooms are very spacious with everything you could need. The beds are comfortable, and I had a great stay here. Good value for money. They recognise Hilton members, and apart from Wifi charges, this is a good choice. Wifi is free in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Went there for a wedding recently and the Fess Parker did not hold back on the service and attention to detail. All staff were friendly and eager to please the guests. It's located just steps from the ocean and a quick drive to state street. You also can't forget those delicious cookies! Can't wait to see the final look with the renovations!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank candidreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Fess Parker twice in the last couple of months. The hotel is in a great location if want to be close to the beach. In fact, it is literally across the street. Our rooms on both visits were fine. Some of the styling can look a little dated but I hear they are undergoing some major updating in the very near future. Rooms were clean.

We were impressed with the staff and service. We attended a wedding and the staff was friendly and responsive to our requests. On a different day, I went up to the small coffee stand near the lobby. There was a gentleman doing some work behind the counter. Although the stand was closed, he offered to make the coffee for me as well as several other people that came up. Small thing but it says a lot. I would recommend the F Parker, especially with the room renovations that are too be done soon

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We thank you for taking the time to prepare such a detailed and wonderful review of our resort. your comments and compliments are greatly appreciated. We are excited about the renovation projection taking place right now and are confident that our guests will enjoy the new fresh design in our guestrooms and suites. We hope to see you tack here real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Amazing location! Attended a wedding and it was amazing! Beautifully decorated, staff was attentive, and food was delicious, great place to have a wedding! Wow!!! I thought it was absolutely beautiful -- both inside and out -- the weather was great, company was great, even the views outside the balcony of the views were breathtaking! The rooms were really big but need to be updated. Overall would recommend to stay and to have a wedding!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We were in town for my best friends wedding and we were fortunate to stay at the Fess Parker. The hotel was beautiful! The location was amazing with wonderful views of the ocean! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Their staff was very attentive and assisted us with all of our needs. The reception was also held there and the food was GREAT! Can't wait until our next trip to Santa Barbara so we can stay at the Fess Parker once again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank eyecu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

GREAT location...was really looking forward to Santa Barbara and this beautiful hotel...but this hotel is very old and very run down hotel....needs renovation. Also..given a room over the parking lot even though I'm a Gold HONORS member...told they didn't have anything better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel when staying in the area. As a Hilton Honors member we strive to make your experience the best possible and we apologize that we have failed to meet your expectations. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we work to improve our on-property experience. We hope you will give us another try so we may demonstrate our commitment to your loyalty to the Hilton Brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.5 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,067 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#40 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,444 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#10 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort

Address: 633 East Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93103-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £182 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort is steps from the beach and convenient to Santa Barbara's waterfront and downtown. Oversized rooms all feature balconies or patios; families and pets are warmly welcomed. Amenities include a year round heated Olympic sized pool, Spa, fitness center, salon, tennis courts, bike rentals, putting green, shuffle board, weekend wine tasting, 2 restaurants, ocean-view bar and 24 acres of grounds. Complimentary airport/Amtrak shuttle service available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Doubletree Hotel Santa Barbara
Doubletree Santa Barbara
Doubletree Fess Parkers
Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing