We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort
Ranked #30 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
wilmette, il
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Across the street from the beach one of the best pools in Santa Barbara. Hotel has laundry facilities. Grounds are very nice. Parking is an extra charge. Rooms are large. Only issue as is true for most of downtown santa barbara is the train that may blow its whistle at night

Room Tip: Closer to the ocean the better so you are away from the train noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowl1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,175
    1,011
    654
    323
    142
See reviews for
1,074
1,111
94
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

we had a disappointing stay, the hotel is being remodeled so there was noise, construction debris and limited rooms because of it. The room we had was in need of repair, stains on the carpet and furniture.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration our current construction has caused you. We strive to inform every guest of our improvements and regret this was not outlined when you booked your stay. We hope you will return to see all the exciting changes we are making once our renovations are complete so we may show you the quality hospitality and accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were on a cycling trip and stayed in the fess Parker hotel. Checking in was a little annoying as we got there about 3:30 after cycling all day. The room wasn't ready but they did give us some free drinks in the bar to make up. The room was really nice. We had a suite which was quite large. We had a dinning room table and a small bar fridge so we could eat in the room when felt like it. The only annoying thing was that the wifi cost extra which seems a bit much when it is free in most places now. You could get free wifi in the bar but that was quite a hassle. The cycling in the city and the mountains north was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregaasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is a great place to stay if you have dogs. We stayed with our two Dobermans and everyone could not have been nicer to us! We went out for a walking wine tour and it was so close to everything. We live in L.A. so the beach wasn't really a draw for us so it didn't matter that we didn't have a beach view. Everything was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Upon arrival at 2:30 PM I was told my room was close to being ready and if I left a number I would be called when ready. Check in is at 4:00 PM at 4:15 PM I went back to the desk and the room was ready, no call to update. The hotel was undergoing renovation so any issues related to that are understood. When we arrived in our room 432 it had a smell of dirty wet rags. I went to use the restroom and the floor was stilll wet from the housekeepers. When I bent down and dried the floor with the hotel washcloth the cloth was so dirty I was appauled. I took pictures of rags for your reference. The toilet seat was not secured and womble when sitting on it, the water in the toilet ran continuously. The room was not clean but was one of the recently renovated rooms. No wifi access because I was only at the blue level of Hilton Honors, will never get higher after this experience. Treated very abruptly and not with hospitality at the reception desk.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We regret to hear about your disappointment during your stay with us and we do extend our sincere apologies for the various challenges that you experienced. Our goal is to have each guest have an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you taking your time to write a review, as well as sharing with us areas that may need improvements. We are continuously striving to provide the best service to our guests as well as making adjustments to enhance our overall guest experience. We hope you return and provide us with another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I am originally from Santa Barbara and remember all the excitement about Fes Parker building a hotel down by the beach. But it was´nt until a few months that I had the opportunity to stay there a week. Most hotels I´ve used in europe have free internet for there guests. The pay for use service
provided is useless. (how do you sign up when you don´t have an internet connection). This is supposed to be a "Hilton" hotel. One more small thing, the ice machine in the building didn´t work.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the beach (south side). The train tracks are on the mountain side and the trai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcabo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a huge resort and offers a beautiful view of the ocean. You are about 500 yards away from the ocean, but it can easily be seen from the balcony. There's a park between the hotel and the ocean, but again, you can easily see the ocean. The hotel is nice, the rooms are nice and I would definitely stay here again. In fact, I will make certain I do.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c685710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.5 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,051 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#40 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#16 of 52 in Santa Barbara
140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,242 reviews
2.1 mi away
Montecito Inn
Montecito Inn
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort

Property: The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort
Address: 633 East Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93103-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort is steps from the beach and convenient to Santa Barbara's waterfront and downtown. Oversized rooms all feature balconies or patios; families and pets are warmly welcomed. Amenities include a year round heated Olympic sized pool, Spa, fitness center, salon, tennis courts, bike rentals, putting green, shuffle board, weekend wine tasting, 2 restaurants, ocean-view bar and 24 acres of grounds. Complimentary airport/Amtrak shuttle service available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Doubletree Hotel Santa Barbara
Doubletree Santa Barbara
Doubletree Fess Parkers
Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing