We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful ocean front and quiet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful ocean front and quiet stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice and quiet stay. Got an upgrade as a Hilton honors gold member. I had a gorgeous view of the ocean. The landscaping was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and the service was great. A bit pricey for special rates so I had to pay out of pocket for this work related stay. Exceeded my per diem.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calicoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    971
    630
    301
    137
See reviews for
1,015
1,059
89
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sherman Oaks, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We loved our stay at the Fess Parker resort in Santa Barbara. The room was huge, the mattress firm, the service impeccable. It was even super quiet, no venting/systems noise to interrupt sleep. I would definitely take my business there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Karen,
Thank you for selecting our resort for your stay in Santa Barbara. What a great review! Our team will be pleased to know that you enjoyed the room and their service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Luckily the hotel I was meant to be staying at changed my booking so I booked into the fess Parker. As a hilton honors member I've stayed at many doubletree hotels but never one like this. Only one story blocks of sandstone buildings surrounded with the most beautiful plants and flowers it is very picturesque.

The pool was lovely and large and there were also tennis and the gym to use,

Breakfast was good eggs cooked to order & very nice service.

Nicest hilton I have stayed at in 5 years.... Very surprised In a very pleasant way.

Room Tip: Facing the pool you get a sunned on your veranda .. And the amtrack runs behind the carpark so the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie38c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review. Our team members will be thrilled to read your very kind compliments. How lucky are we that your other arrangements did not work out and we had the opportunity to serve you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Banos, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We sought to have a mother daughter 16th birthday celebration. It hotel provided a very relaxed accommodations. We had excellent service at the on site spa. The only issue we had was with the service at the restaurant where the breakfast voucher was provided. We ate there upon arriving and they appeared to be short staffed. The next morning we ate breakfast there and they were very short staffed. We were not even served coffee until we were ready to leave and made two trips to the buffet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Thank you not only for taking the time to provide your compliments but for giving me the opportunity to discuss the staffing issue in our restaurant with our Director of Food & Beverage. The input we receive from our guests is extremely important. We appreciate your business and hope you have the chance to return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Selva Beach, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our stay at the Fess Parker seemed less like a routine DoubleTree hotel stay and much more like a beach resort. Our room in the Azalea building had the feel of a secluded beach villa. We had a nice ocean view from just across the street in a nice, large room with a sitting area with a larger TV than you normally get. It was a pleasant 5 minute walk to the main hotel for a varied and delicious buffet breakfast. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. you can rent bicycles for a nominal price so that you can explore the shoreline and beaches and even ride up on the wharf. Try and go when you can take advantage of shoulder season prices - we went the week-end before summer prices took off, as this resort is pricey, but so are prices at most hotels in the area. This was one of the most relaxing long week-ends we have had in a long time. We hope to return in the fall.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Azalea building are off by the tennis courts - no noise, you can park close by and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanneCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
What a pleasant and informative review of the resort! Thank you for selecting us for your stay in Santa Barbara and for taking the time to share your experience with our Trip Advisor readers.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the Fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel for our few days in Santa Barbara.
What worked well - nice location and view of the beach, only took about 12 mins to walk into the built up area. Rooms were large and clean. There was a Hertz rental car on site. Great pool area. Staff were also generally quite helpful.
What can be improved - charge for wifi, in this day and age? Should be included. Parking charges were also excessive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here over the weekend for a wedding that I was attending with my boyfriend. Really liked this hotel. Beautiful lobby and great staff. I stayed in the Bugliavilla (spelling might be WAY off). The room set up was really great. Little balcony as well. The hotel is more like a campus, with different buildings. So it was a bit difficult to meet up with other friends and family members at the wedding.

It was right on the beach which was great, however it is a bit of a drive into the main town of Santa Barbara. I would totally go back as I am a beach lover and want to be as close as possible.

Really great breakfast as well! Delicious Apple Cinnamon Muffins that were warm and yummy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and very kind compliments regarding your stay at the resort. We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#11 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#39 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.1 mi away
Montecito Inn
Montecito Inn
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort

Property: The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort
Address: 633 East Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93103-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort is steps from the beach and convenient to Santa Barbara's waterfront and downtown. Oversized rooms all feature balconies or patios; families and pets are warmly welcomed. Amenities include a year round heated Olympic sized pool, Spa, fitness center, salon, tennis courts, bike rentals, putting green, shuffle board, weekend wine tasting, 2 restaurants, ocean-view bar and 24 acres of grounds. Complimentary airport/Amtrak shuttle service available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Doubletree Hotel Santa Barbara
Doubletree Santa Barbara
Doubletree Fess Parkers
Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing