We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Right in the heart of Sant Barbara. Convenient location for the beach, State St. shopping and restaurants. Nothing extraordinary, but a good basic hotel. Looks like they have a nice swimming pool, but did not use it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArleneofTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    985
    640
    304
    139
See reviews for
1,029
1,080
90
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Not up to Hilton standard- room was HOT, complaints not answered or resolved (called more than 4x) including going to front desk- we tried hanging a number of items in front of the AC sesnor to keep it and on and left it there all three days and still no one responded to our "complaint--we saw and heard the chambermaid call in our complaint too-- had ONE cocktail waitress at pool for food and drinks-- she was slow and beer was warm...(and I am patient and not a snob)... too many people for one person. Trash was not picked up and was unsightly... Room smelled (this was confirmed by other guests in theirs- made worse by HOT room where AC was controlled by sensors which shut off all night) the room was almost 500/night then in addition 25.00 a night for a fridge and 25.00 a night for parking... I have pics

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FriendorFoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with the high quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the malfunctioning A/C and we’ve reported the problem to our maintenance team. We appreciate the opportunity to help make it right and address the issues with the room amenities. We are sorry for the service you received at the pool and we hope you’ll consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Not quite up to the standards of HILTON to be Honest, even if it was a Double tree hotel. Nice Lobby, the Check in staff were great. We only stayed one night and moved on up the PCH to continue out journey instead of exploring Santa Barbara fully.

Room Tip: We had to get moved to a different room as the first one was NOT up to HILTON Standards even if it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afriendinbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are very sorry our guestrooms did not meet your expectations but thank you for taking the time to provide suggestions in the room tip section of Tripadvisor. Your business is important to us and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What an absolutely stunning property, with a helpful staff and amazing views of the Pacific Ocean. There was a beautiful wedding going on while we were here, and it appeared that the attendees were very impressed with the location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan0114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for selecting our resort for your visit to Santa Barbara and for the wonderful review.
We appreciate your business and hope that your schedule will allow you to return real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you don't want to walk far to your room, this is not the place to stay. The hotel is spread out with separate buildings for hotel rooms. The enormous lobby is beautiful. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeauxTigers1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Huge hotel in spacious grounds on sea front. Lovely pool. We were allocated a "mountain view" room - it was perfect for our family of four but view was in fact, the car park and railroad! Didn't spoil our stay! Pricey food and drink but good deli round he corner and, our best find, baseball batting cages next door! Who says Brits can't play baseball!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42ASimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We are so pleased to know your family enjoyed the resort and our beautiful location. The extra space in our guestrooms is a plus for all of our guests especially the families that stay with us. Your compliments and very informative comments about the resort amenities and options near the resort will be very helpful to our tripadvisor readers. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was surprised that Hilton would brand its resort in resort mecca Santa Barbara as a Doubletree, rather than as a Hilton, Conrad or Waldorf. After staying there, I konw why.

Bottom line is the place is close but no cigar. The resort is near, but not on, the beach (separated by a busy street). The layout of the place is nice, but ultimately quite unappealing -- where a resort should be surrounded by its greenery and scenery, this place manages to plop itself down very unappetizingly in the midst of its parking lots. Services and room were fine. Lobby large and impersonal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlavine, General Manager at The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
It was disappointing to read that we fell short ....and we apologize. Thank you for selecting our resort and for sharing your comments. The feedback we recieve from our guests is important.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#39 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,333 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,018 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#11 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#21 of 52 in Santa Barbara
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
111 reviews
2.1 mi away
Montecito Inn
Montecito Inn
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort

Property: The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort
Address: 633 East Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93103-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort is steps from the beach and convenient to Santa Barbara's waterfront and downtown. Oversized rooms all feature balconies or patios; families and pets are warmly welcomed. Amenities include a year round heated Olympic sized pool, Spa, fitness center, salon, tennis courts, bike rentals, putting green, shuffle board, weekend wine tasting, 2 restaurants, ocean-view bar and 24 acres of grounds. Complimentary airport/Amtrak shuttle service available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Fess Parker - A Doubletree by Hilton Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fess Parker`s Doubletree Hotel Santa Barbara
Doubletree Santa Barbara
Doubletree Fess Parkers
Fess Parkers Doubletree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing