We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pool, nice rooms and very clean!”
Review of Lemon Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lemon Tree Inn
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My favorite place to stay in Santa B. Most hotels there are really old, with small pool areas and tiny, dark rooms. Lemon Tree Inn is perfect - great pool area, great rooms and they give the best service. Staff is really nice!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Lemon Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in July during a road trip through California. Rooms are large and balcony overlooked the pool. Room was fine and bathroom adequate but a little tired. If you have noisy neighbours you will hear them! If you have an upper level room you may have to use the stairs - not sure if they had a lift.

Reception and staff were excellent as was bar and eating areas. Pool looked fine but we never used this as our time was limited and it was mainly cloudy while we were there. Wifi in room was bit hit and miss.

Walk into town was approx 40 minutes down one main street which was fine but we taxied back later. Area fairly quiet and location not too bad for Santa Barbara exploring. We stayed in a few hotels during our road trip and in comparison to other places I would say the Lemon tree was fairly expensive for what you got in terms of a room. Agree with other reviewer - more of a motel than a plush hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

lime tree in has large rooms and nice balcony. Basic and probably need updating in the bathrooms. The location is central on the main street in Santa Barbara
a top notch restaurant
The pool area is nice but more of a motel than an INN

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drlilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

room service horrendous had to wait 45 minutes in parking lot at 300 for maid to finish. barely any towels, lamp doesn't work although it sits there on carpet at an angle that we worried would fall down. fan in bathroo0m broken. ice service minimal. blow-dryers very loud yet blow no air. very badly maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBINNKEEPER, Manager at Lemon Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We regret and understand the frustration having to wait for a room. Our Check-in and Greeting process is normally a smooth trouble-free experience. All of our 96 rooms are Air Conditioned, the bathroom fan mentioned here has been located and repaired.
We understand a bad start to a stay, or an unforeseen mechanical issue can sour any stay, so our Friendly Lemon Tree team is on duty 24 hours a day to sweeten anything that may arise.
Please enjoy a tour of the Beautiful Lemon Tree Inn on our extensive website to see all we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I just got back from a 4 day Santa Barbara "anniversary celebration". After a lot of research, I picked Lemontree as our place to stay. From the warm and efficient desk service, to the very clean attractive room, to the patio and large saline pool and spa, the Crocodile restaurant... everything was more than we expected. There is no question that this inn was the best we've stayed in (and we've stayed in many). I especially liked the fact that there was less of an everyday commercial motel atmosphere. Location and price were tops, too.

Room Tip: We chose a first floor room with a patio near the pool/office and restaurant. It was convenient and...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gusgus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

While visiting family in the LA area, my boyfriend and I had to leave a Motel 6 in the middle of the night when we found blood on the sheets, so we were forced to seek a room elsewhere.
Thankfully, the concierge at Orange Tree Inn (Lemon's sister hotel down the street) was kind enough to call and secure a last-minute very late night/early morning booking for $150 with tax.
This is expensive but the room was worth it! Beautiful black tiles in bathroom. Clean (and comfy) bedding, bathroom, and surfaces. Loved having a cute little patio to enjoy coffee and tea later that morning.

Thank you Lemon Tree for saving the day/morning for us!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tearsurfjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a very comfortable place to stay. The room was clean and tidy. Smelled a bit too much Pine Sol and was a little cramped. But the balcony was a nice perk and the view of the pool is very pretty. We booked at a good time and got a discounted rate (under $150) but I don't know if I'd pay much over that. The restaurant is convenient too in case you dont want to drive into town for a meal. Location is a bit inland from the beach so if you want to walk to the beach and shopping, don't stay here. But it's a very short drive to the beach.

Room Tip: request a second floor room facing the pool. otherwise you have noise from the parking lot and a vie...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.6 mi away
Oasis Inn & Suites
Oasis Inn & Suites
#41 of 52 in Santa Barbara
220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
2.5 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
354 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#27 of 52 in Santa Barbara
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Inn

Address: 2819 State St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £73 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic neo-60s Inn in the Center of Paradise. Set on a Tropical 4 acres, Modern Guest Rooms with Private Patios or Balconies face our Lush one acre Courtyard with Giant Heated Swimming Pool and Hydro-Spa. Guest love our Crocodile Restaurant and Bar which features Californian style Italian Cuisine with something for every appetite. Dine in our Chic Dining Room or at our Cool Bar, on our Tropical patio or enjoy private In-Room Dining. Our Full-Bar features an extensive Wine List, Great local Draughts, Traditional and Exotic Cocktails.Spacious Guest Rooms feature comfortable Beds, Sony Flat Panel TVs, In-Rooms safes, In-Room Coffee. We Offer Pool-Side Rooms, Garden and Mountain View rooms and Atrium rooms...all accessable by Elevator.The Lemon Tree has Meeting Space and offers full In-House Licensed catering for all types of events.Our Friendly 24 Hour Front Desk Staff is eager to welcome you to the Lemon Tree Inn and Beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Lemon Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Santa Barbara
Lemon Tree Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing