We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
@niamhabroad
South Queensferry, United Kingdom

Very happy customer

Review of Mason Beach Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jul 2019via mobile
We stayed one night in the hotel during our holiday touring the California coast. We had two specious rooms for a family of 5 with all facilities that you would expect. Nice continental breakfast in the morning at the small seating area at the front reception. Great location with 2 mins walk to the beach and 5 mins to the Wharf.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MBIgm324, General Manager at Mason Beach Inn, responded to this review
Responded 16 Jul 2019
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and providing valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the staff as they are a great learning tool.

Once again thank you and hope to see you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £211
  • Agoda.com
    £153
  • Priceline
    £180
0.1 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £294
  • Skyscanner.com
    £259
  • Hotels.com
    £294
0.2 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £242
  • Agoda.com
    £201
  • Hotels.com
    £268
0.2 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £300
  • Hotels.com
    £300
  • Skyscanner.com
    £300
0.3 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
The Back Pool at the Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £286
  • Skyscanner.com
    £219
  • Hotels.com
    £286
0.2 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £332
  • Agoda.com
    £259
  • Hotels.com
    £330
0.6 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • BestWestern.com
  • Booking.com
    £232
  • Hotels.com
    £232
2.1 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £175
  • Algotels
    £148
  • Wyndham
5.8 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£288
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £288
  • ZenHotels.com
    £232
  • travelup.com
    £327
1.6 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£331
  • Priceline
    £323
  • Skyscanner.com
    £304
  • Hotels.com
    £332
1.1 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Beachfront
Pool
View more hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
244
262
84
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
262
84
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location state street quiet location walking distance hot tub free parking enjoyed our stay short walk to the beach ice machine would stay here again reception area small hotel road trip room was spacious the main street cookies block
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Includes a continental breakfast with a small, but nice breakfast room. Nice pool area with hot spa and lounge chairs to sit on. Nice reception staff who were helpful. Will stay here again mostly due to the wonderful location. Walking distance to the pier, the harbor, and State Street!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melindap2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MBIgm324, General Manager at Mason Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your time in our property and the staff made all of the difference.

I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the team as they are a great learning tool.

Once again thank you and hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night at the mason beach inn & could not fault it.location was good near seafront & pier with restaurants near by .the hotel room was clean & tidy the beds were comfortable also had a tv in room ,good outdoor pool & jacuzzi,breakfast was a very good continental style one .we would have liked to have stayed longer if we had the time.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Alan0566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MBIgm324, General Manager at Mason Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your time with us.

I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the staff as they are a great learning tool.

Once again thank you and hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. Clean, modern, great pool, friendly staff and in a really good location for the Main Street, beach, harbour and restaurants. We are planning another trip already and will definitely be booking here.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 748simonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MBIgm324, General Manager at Mason Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay and are planning on coming back!

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Loved it! Hotel very nice and accommodating. Clean rooms comfortable beds. Great location. Block to beach and boats. Rooms large clean, refrigerator for chilling the wine and Brea. Nice little private pool area.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Voyage752518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MBIgm324, General Manager at Mason Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and providing valuable feedback!

I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the staff as they are a great learning tool.

Once again thank you and hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Nice inn. Close to boardwalk and it was an easy walk to the downtown. Easy parking. Cute pool with nice seating. We had a simple continental breakfast and the room was a nice size. Cute town. Wished we stayed longer.

Room tip: Be prepared to be creative on where to eat the breakfast. Not a lot of tables indoors.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MBIgm324, General Manager at Mason Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2019

Hello Tara L!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and provide valuable feedback. I am glad t hear that you truly enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the staff as they are a great learning tool.

Once again thank you and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews