We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DuckDawson
Boston, United Kingdom

Little gem of a place.

Review of Mason Beach Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Sept 2019via mobile
Stayed for one night during a road trip holiday. Reasonably priced with parking included and a continental breakfast included also (pastries, cereals, fruits etc). Coffee facilities in room along with a fridge. Air con was good despite us having reservations as it was quite old fashioned.

Located very close to the front and walking distance of some lovely places to eat.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MBIgm324, General Manager at Mason Beach Inn, responded to this review
Responded 30 Sept 2019
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time on our property.

I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the staff as they are a great learning tool.

Once again thank you and have a great week!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£211
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £211
  • Agoda.com
    £153
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£294
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £294
  • Skyscanner.com
    £259
  • Hotels.com
    £294
0.2 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£242
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £267
  • Agoda.com
    £201
  • Hotels.com
    £268
0.2 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£300
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £300
  • Expedia.com
    £300
  • Tripadvisor
    £300
0.3 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
The Back Pool at the Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
£286
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £286
  • Skyscanner.com
    £219
  • Hotels.com
    £286
0.2 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Exterior
£332
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £329
  • Agoda.com
    £259
  • Hotels.com
    £330
0.6 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
£232
Exclusive member rates
  • Booking.com
    £232
  • Hotels.com
    £232
  • Expedia.com
    £232
2.1 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£175
  • Wyndham
    £176
  • Algotels
    £148
  • Expedia.com
    £176
5.8 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£288
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £232
  • Skyscanner.com
    £246
1.6 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£331
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £304
  • Hotels.com
    £332
1.1 miles from Mason Beach Inn
Beachfront
Pool
View more hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
244
262
84
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
262
84
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location state street quiet location walking distance hot tub free parking enjoyed our stay short walk to the beach ice machine would stay here again reception area small hotel road trip room was spacious the main street cookies block
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a room with 2 double queen beds. The room wasn’t very big but had everything we needed. The pool/hot tub area was great. Breakfast was basic continental, nothing special but we appreciated it (it was pretty busy around 8.45-9.15 with queues to use the toaster). No problems with parking. Was only a couple of minutes walk to the harbour and about 15 mins to Stearns Wharf.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 2Camgirlsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

The air conditioning makes a hell of a noise. Breakfast room is very small, and the breakfast is limited. The rooms are run down and outdated.
They are working next door, they start at 7 am, so sleeping after this is not possible.
Too expensive for what you get.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank koen_vanhulst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MBIgm324, General Manager at Mason Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Hello!

I would sincerely like to apologize for not meeting our shared expectations during your stay. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the staff as they are a great learning tool.

We are currently in the process of upgrading the property and your feedback will allow us to ensure complete guest satisfaction moving forward.

Once again thank you and have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

Check in was an awful experience we waiting for over 20 minutes, the rooms were awful and run down. Shower was mouldy. We ordered room service which was actually a takeaway place that took over an hour to deliver. We were woken up CONSTANTLY as it’s so noisy the walls are paper thin. Got to breakfast at half 9 literally nothing left but cheap cereal and when we asked for milk they said they had none. It’s our honeymoon and this was just the worst experience I am furious. No apologies or anything. Literally do not stay here it’s god awful and there are much better places elsewhere!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelcouple2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MBIgm324, General Manager at Mason Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Hello!

I would sincerely like to apologize for not meeting our mutual expectations during your stay. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the staff as they are a great learning tool.

We are currently in the process of updating the property and your comments will allow us to ensure complete guest satisfaction. If you would like to further discuss your stay please feel free to reach out to me personally.

Best regards,
Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

I was here for one night on my PCH roadtrip. The room was nice and the bed was HUGE! I arrived early but was able to park my car before check-in. It’s a short walk into town and it all felt perfectly safe as a solo female traveller. The pool was nice although there were a few dead flys in it. However, it was nice to relax in it on a hot day!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank K4908NJcatherinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MBIgm324, General Manager at Mason Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and providing valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the staff as they are a great learning tool.

Once again thank you and hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Hotel and rooms are clean and tidy.
The swimming pool area is also clean and really nice, pool is relatively small but in general nice.
The only downside is the breakfast which is poor and there is not enough tables to sit during busy hours.
In general it was a good stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank JohnPala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MBIgm324, General Manager at Mason Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you truly enjoyed your time with us.

We are currently in the process of upgrading the property and your comments will allow us to ensure complete guest satisfaction moving forward.

Once again thank you and hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews