We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandpiper Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
116
248
146
53
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
248
146
53
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststate streetsmall gymstay there againbagelsshort drivemini fridgevery pleasant stayroom was clean and comfortableone night staygreat roomdowntownhairdryersbcoastfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a very special hotel. The price is very good for what you recieve. Excellant location. Very nice rooms and nice staff. The maids are honest as well and keep the rooms clean. The hotel even has a pool and small work out room. The lobby always has coffee all day. The staff will go out of their way to help you. My mother needed an extra table and Graeme who is always so wonderful got that for her. My Mother always comes to this hotel and so will I when visiiting Santa Barbara. There are many nice shops, the mall and restaurants within easy walking distance. Also a grocery store. The hotel rooms have a fridge and microwave. I reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luccidream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We been coming to the Sandpiper for the last 10 years twice a year and find the Sandpiper to be the best motel to fit our needs. Great location for us, reasonable price, complementary breakfast and friendly staff. I recommend the Sandpiper Lodge to my friends.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank 09ChF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I frequently return to THE SANDPIPER LODGE when returning to SANTA BARBARA. Reservations are handled promptly and with care when I call Graeme who usually answers the telephone.
Victor and Shawn are also always available to answer and accommodate every need.
Housekeeping and maintenance is excellent.
Decor and rooms are comfortable. What more can one ask for with a fair price?
The genuine friendly service is very much appreciated.

Room Tip: The spacious bath dressing room is very nice and the rooms are pleasant in size. Over the past 23 years I have stayed both upstairs and downstairs - all are good
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Sandpiper Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

I am very pleased to hear you are one of our returning guests. We know you have many choices of hotels in Santa Barbara and it is a honor to have you be coming back to stay with us. We are also proud of our housekeeping staff as they are all long term employees and help keep our property very clean. This is a family owned and operated hotel with second generation members working here. Thank-you again for taking the time to write a review and hope to see you again soon. Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Good for families. Rooms are large and have what you need whilst on the road: tv, coffee maker, microwave, fridge and free wifi. Staff was friendly. Complimentary breakfast is carb and sugar loaded, but does offer some fruit.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have stayed her numerous times and we absolutely love it! The front desk staff is more than wonderful, the rooms are relaxing and offer nothing but a piece of mind and comfort. The prices! The prices keep us coming back for certain. The Sandpiper Lodge has rooms that fit your every need/want and never put a dent in your wallet! That's a slice of paradise to us. We must say though- when we first stumbled on this lodge, we were first greeted by Front Desk Agent Graeme and he is the reason why we are now loyal guests! If you stay at the Sandpiper ask for Graeme because he is friendly, accommodating, professional, and will always ensure that your stay is enjoyable! We highly recommend this lodge!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiltonandVanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews