We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Rosa Inn
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spanish Garden Inn(Santa Barbara)
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
51
82
44
32
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
82
44
32
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrought iron balconywine and cheesespanish styleamtrak stationcontinental breakfastevery eveningstate streetcharming placevisiting santa barbarapierhaley
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed pur stay. The room was spacious and comfortable! Also clean and with all the comforts. Massive bed. Great pool and hot tub. Also great aperitif between 5 and 7! Centrally located. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
Would use again!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Simolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I left this review until we completed the whole of our Us Hwy1 trip. If there was anything to complain about specifically, I would have done so whilst at the property. However at $179 per night, you can get better value for money on the block/surrounding and there is nothing to justify the premium. Plenty of nice motels close to the beach front.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This 2 story house is one of my favorite places to stay when I come to Santa Barbara.It is a stones throw from the beach and a short walk to State Street.I love the decor and all the beautiful succulents inside and outside of the house.There is a pool and a whirlpool on the gorgeous patio surrounded by tropical plants and trees.You will feel right at home at this place when you wander into the living room with the crackling fire and help yourself to the complimentary wine and cheese.If I'm up late and want some hot tea, or a snack, I just go to the dining room and help myself.In the morning there is a delightful breakfast with waffles,fruit,yogurt and pastries.A lot of rooms have patios and balconies, and all nicely decorated and clean.I love this place!The people who work here are very nice too.Look forward to my next stay there!

Room Tip: The rooms with a patio facing the pool are nice to go out and read the newspaper in the morning with a cup of coffee.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darlinglisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This inn reminds me of many a European bed and breakfast, that is to say, inexpensive for the location and maintained to minimum standards, with dim lighting in the rooms, awkward little toilet/shower arrangements en suite, and a handy continental breakfast. A very generous and tasty free happy hour of cold cuts, cheeses, and wine is worth attending.

This hotel isn't devoid of charm--it has nice tile, plantings, fire places, teensy balconies, and well-used comfy seating in the common areas. We enjoyed the tea and cookies available at all hours. If you're looking for Hampton Inn predictability and efficiency, stay elsewhere. If you're flexible and like historic places, you might find it reasonably charming. We did, and we found the staff to be helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have better views, but a flight of steps with no elevator or bellman gave us pause.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed over 4th of July weekend and the location of VRI is great, half block to beach, super location for walking to beach to see Fireworks; and close to State Street for walking / dinning... But overall this Inn needs considerable upkeep & work: garden needed maintenance both around the pool and outside (leaves and dead plants were plentiful), room needed fresh paint to hide scuffs & wear, bed was way too soft - our backs were sore after 2 nites, the furniture also could do with a bit of spiffing up as well. We tried breakfast once but did not consider again as it was "Costco" based frozen fruit and their muffins were dry....for the prices we paid it was not a good value, pix look cute but reality did not live up to them. MAJOR work need before I'd return. Parking difficult have to grab a space as soon as it opens up, we had to park on street with notice stating we were with hotel. Some said "shabby chic" that was nice...

Room Tip: If you do stay, a room near the pool is nice. Overall pretty quiet with a small humm of activity.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews