We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“missing IPAD from my room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Amazing hotel with great food and wine on a beautiful landscape. Very unique.
The problem was when I check out I forgot my Ipad charging in the bedroom. Half way to LAX I realized that I forgot the Ipad charging, I called the hotel for them to keep it for me, as I was going to Tahiti, but I would come back to the hotel in two weeks. For my surprise, when I came back I was told that nobody found my IPAD, which we are 100% positive that was there. so I spent over 30.000 dollars at that hotel and they couldn't care less for my Ipad. The manager said that really trust his team and that nobody would have taken it. I am sure I was not the only there with missing itens, and we will never return to the hotel, maybe the restaurant but not the hotel.

Room Tip: Olive and Kennedy suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lourenço n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanysidroranch, General Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Lorenzo,
We conducted an exhaustive search on this reported incident in July 2013 and determined the item had not been seen or handled. We do provide an in-cottage safe for any item that a guest may wish to place there, and for this incident were able to facilitate an early departure for both cottages with no penalty of early departure. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the Restaurants and Gardens and hope to be of service on another occasion.

On behalf of the San Ysidro Ranch team,

Seamus McManus
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was our 3rd time at the Ranch and it has never disappointed. Lovely cottage, beautiful amenities, friendly staff. I particularly enjoyed the complimentary wine and cheese in the reception area. Unfortunately, it's only served on Fridays between 3-5pm.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoLover65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanysidroranch, General Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We are thrilled you continue to find your way back to the Ranch, and we hope to welcome you for another wine and cheese afternoon in the near future!

On behalf of the San Ysidro Ranch team,

Seamus McManus
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

a tranquil escape. a wonderful introduction to the gem that is Montecito. the gardens are a treasure. I enjoyed a pot of green tea while watching hummingbirds in the garden. A true delight. this is an unpretentious hotel of the finest caliber.
looking forward to a swift return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanysidroranch, General Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hidden away in the foothills of Montecito, the Ranch is certainly a place to enjoy the little pleasures around you. It is so wonderful to read of your recent stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

On behalf of the San Ysidro Ranch team,

Seamus McManus
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I took my husband to San Ysidro Ranch for his 50th birthday and the weekend was perfect. Our cottage had a fabulous view, cozy fireplace, and great outdoor jacuzzi. The resort is a great balance of high end service yet relaxed atmosphere. We have traveled the world and stayed at some exquisite hotels, but my husband and I both feel that this was a perfect experience.

Room Tip: Citrus cottage is perfectly situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgd65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanysidroranch, General Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and birthday celebration with your husband. Our team takes great pride is curating such magical and memorable experiences, and we hope to welcome you back for another perfect visit soon.

On Behalf of the San Ysidro Ranch Team,

Seamus McManus
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

San Ysidro Ranch is a wonderful place to stay. We had a one bedroom suite that was tastefully finished. The relaxed, sometimes whimsical approach to the design works really well. The private deck with hot-tub and outdoor shower was a great addition and we had a fantastic ocean view with another deck to sit on and watch sunset. Beyond the great room you have the choice of two excellent restaurants and if you are over-relaxed after a few days the room service is great too. You cannot help but to leave relaxed and refreshed. Friendly and efficient staff top out a well managed, professional and delightful property.

Room Tip: Ask for the one bedroom suite. Breakfast on its terrace is a joy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisBadLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanysidroranch, General Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Relaxation is certainly at the forefront of the desired experience we wish to provide at the Ranch. It is wonderful to hear you left feeling refreshed, and we hope to welcome you for many more relaxing escapes in the future.

On behalf of the San Ysidro Ranch team,

Seamus McManus
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is the perfect place to get away when you really want to slow things down and just enjoy the beauty and relaxation of a classic resort. Tho cottages are quaint and very well appointed. The gardens are wonderful to walk with plenty of places to stop along the way and sit and just let it all soak in. The small library in the main building is a great place to play some cards or read a book. If you feel the need to leave, there is a small town center with places to shop and eat. If you want to travel ten minutes or so you can be in downtown Santa Barbara where the list of activities is endless. All and all this is a fabulous place to add to your repertoire of annual visits....if not more often if you can swing it. The place is more pricey with minimum nightly rates starting around $ 1,000 ($ 2,000 for the weekend) but you will never say it wasn't worth it.

Room Tip: You can't get a bad room! Some are just more private, have their own Jacuzzi, and can be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HFY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanysidroranch, General Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

From our carefully manicured gardens, to individually curated cottages, we strive to create such wonderful experiences, and it is a pleasure to read of yours! We hope to welcome you for another relaxing, romantic occasion soon.

On behalf of the San Ysidro Ranch team,

Seamus McManus
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This 41 cottage and suite hideaway nestled in the Montecito Foothills is pure MAGIC. It was the most romantic and relaxing vacation that we have ever taken. My wife and I enjoyed EVERY minute of our stay. The customer service is outstanding - we spoke with their hotel manager, Harry, on several occasions and boy were they smart in hiring him - we stay all over the world and this manager really nailed it - he was accommodating, genuine, sincere - said all of the right things - really made us feel at home and special and taken care of. Other hotels should take notes - this is the type of guy you want running your property!! We can't wait to come back and stay again soon. Can't recommend it enough - the grounds we in impeccable shape - even though it is still technically winter and many trees and plants were dormant. The stargazing at night was perfection and we really enjoyed our meal at The Stonehouse - the Hamachi. scallops, and pasta Carbonara were lights-out delicious. We also loved the mint chip ice cream and bananas foster dessert!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanysidroranch, General Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Kel, it is an absolute pleasure to read of your recent stay with us, and such kind words for our staff! We hope the romantic, relaxing nature of the Ranch, along with our attentive staff and service will continue to curate wonderful experiences and memories with future visits.

On behalf of the San Ysidro Ranch team,

Seamus McManus
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
4.9 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,102 reviews
5 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
579 reviews
4.6 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Belmond El Encanto
Belmond El Encanto
#8 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,073 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
506 reviews
4.8 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property

Address: 900 San Ysidro Ln, Santa Barbara, CA 93108-1325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £549 - £729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Montecito foothills of Southern California’s wine country, San Ysidro Ranch has provided a tranquil vacation destination for discriminating travelers for over a century. Guests are drawn to the Santa Barbara hideaway for its blend of natural beauty, romantic heritage and classic luxury. Myth and history mingle in the lush garden where Vivien Leigh and Sir Laurence Olivier exchanged vows; in the setting of John and Jackie Kennedy’s honeymoon retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property Hotel Santa Barbara
San Ysidro Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing