We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a dream come true”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's a dream come true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I've stayed at a great many 5 star wonderful hotels, but San Ysidro Ranch will always stay at the very top. The fresh cool breeze, the linens, the Pacific view from the front porch, the fresh fruit to pick from their backyard garden, the days of privacy with never seeing anyone, the flowers, the long hikes, the JFK story (he honeymooned with Jackie here), the amazing bed, the bath, ... you just want to seize each moment and memory and hold onto it forever. You can justify going way out of your way to come and stay here. Priceless luxury in every way...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank music-professor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanysidroranch, Public Relations Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
It is so wonderful to read of your fond memories and kind sentiments for the Ranch! We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a return visit soon.

The San Ysidro Ranch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    28
    20
    17
    6
See reviews for
63
285
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here with my husband and dog in March. From the moment we checked in until check out, it was a 5 star experience. We had a dog friendly room, one of the Lavender cottages. The cottages are freestanding and supremely private with a gate surrounding the cottage. The front deck and a lovely table and umbrella, and the side deck contained a hot tub, 2 lounge chairs and an outdoor shower. The interior is gorgeous and looks a bit like a European country house rather than a hotel. What sets this hotel from others in the area is the service (I'm looking at you, El Encanto). Not only was every request fulfilled promptly and with style, they had a special welcome for our dog, with a toy, homemade treats and a bed. I can't wait to return to this exquisite resort!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanysidroranch, Public Relations Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
It is such a pleasure to read of your recent stay at the Ranch! Our staff takes great pride in curating personalized experiences for each of our guests, both two and four-legged. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

The San Ysidro Ranch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have been to the ranch several times, as it holds a very special place in our hearts. Private, quiet, beautiful surroundings and such phenomenal staff. The food is exquisite at both restaurants - the chef knows how to handle and prepare a steak! WOW!

We will certainly return for the rest of our lives as this is truly a special place!

Room Tip: The Olive cottage was spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fauxvoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanysidroranch, Public Relations Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
The San Ysidro Ranch is rich in history, a great portion of which has been shaped by our wonderful guests. We are fortunate to have your loyalty and look forward to providing warm memories for years to come.

The San Ysidro Ranch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Beautiful grounds and gardens. First rate service. Very private. Great hiking up nearby mountains. Dinner setting is magnificent. Great place for weekend of relaxation. Service is outstanding. We have been to many wonderful places but this is a very special hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanysidroranch, Public Relations Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hidden away in the lush foothills of Montecito, our team takes great pride in curating these wonderful grounds. It is such a pleasure to read of your recent stay at The Ranch, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another relaxing visit soon.

The San Ysidro Ranch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills. Ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for a wedding, and from the moment we drove onto the property I knew this place was amazing. We each had our own cottage with sweet touches. There isn't one thing that the management hasn't thought of for your pleasure and needs. The bed was the most comfortable I had slept in! We also enjoyed sitting outside on our front porch looking at the stars! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank four2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanysidroranch, Public Relations Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
It is so wonderful to read of your recent stay at the Ranch! Our staff takes great pride in curating personalized experiences for each of our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

The San Ysidro Ranch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Private spaces. Gorgeous property. Great staff. Fabulous food. Just about perfect. Highly recommend. Expensive but worth it. Very romantic. This is The place to go in Santa Barbara. Such places are often over-rated, but that is not the case here. It is 5-star.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PolicyJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanysidroranch, Public Relations Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We are so pleased to read of your recent stay at the Ranch, and do hope to welcome you for another romantic visit in the near future!

The San Ysidro Ranch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

As a travel/wedding writer I am always on the lookout for not only amazing venues but honeymoon destinations. This checks both off the list and then some!

My husband and I recently stayed at this resort and we could not have had a more amazing time. From the second we checked in we felt like we were at a secret, exclusive resort that only the most seasoned travelers would know about---and we were!

From the amazing grounds to the wonderful staff (including the property's Managing Director, Seamus, who was a consummate professional) to the absolutely delicious restaurant, we could not have asked for a more romantic and stunning trip.

If you have the chance to go to this property, I cannot recommend it enough. I am already dreaming about our next trip.

Room Tip: We had the Magnolia Cottage and adored it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAGJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanysidroranch, Public Relations Manager at San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Romance and relaxation are certainly at the forefront of the experience we wish to offer our guests during their visit. We are so pleased you and your husband enjoyed your stay, and do hope to welcome you back in the near future!

The San Ysidro Ranch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
4.6 mi away
Belmond El Encanto
Belmond El Encanto
#8 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
5.0 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 51 in Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 51 in Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
4.6 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#12 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
2.1 mi away
Montecito Inn
Montecito Inn
#17 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property

Property: San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property
Address: 900 San Ysidro Ln, Santa Barbara, CA 93108-1325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Montecito foothills of Southern California’s wine country, San Ysidro Ranch has provided a tranquil vacation destination for discriminating travelers for over a century. Guests are drawn to the Santa Barbara hideaway for its blend of natural beauty, romantic heritage and classic luxury. Myth and history mingle in the lush garden where Vivien Leigh and Sir Laurence Olivier exchanged vows; in the setting of John and Jackie Kennedy’s honeymoon retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ysidro Ranch, a Ty Warner Property Hotel Santa Barbara
San Ysidro Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing