We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”
Review of Inn At East Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn At East Beach
Ranked #33 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We booked this hotel after reading all the good reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed!! Frank and Linda were so helpful and welcoming and genuinely seemed interested in their guests. The rooms were lovely, clean and the bed very comfy, the best we stayed in on our trip. We were given some helpful information of where to go whilst staying in Santa Barbara, the location of this hotel is in a good location and not too far of a walk to the main strip. Breakfast was lovely and very good value for money. There was free wifi which worked fine in our rooms. There was plenty of parking for guests around the back of the hotel too. I would most definitely come back to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

As usual,Frank in his Hawaiian shirt, is part of the show here. Big continental breakfast choices. All around friendly service here. Given good directions to Santa Barbara Mission up on hill, and also to wonderful Chumash Indian Casino

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quasimodo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

when we got from L.A. to Santa Barbara, we had great expectations about Frank's place having read so many lovely descriptions and valuations in the internet before. - We have to admit that every positive remark was more than true! we loved to stay at this place so much that we had to take an extra night, although we ran out of time as we had to fly home soon. Frank is the most relaxing guy we have ever met, all rooms are newly (charming) renovated, we even had a fire place in our room. The hotel is a 2 minutes walk away from east beach - everything total relaxing.
A Must in Santa Barbara - like Frank says "only the best for my guest(s)".

Thanx Frank again, next time with the whole family;-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Good location, parking available, security gates to the rooms. Swimming pool a reasonable size, patio area to sit and eat the complimentary breakfast provided by Frank, but if you are a couple Frank says in the morning the man should come to reception and fill a try with the breakfast goodies on offer and take back to the room for the lady of the party, I like Frank! Breakfast is really good, and Frank likes you to help yourself to whatever you like, and even take some more for you journey. I like Frank, he is a real character

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are nicer than the ones overlooking the car park, and Frank is very quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Its hard not be a little disappointed when a place gets such overwhelming great reviews. I concur with the other posters that the service here was wonderful. I've never seen anything quite like it. The breakfast was also well above average. The hotel itself was nice enough, but it is centered around a pool and courtyard, and the layout makes it very echoey and loud in your room when people are talking outside at the pool. At the same time, the pool is surrounded on all sides by high hotel walls, which made it kind of shady and unappealing most of the day. Also, the rooms do not have air condiitioning, which made the late afternoons pretty hot and stuffy when we got back from the beach. Speaking of which, the location is great as you are only a block or two from a very nice beach with a kids playground. We also ate dinner one night at the hyatt restaurant across the street, which was quite nice. So, long and short of it, this is an okay hotel, with a great owner/host, in a location close to the beach. I would recommend the place, but probably not give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We had a great time at the Inn at East Beach! We were visiting for our friends' wedding and could not have been happier with the Inn. The continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise and the staff was great. Frank made our day, every day.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Kirstentroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Booked this due to the excellent tripadvisor reviews and it didn't disappoint. Frank greeted us upon check-in and couldn't have been more helpful, supplying us with brochures and info on Santa Barbara. There is free parking in the lot behind the property which was good.

Room was tastefully decorated complete with coffee maker and fridge. There is no in-room safe but items can be stored in the main safe at reception. There is also no AC (just a ceiling fan) which meant the room was quite hot when we arrived but did cool as the sun went down. Bathroom was a little tired (shower/bath unit was chipped) but hot water was plentiful and the toiletries provided were excellent.

Wi-fi was the best we'd experienced on our roadtrip - free and very quick. Log-in details are provided in the in-room info book.

Breakfast was excellent, fresh pastries along with cereals, fruit, coffee etc. Frank encourages you to take as much as you want, even taking extra for your journey when you check out.

Customer service is the key here and I would not hesitate to stay again. My only criticism was that I could hear some traffic noise from the highway nearby, but we got used to it. It's also quite a way from the centre of Santa Barbara but the beach is right across the road.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#25 of 52 in Santa Barbara
987 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#41 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
159 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
1.6 mi away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At East Beach

Address: 1029 Orilla Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103-3705 (Formerly East Beach Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £99 - £601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps to Santa Barbara's best beach - Exclusive East Beach Resort area near zoo, wharf and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn At East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At East Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Hotel At East Beach
At East Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing