We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - wished we had stayed longer”
Review of Inn At East Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn At East Beach
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Romford
Level 6 Contributor
534 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - wished we had stayed longer”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling down the Pacific Coast Highway. On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly receptionist, who was very helpful and welcoming. After parking our car in the free car park we went to our room. The room was very modern and spacious. There was a fridge with some bottles of water chilling - a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable. there was also free wifi with a good connection speed.
There was no restaurant for evening meals so we drove the short distance to downtown Santa Barbara.
After a good night's sleep we were had a lovely healthy breakfast overseen by the charismatic Frank who was ever helpful. Prior to checking out I got the chance for a quick dip in the heated pool.
Another bonus about this hotel is that it has a small laundrette so that traveller's could do their washing. As we had been travelling for over a week this was a godsend.
We were sad to have to leave this lovely little hotel and both thought it would have been nice to stay a bit longer. If we are ever back in this area we will head straight for the Inn at East Beach. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rojo447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, Front Office Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you so very much for your kind words! I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to see this! I am so happy to know that you had such a great time with us! I will be sure to share this with Frank and the rest of our Team! I do hope we will get to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards,

Christina Montalvo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    318
    80
    42
    26
See reviews for
221
395
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Yes, it is true: Frank, from the front desk, is really super-friendly and helpful, which makes a difference. Besides that, the room is excellent and the property is very well maintained, with a swimming pool and a big parking lot at the back. Breakfast was a bit disappointing: the muffins/brownies were fresh and delicious, but there wasn't much more to it... and the breakfast room was really small, with no seating inside. Overall, this hotel is a good option -- but I feel that the price tag could be a little lower for what it offers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, Front Office Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us your thoughts! I am so very sorry to hear about your dissapointment in our breakfast! We regularly offer a variety of cereal, oatmeal, granola, yogurt, tea and fruit (including strawberries and blueberries) as well as hard boiled eggs, milk, juice and coffee on top of all the wonderful pastries, muffins, bagels, quiche and scones we order from the bakery that you mentioned. Sadly, we are unable to host a full, hot breakfast as we are a very small property and do not have the kitchen to do so. We serve our breakfast in our lobby for the same reason. We are a small property and we unfortunately do not have a designated breakfast room. We do have a lovely patio with tables and chairs just outside the lobby for our guests to take their breakfast to! However, I do understand that this is not an option for everyone. I am very excited to hear that you enjoyed our Frank! He will be so happy to hear that! Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts! I hope we will get to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Christina Montalvo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is Great. Frank at the front desk has so much personality, you can not help feel relaxed. The beds are wonderful great nights sleep! The place is roomy & clean! Pool,continental breakfast was above what you normally get at other places! I loved it!
Only down fall, the walls needed to be insulated! The group next door were loud! But once we got new ones it was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdocter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, Front Office Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I do understand about the soundproofing. I am currently working to have it updated during our next renovation! I do hope we will get to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Chrisitna Montalvo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I loved this place. It's literally around the corner from the ocean. Inhaling cool ocean breezes was therapeutic for me as a writer and photographer. Frank is very enthusiastic and warm and very accommodating. Lots of choices for continental breakfast too. Kid friendly. Thanks Frank! We'll see you again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiejoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, Front Office Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback! I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to hear when our guests have a good time with us! I will be certain to share this with Frank and the rest of our Team! I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again real soon!

Kind Regards,

Christina Montalvo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in The Inn at East Beach in Santa Barbara on our second night heading to Northern California from Los Angeles. Arrived early but had no difficulty checking in. Very warm welcome from Frank who also gave us many ideas about where to go and where to eat in Santa Barbara. The room was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. Plentiful and secure parking on site. Excellent breakfast the following day. We enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed on our last night on the way back to Los Angeles as well. Would gladly return to sample more of Frank's top hospitality. A real gem of a place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, Front Office Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you so very much for taking a moment to tell us your thoughts! We truly appreciate your time and knowing how your stay was! I will be sure to share your kind words with Frank and the rest of our Team! I do hope we will get to see you again sometime soon!

Kind Regards,

Christina Montalvo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We are so enjoying our stay at this hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated, comfy, spacious with lovely beds. The area is super and Frank and team are really looking after you as if you are a VIP. Breakfast has been a feast and I really don't want to leave this amazing place. Thank you all for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Room 101 has it's own balcony and is a lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, Front Office Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Martina

Thank you for your kind words! It means so much that you have taken the time to tell us your thoughts! I am overjoyed to hear that you had such a great time with us! I will be sure to share this with Frank and the rest of our Team! I do hope we will have the priviledge of seeing you again very soon!

Kind regards,

Christina Montalvo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. Very welcoming, informative, and generous. The room was nicely kept and very clean. The amenities were nicer than what we received at the Disneyland Grand Hotel for twice the price! We really enjoyed breakfast. They had a really nice assortment of pastries, fruits, quiche and breakfast cereal which made it perfect for the adults and children. They also gave small toys to the children as well, which made them very happy! Nice assortment of beach toys as well! It did get a bit louder as the number of guests increased but we didn't take it for a bed and breakfast and expected as much given location and star listing... So, fortunately, the only real surprise was how pleasant our stay was...Thanks Inn At East Beach! (P.s. It is really very close to the beach, just a walk through the Hyatt's small parking lot and you're there!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatEastBeach, Front Office Manager at Inn At East Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Nicole!

Thank you so very much for you kind words! It truly means a lot to us that you have taken the time to leave your feedback! I am just so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I do hope we will get to see you again sometime soon!

Kind Regards,

Christina Montalvo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
959 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#16 of 52 in Santa Barbara
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#40 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
0.2 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#13 of 52 in Santa Barbara
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At East Beach

Property: Inn At East Beach
Address: 1029 Orilla Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103-3705 (Formerly East Beach Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps to Santa Barbara's best beach - Exclusive East Beach Resort area near zoo, wharf and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn At East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At East Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Hotel At East Beach
At East Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing