We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Great, Not Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Great, Not Terrible”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for only one night and the only available room was a handicapped room. I was fine with that since I just need a room to rest after a long day of driving.

PROS:
-The room was fairly big.
-It was relatively clean.
-The room was equipped with a microwave and a fridge.
-It was pretty quiet at night.
-The A/C was cold but then I realized it's because it's brand new :-)

CONS:
-Front desk in the evening and the morning didn't seem all that friendly. They didn't even crack a smile as I arrived and as I left.
-The room has some sort of odor that I couldn't really put my finger on.
-There was absolutely no parking left when I arrived. The front desk said I could park in the back but I did not feel safe leaving my car in what seemed like an alley way.
-The whole place seemed a little outdated.
-The wifi was kind of slow.

I would say it's OK for a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piggers20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    39
    21
    19
    9
See reviews for
12
8
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have three words: Urine soaked bed. That's right - the smell is not the trash dumpster right outside your window, or the moldy a/c unit in the wall - but a bed that someone peed in and was promptly re-made so the next sucker (me) could sleep on it. And despite knowing full well that this health violation took place, they still had the nerve to charge me. Outrageous, and probably illegal. With all of the many options near this location, you can do better, really you can.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Clara hotels

Port Moody, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Silicon Vally is well know for overinflated prices for hotel rooms. The price was what i could afford for my 4 nights stay. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, i had a fridge and microwave. Thankfully it was quiet at night. Breakfast in the morning was ok.

On the downside, the walls are paper thin and I could hear whole conversations from my neighbor. Thankfully it didn't last too long. Footsteps from the room upstairs sounded like an elephant walking.(I am disabled so i can't walk upstairs) The cleaning staff start working very early in the morning and it gets disruptive. Lastly, the internet was molasses slow in the evening time when everyone is using it, rendering attempts to connect or to surf the web impossible.

Room Tip: If you can walk upstairs, pick a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Location is great ... right on El Camino Real ... !!!

The rooms are well maintained - The house keeping staff is great. They make sure that the rooms are impeccable.

The WiFi net connectivity in the hotel is the worst i've ever come across !!

The hotel manager conveniently "restarts" the AP every time anyone complaints about how slow the net connectivity is, but yes ... you guessed it right ... it doesn't solve the issue of a pathetic internet connection.

The kitchen in the suite is not well equipped. It just has a couple of utensils in the cabinets to be used by the customers in case they want to cook anything.

Pros:
Great location
Clean and tidy rooms

Cons:
Very Very bad internet connection
Absolutely no variety in breakfast.
Kitchen lacks utensils.

Room Tip: I guess all the rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I come to Santa Clara twice a month for business at my own expense, so I need an inexpensive motel that I can tolerate. I have stayed at the Quality Inn in Santa Clara a dozen or more times in the past two years. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, with firm beds. The motel is U-shaped around its parking lot, so even though it is on the busy El Camino Real, most of the rooms are away from the street and are pretty quite. The free breakfast is ok, with a number of hot and cold items including make your own waffles. The hotel is within walking distance of a variety of restaurants, including Japanese, Korean, Indian, and pizza. Like most economy hotels, the free WiFi doesn't work very well -- I use the hotspot on my phone to connect to the Internet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, WV
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I booked this motel on Priceline. When I arrived I was disappointed in the looks of the outside. When I got to my room I couldn't believe how great the room was. The beds were very comfortable and clean, we have a double/double room and it was very large, had a fridge and microwave. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. It had waffles, eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits, juice, cereal, bagels and a lot more. Around the area was lots of shopping and eating places. I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japamella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a great place to stay and very close to the El Camino Real, which has an great food joints and They have some of the great Friendly Staff. Higly recommended to stay with family and friends. You will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: There is no lift available so it is better to stay in the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sridhark72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
0.5 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#14 of 32 in Santa Clara
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#19 of 32 in Santa Clara
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
1.3 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
1.3 mi away
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
Cherry Orchard Inn Sunnyvale
#20 of 33 in Sunnyvale
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley
Address: 2930 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-2902 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Quality Inn & Suites, you get real value for your hard-earned money. You can depend on us for affordable stays with all of the amenities you expect and genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly. These "Value Qs" assure you get your money's worth, so you can relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Hotel offers free continental breakfast, served daily. 24-hour front desk. Guests will enjoy free wireless Internet access, an outdoor pool, and coin-operated laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Silicon Valley Hotel Santa Clara
Quality Inn And Suites Silicon Valley
Quality Inn Santa Clara
Santa Clara Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing