We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great service”
Review of Hilton Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Clara
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay, great service”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed for one night and had pre-requested a cot, when we checked in it was already quite late and they called our room to say they didn't have any cots left. As our baby is 9months we really couldn't do without one so they organised to pick one up from the Hyatt next door.
Perhaps they could have a better cot booking system to ensure they don't run out ... but we were impressed that they fixed the problem and also comped us breakfast and wi-fi access.
The breakfast selection was great and the servers were all really friendly. The room was clean and modern and the pool/spa was really good too. We'd stay again next time we pass through.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumtobe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Glad you had a great stay! Great location and great staff. i could not ask for more.
Thank you.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    420
    158
    55
    42
See reviews for
304
186
97
586
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Have stayed here the last 8 years rather than the Hyatt across the street as it is a tad cheaper and much quieter. Parking and in/out is also much easier than the Hyatt. Front desk is always pleasant and welcoming.

Room Tip: Higher room on east side has good views of Levi Stadium and Great American
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
We are only going to get better when the Stadium opens up !
I hope you come back for a game! Thank you for the great review.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel because our daughter graduated from Kindergarten and we wanted to celebrate by taking her to Great America. We had promised her that she could swim in their pool. Well, when we got there and asked what time the pool closed, they informed us that it was closed. We were so disappointed but the staff was amazing! They gave us a $50 gift to eat in their restaurant and set it up so that we could swim in the pool next door at the Hyatt. Not only that, they gave our daughter a free dessert to celebrate her graduation and left a card signed by the whole staff on her pillow. When we came back from swimming at the Hyatt, she was so surprised. All of this to make up for the inconvenience of not having the pool open. This Hilton knows how to treat a customer. I highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
I have shared your review with my team. I do not think I have ever been prouder of a group then when I read your review.
I have sought out those that assisted with your families needs and thanked them personally.

Thank you,

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great room for the price. The best view anyone can ask for. Wish there was free breakfast but nonetheless best experience ever!!! I will definitely recommend THIS hotel to friends and family!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
I am happy you had a great stay. For future reference we do have a breakfast rate available most weekends. It can be as low as a $1.00 more then the rate quoted. Keep an eye out for it.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A very big room with modern decor.
We stayed on the second floor overlooking a roof.
The room was spotless, and the working desk comfortable.
The Wi-Fi was 9.95$ per night, the lady in the front desk forgot to give us the
password so it took some time to sort the problem, the shift manager who
came to the room to solve the problem said that they wouldn't charge us .
Great service and good value for your money.

Room Tip: for a view ask for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Our management team is empowered to make sure the guest leaves satisfied. I am please that they took care of your internet charges.
Thank you for staying with us.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This was the first time I stayed at the Santa Clara Hilton. It was less expensive then other local hotels yet a much nicer hotel. The check in process was very efficient and speedy. Overall it was an excellent stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank May K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Price value is important in any decision. I am pleased we were able to meet your goals.
Thank you for staying with us.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. The rooms are fresh and clean with very comfortable beds. The food is excellent and the staff couldn't of been anymore friendlier or helpful. Thank you for making our weekend! We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Clean Room, Great Staff, Good Food.
Sounds like a great stay. Thank you and I hope you will return.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#7 of 32 in Santa Clara
707 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
455 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Clara

Property: Hilton Santa Clara
Address: 4949 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Santa Clara hotel. This stylish and sophisticated hotel boasts an ideal location adjacent to California's Great America theme park and directly across from the Santa Clara Convention Center. Located just 20 minutes from the San Jose International Airport (SJC),in the heart of Silicon Valley. We are also within a five-minute walk of Levi's Stadium - home of the San Francisco 49ers. Plunge into the sparkling outdoor swimming pool or keep fit in the fitness center, fully equipped with ellipticals, bikes, treadmills and weights. Relax in the whirlpool, or enjoy fresh, rich espresso-style beverages in the hotel coffee bar. Savor California and Mediterranean cuisine in the award-winning La Fontana restaurant. Relax and unwind in a spacious guest room decorated in soft, calm tones and featuring internet access. Please note our parking policy on game/event days at Levi's Stadium. Parking will be limited to one car per registered guest room and in accordance with your check-in and check-out times. Guests checking out the day of a game/event will not be permitted to leave their vehicle on hotel property after the hotel check-out time. Late check-out will not be permitted on game/event days. We appreciate your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing