We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hilton property.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Santa Clara
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hilton property.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Loved the room. Had a window seat! Hadn't seen that before. Also had a comfy couch, occasional chair and nice furniture. The location is close to a lot of major Silicon Valley companies, the new SF 49ers stadium is being built right behind the hotel - so you could walk to the game .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
I love the window seats also in the room. They are very comfortable.
Plus you can look out at the the new Levi Stadium or Great America
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    396
    142
    50
    39
See reviews for
277
171
93
546
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Loved this hotel! Everything was clean, and we were on the 8th floor, 3 doors down from the Executive Lounge with the Continental Breakfast. The lounge was really nice, good selections on coffee, food, and fruit - all with a super view of Great America and the in-progress 49-ers stadium. The staff was always will to chat about it - it was welcoming to see them excited about changes.

Room Tip: Look for a AAA rate and the executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
I really appreciate your kind words about the Hotel and the staff.
It always helps when you are on the road and have a pleasant stay somewhere. It makes traveling easier.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice new property with free parking, conveniently located right next to Great America and off HIghway 101. Good coffee bar and restaurant on property, with a cute pool are and exercise room. Taking a mid-day break from a day at Great America was easy, just walk across the parking lot. Comfortable rooms with a nice window bench for enjoying the sunshine and complimentary paper. The cucumber, mint and citrus infused water in the lobby was a nice touch. Fridge in room, In-and-Out within 1.5 miles (open until 1:00 pm for late night hunger pains), perfect for my young pre-teen boys with huge appetites.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room on the Great America side if you want to see the fireworks from your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hvlewfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Yes, we do have a great location, and I love the mint water in the lobby.
Glad we were a great palce to stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
879 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We checked into this hotel to attend a wedding. Not much in the immediate area since it is on a highway. However, there is a big amusement park behind it. Also the 49ers stadium is being built nearby.

The king size bed was comfortable. There were a lot of toilet articles in the bathroom. What I did not like was that one had to pay $10 per day for wifi. Hilton makes you pay for wifi which I think is cheap. Many properties include free wifi nowadays. It is disappointing when it is not provided.

The restaurant had pleasant personnel who were attentive. The food was alright. For dinner on our first night, we had hamburgers topped with blue cheese. It was delicious.
The buffet breakfast was filling and included a made to order omelet. There were sausages, scrambled eggs, fruits, cereals and some pastries.

We wanted to go to the Winchester House. The front desk was very helpful and called for a car. The drive to the House was a mere 15 minutes and cost us $30 one way.

There was a swimming pool but it was quite small.

Our stay was generally pleasant, particularly because of the friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
The staff makes all the difference in a stay. I am pleased that our team represented the Hilton Brand. I appreciate your business and I hope you had a great time at the wedding.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was in San Jose for a family celebration, planned to just stay overnight, but decided to extend my stay another day. The hotel I'd booked for the first night was full, so I got on Priceline, put in my bid for a 4-star hotel, and won a night at Hilton Santa Clara, near the Great America theme park and the new SF 49ers stadium.
The lobby was nice enough, though populated by more than a few noisy, unsupervised children. The hall outside my 2nd floor room needed vacuuming, and when I left STILL needed vacuuming. The room itself was nothing special, certainly not furnished like I expect a room in a 4-star hotel to look, and hadn't been well-maintained. There were stains, and what looked like gum on the carpets, and the furniture had seen some abuse. When I returned to the hotel after a family gathering, I was looking forward to having a drink in a quiet lounge, but there's was nothing but a crowded, noisy sports bar available. This hotel might be a Hilton, but it plays more like a Ramada. On the plus side, parking is free and there is free Wifi in the common areas. The location is great for the theme park, and when the stadium opens, it's almost walking distance. You can get a good price on rooms, but this hotel is definitely not a 4-star experience.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any sports/children's groups staying, and ask for a room away from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We did not live up to our 4 Star commitments to you and your family and I apologize. We feel we have the standards and staff to do so. When we let someone down it is a disappointment.
Our trip Advisor ranking and our Hilton scores tell us we are doing a great job but sometimes we "miss it". I hope you will give us a second chance.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We attended a wedding, the dinner afterwards was held on this hotel in one of the ballrooms.
This was a formal occasion, I was in a suit and tie.
Dinner was served - we choose chicken, It started ok until half-way thru - a piece of hair sticks out. Disgusting. I talked to the food server (waiter), lets just call them Felipe and Juaquin, I showed them the hair embedded and sticking out in the chicken, they in turn, told the chef. They came back to me and said the chef has offered - I can have another plate for free - my reply was - no thank you, after that, all my appetite has gone away. I also informed the front desk, all they offered was an apology. A hotel of this caliber and star rating is not what you expect, specially when dealing with food. The staff handled the situation poorly, including the chef. For the price that was paid for the food and the venue - not worth it. Spend your money somewhere else. Event was on August 31, 2013. Next time, I'll take a picture - its worth a thousand words. Hilton failed on this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
I want to apologize for the unacceptable situation that occurred. The way the staff handled it was not up to our standards. I will use your comments as a training opportunity for my staff.

Erich Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was a trip for our family to visit Great America. We chose this hotel because it was walking distance to the park and we didn't have to pay to park at Great America. The hotel was extremely clean and well cared for which is VERY important to me! The staff was great. At check-in we requested a floor that our friends were on and there were no rooms initially, but she switched some things around and made it happen. The buffet breakfast was OUTSTANDING..lots of fresh fruit and yogurt. Plus all the usual stuff. Room was very quiet. I do wish the AC was allowed to be set lower than 60 degrees...we like it colder when we sleep. Loved the nice, business park location. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Clean room, good food, friendly staff; that’s all it takes. Thank you for your visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
0.8 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.5 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
#10 of 32 in Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Clara

Property: Hilton Santa Clara
Address: 4949 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Santa Clara hotel. This stylish and sophisticated hotel boasts an ideal location adjacent to California's Great America theme park and directly across from the Santa Clara Convention Center. Located just 20 minutes from the San Jose International Airport (SJC),in the heart of Silicon Valley. We are also within a five-minute walk of Levi's Stadium - home of the San Francisco 49ers. Plunge into the sparkling outdoor swimming pool or keep fit in the fitness center, fully equipped with ellipticals, bikes, treadmills and weights. Relax in the whirlpool, or enjoy fresh, rich espresso-style beverages in the hotel coffee bar. Savor California and Mediterranean cuisine in the award-winning La Fontana restaurant. Relax and unwind in a spacious guest room decorated in soft, calm tones and featuring internet access. Please note our parking policy on game/event days at Levi's Stadium. Parking will be limited to one car per registered guest room and in accordance with your check-in and check-out times. Guests checking out the day of a game/event will not be permitted to leave their vehicle on hotel property after the hotel check-out time. Late check-out will not be permitted on game/event days. We appreciate your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing