We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth it”
Review of Hilton Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Santa Clara
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

poor food, over rated, non disclosure of forced tips, and delivery fees for room service, no refrigerator for medications, heating/cooling not up to par. For the price we could have stayed at another hotel near by and received better value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

I was very disappointed to read your review. I apologize for the poor experience you encountered. I reviewed the In Room Dinning menus and did confirm all fees and charges are listed. I am sorry you did not see them. Occasionally we may have an issue with our HVAC system. If you would like to contact me and give me a room number that would help a great deal. I have shared you food comments with the Hotels F&B Manager. Our Chefs expedite all food that comes out of the kitchen for final approval. If we missed one, we are truly sorry.
We do hope you will come back and try us again.

Erich Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

I meant to do this last summer but forgot. We stayed at the Hilton Santa Clara twice between June and July, 2013. I can't say enough about the Staff. Some of the nicest, most efficient people I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Seriously! The rooms are standard Hilton with the usual Hhonors stuff, but the people working here make this a place I will always book first when I'm staying on the south side of the Bay!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nice view of the new 49ers Stadium and San Jose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Got the hotel for under $100 via expedia and it delivered. Good location, comfy king bed room. Easy check in service. I would definitely recommend staying here if you get it for $150 or under. Would give it a 5 rating but the carpeting was a little worn in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I agree with an earlier reviewer that this is a very good $150 room. Too bad that they justify charging you $300 because that is what their nearby competition is doing. I stayed here as part of a group - in the future, when making my own travel plans, I will certainly stay at a less expensive property even if it is farther away. Internet should be included at no extra charge in both the lobby and the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RG-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was there november 2013, the hotel had a good parking space, lobby is fine and my room was clean. Bed was little squeaky but okay.
The thing that I hated the most is that they charge you for internet, 10 us$ for 24 hours and that I think is crazy.
Everybody needs to access the internet and in most of the good hotels I visit there is free wifi but not at the Hilton Santa Clara and for that I will not be back... sorry

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steinihfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Just Okay is not good enough for us.
I can certainly understand your concerns with internet charges as you travel.
In this market all major brand full service hotels do charge.
It is free in our lobby, restaurant and bar which are a great plus.
I do hope you give us another try.

Erich Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I went during a large conference when the hotel was sold out, so I had to pay $300 per night. This hotel was not worth $300 per night. It is worth the price of a typical 4-star hotel (~$150 per night).

If you pay a reasonable price for this hotel, then I think you will be satisfied. The gym is 24/7 which is nice and convenient. The carpet seemed a little old, but no big deal. It's a typical Hilton with a professional level of service. It won't knock your socks off, hence the 4-star, but it'll do.

Right across from the convention center, and walking distance to Great America.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear HappyBelly,

First a very sincere thank you for staying with us. I know you have choices.
The Santa Clara market can be at times very busy which does reflect in the price.
Look at booking as far out as possible to take advantage of even better rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It's my second time to stay in Hilton Santa Clara in this year.

The main advantage in staying in this hotel is that it's close to a number of tech firms that I need to have business. Some are within walking distance while some can be reached by a short drive.

Thanks to my Diamond HHonor membership, my reservation is upgraded to an executive suite (622 and 623) that I appreciate. Similar to my previous stay, the room is big, the bed is comfortably good, and the Wi-Fi connection is great. The amenities inside the room are also great.

Since I checked-in only after 7:30pm, I did not have the evening snacks in the lounge but I did have a good breakfast there. The food is ok and the Staff in the lounge is very polite and attentive.

The fitness center is great - I've a great workout by using their treadmill and weight equipments. I did not try their outdoor pool.

In summary, it's worth staying in this hotel again whenever I visit Santa Clara.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Edward AA

Thank you for staying with us. Also for your wonderful comments.
Nothing better then starting your day with a nice breakfast plus in the Club Lounge its even free!! Thank you for your Hilton loyalty.

Erich Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,437 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#7 of 32 in Santa Clara
740 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
511 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Clara

Address: 4949 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: £101 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Santa Clara hotel. This stylish and sophisticated hotel boasts an ideal location adjacent to California's Great America theme park and directly across from the Santa Clara Convention Center. Located just 20 minutes from the San Jose International Airport (SJC),in the heart of Silicon Valley. We are also within a five-minute walk of Levi's Stadium - home of the San Francisco 49ers. Plunge into the sparkling outdoor swimming pool or keep fit in the fitness center, fully equipped with ellipticals, bikes, treadmills and weights. Relax in the whirlpool, or enjoy fresh, rich espresso-style beverages in the hotel coffee bar. Savor California and Mediterranean cuisine in the award-winning La Fontana restaurant. Relax and unwind in a spacious guest room decorated in soft, calm tones and featuring internet access. Please note our parking policy on game/event days at Levi's Stadium. Parking will be limited to one car per registered guest room and in accordance with your check-in and check-out times. Guests checking out the day of a game/event will not be permitted to leave their vehicle on hotel property after the hotel check-out time. Late check-out will not be permitted on game/event days. We appreciate your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing