We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Pool”
Review of Hilton Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Santa Clara
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This hotel is right next door to SIx Flags Great America Amusement PArk. It doe NOT offer shuttle service, but we just walked arcross the parking lots to get to the enterence to Greeat America. It was real hot so after a day at the park we came back to The Hilton, which is newly remodeled, changed into our bathing suits. The pool is located half under the second story ceiling and half in the sun so you get a feeling of being inside and out all at the same time so you can go into shade while swimming. In the same area is the very small workout room, but it's real cool inside and you can work out and look on to the pool area. The hot tub is large and right outside the gym area, next to the pool. There is a coffee kiosk (Not a Starbucks) as you enter the pool located inside the hotel. They sell pastries and are not open long hours. WE LOVED this hotel but it was more business travel oriented. I would recommend this hotel. Their bath products were Crabtree and Evelyn which is high end. Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlii1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,190 - 1,196 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2010

A hotel in good Hilton quality. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Nice and clean room. The only thing to complain was that there was no breakfast buffet: only items to be ordered from the menu.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpTravellerOulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaClaraHiltonGM, Director of Sales at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2010

Thank you for using Trip Advisor, and leaving a comment for the Hilton Santa Clara. Your feedback is appreciated, as it will help us to continually strive for excellence with our service and product.

We have heard your feedback on the need for a Buffet and will take hard look at our breakfast service and continue to find ways to improve!

As business professionals, we understand the value that customers bring to an industry that breathes service and choice. As an organization, we recognize the concerns of our customers and diligently strive to enhance our level of service and consistencies through various training channels with a primary focus on meeting the needs, wants, and expectations of those who make us the best in the industry today, YOU!

With this said, you do have a choice as to where you take your business and personal travels and it is our hope that you consider the Hilton Family Brands as your hotel of choice.

Thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel lobby was nice looking. Rooms were fine. Ours had a view of Great America which was perfect for watching the fireworks. Rate was decent for a weekend. We didn't eat at the hotel, as it's expensive. They charge for internet which is just nuts...I mean come on, it's the center of Silicon Valley. I'd give 5 stars if not for this.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kings_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaClaraHiltonGM, Director of Sales at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2010

Thank you for using Trip Advisor, and leaving a comment for the Hilton Santa Clara. Your feedback is appreciated, as it will help us to continually strive for excellence with our service and product.

We appreciate you staying with us while visiting CALIFORNIA’S GREAT AMERICA. We have heard your feedback on pricing in Restaurant, and the need for In-room Complimentary Internet.

I would like to share with you that through our HHonors (frequent stay program) our Gold and Diamond members now get Complimentary Internet. We also do a comprehensive review of hotels in the local area including their services provided and pricing. We are confident that we are in line with the pricing being offered in the San Jose/Santa Clara area.

As business professionals, we understand the value that customers bring to an industry that breathes service and choice. As an organization, we recognize the concerns of our customers and diligently strive to enhance our level of service and consistencies through various training channels with a primary focus on meeting the needs, wants, and expectations of those who make us the best in the industry today, YOU!

With this said, you do have a choice as to where stay and it is our hope that you consider the Hilton Family Brands as your hotel of choice.

Thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I have received better service for way less money this hotel costs. While the room is nice and clean, the room service is terrible. First the prices are considerably higher than other hotels of the same caliber. Plus, it's made worse by a 9.25 % tax, an 18% Service Charge, and an additional $3 Delivery charge. A service charge and a delivery charge? Really? My modest lunch cost over $50 and arrived cold. The food was bland and tasteless, and did I mention it was cold? I don't typically send food back, because you never know what you're getting the second time around.

I guess I'm so disappointed because I've been to all kinds of hotels - for business and with my family - all around the country and I've received better menu options, choices, and service than I have at this hotel. Room service is extremely important when you're traveling for business because you don't always have time to search for a local restaurant. Nice rooms. Nice people. Terrible food. (Oh, and my view stinks. It looks out over the a very ugly landing. Plus, I had to also pay for internet service, which is typically included in the hotels I've stayed at, even the much cheaper ones that I take my children to when we travel.)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MotherTo3Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

The hotel is good but nothing great. the location is great with restaurants and basic utility shops just around it. The rooms are neat and clean. The staff is highly courteous. breakfast is ok...internet connectivity is on the slower side...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

After driving w/kids down from Oregon to Great America to ride the roller coasters, we learned while checking in to the Hilton that the amusement park had closed for that day. We booked the vacation in April, bought the park tickets and drove 500+miles as we looked forward to riding the "Vortex". Great America was closed - & it was still August (go figure). However, in our moment of great disappointment, the Hilton staff incl. Dorthy (front desk) and Katlynn (Mgr) went the extra mile to help us. They found another theme park for us and called Great America and got our money back. Dorthy even found us a special place for dinner. Because of the staff - our visit turned into a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunriverOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantaClaraHiltonGM, Director of Sales at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2010

Thank you for filling out the Hilton Survey for the Hilton Santa Clara. Your feedback is appreciated, as it will help us to continually strive for excellence with our service and product. As business professionals, we understand the value that customers bring to an industry that breathes service and choice.

As an organization, we recognize the concerns of our customers and diligently strive to enhance our level of service and consistencies through various training channels with a primary focus on meeting the needs, wants, and expectations of those who make us the best in the industry today, YOU!

With this said, you do have a choice as to where you take your business and personal travels and it is our hope that you consider the Hilton Family Brands as your hotel of choice.

Thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

i was concerned about the negative reviews - noise, lousy food, etc. We didn't find that to be the case. We paid $92 a night for a (small-ish) room with 2 beds and that's what we got. It's above a La Quinta/Hampton Inn, but below a Hilton/Hyatt major downtown city location. It is what it is. Amenities: Breakfast at the hotel's only restaurant, La Fontana, was OK. The pool is postage stamp sized, but it was constantly filled with kids and they didn't seem to mind. Staff was pleasant at every turn. One other note: it couldn't be more convenient for California's Great America. A 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intlbnkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#7 of 32 in Santa Clara
737 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
504 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Clara

Address: 4949 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: £75 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Santa Clara hotel. This stylish and sophisticated hotel boasts an ideal location adjacent to California's Great America theme park and directly across from the Santa Clara Convention Center. Located just 20 minutes from the San Jose International Airport (SJC),in the heart of Silicon Valley. We are also within a five-minute walk of Levi's Stadium - home of the San Francisco 49ers. Plunge into the sparkling outdoor swimming pool or keep fit in the fitness center, fully equipped with ellipticals, bikes, treadmills and weights. Relax in the whirlpool, or enjoy fresh, rich espresso-style beverages in the hotel coffee bar. Savor California and Mediterranean cuisine in the award-winning La Fontana restaurant. Relax and unwind in a spacious guest room decorated in soft, calm tones and featuring internet access. Please note our parking policy on game/event days at Levi's Stadium. Parking will be limited to one car per registered guest room and in accordance with your check-in and check-out times. Guests checking out the day of a game/event will not be permitted to leave their vehicle on hotel property after the hotel check-out time. Late check-out will not be permitted on game/event days. We appreciate your understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing