We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but not the greatest locations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice. Clean room and staff was friendly. Breakfast was just ok. No pool and very small workout room. You can use the gym down the street. But not convenient. Not the greatest of neighborhoods.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gearingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Nice hotel, rooms are spacious and clean, with fridge, microwave, and internet, nice work area. the staff is very helpful and the free breakfast is good

only issue was room was on the side of hotel facing the street. VERY noisy.

Room Tip: make sure your room is on the back side of hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

From the cool modern decor to the comfy pillows, this hotel was luxurious and reasonably priced. The decor is stylish and the illuminated bathroom mirror makes you feel like you're staying in a swank trendy boutique hotel!

All this AND breakfast! And what do I behold at breakfast but biscuits and gravy! Say what?! Yes! Delicious, too!

All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nchanjobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Smallest of the HI expresses I have stayed at but will be using this location in the future. Hotel stays clean. Building and rooms inside look well taken care of. TV,s are mounted on the wall but move to accommodate sitting at the desk. The lady who took care of the breakfast area was phenomenal and took care of everything in that area with pride and a smile.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Branbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights on business and thoroughly enjoyed my stay and room. The hotel is very modern, and could rival 4 and 5 star hotels that I have stayed at. They also have built a new onsite gym. I will stay here again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank optionstrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I love this place. I came with my family for couple days and we love it.
Rooms are clean, they serve breakfast, located in good place.I just wish prices would be more cheaper.
I stronger recommend it. When I come back for family vacation, I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cattlemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Overall my stay at this Holiday Inn Express was very good. I didn't spend a whole lot of time in the hotel because it was only a one night stay on business. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels and I would rate the condition of this hotel far above the average of others. I felt it also competes well with other higher end hotel. It may not have the same "luxury amenities" but it did an excellent job making sure it has everything you need and more complementary items than most hotels.

My experience was:
1) Friendly greeting from receptionist, not just when I came in, but every time I walked past the her in the lobby.
2) complementary snacks in the room - Sun Chips, peanuts, crackers, fruit snacks, and a large bottle so Smart Water
3) complementary fruit and cookies in the lobby.
4) Modern rooms, furniture, bathroom, electronics.
5) usual HIX complementary breakfast, with one of the most attentive hostess I've experienced

There were 2 reasons rated as "Very Good" vs Excellent
1) The proximity of the desk to the air conditioner unit was far too close. I was working at the deck and the AC unit is literally at my right leg blowing under the desk.
2) I stayed on the 2nd floor and there were and extra set of stairs I had to climb (about 10) to get to my room and a few other rooms on that floor. I wasn't an issue for me, traveled light, but for others it could be.

Location was nothing special but I'm not going to factor that in, it was fine for me.

I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryanjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
2.8 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
712 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara

Address: 1700 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050-4159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clara
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: £101 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santa Clara's newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, ideally located in the bustling heart of Silicon Valley. Elegant in atmosphere and striking in detail, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Clara features unsurpassed service and a host of thoughtful amenities to make your visit comfortable and memorable. The hotel is located next to the Santa Clara City Hall and Administrative Offices and several minutes from San Jose International Airport and Santa Clara University. Weekends find families enjoying Winchester Mystery House and Great America packages and many restaurants within walking distance. The trendy Santana Row is 2 miles from the hotel with great shops and restaurants. Corporations with offices within 4 miles of the hotel, to name a few, include Nvidia, Microsoft, Cisco, Intel, Hitachi, National Semiconductor, UL Labs, Sanmina, and Kla-Tencor. Also within 4 miles of the hotel are convention and sports and entertainment venues that include the Santa Clara Convention Center and San Jose Convention Center and HP Pavilion. Visit Santa Clara, CA, the center of Silicon Valley, and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Santa Clara
Holiday Inn Santa Clara
Santa Clara Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing