We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and nice kitchenette”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT House Santa Clara
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Back once again for a business trip to US. I had stayed here in Jan 2013 and decided to book this place again. Price has gone up and no Diamond amenities. Walking distance to restaurants and there is even Annex postal service. There is also a Safeway store for your groceries shopping. Perfect for long stay and if you intend to do some cooking. The breakfast is included in the room. Breakfast is simple toast/bread, fruits/yogurt, eggs & juices/coffee/tea.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poh Chang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here for a week when visiting for business, and thought that the hotel was perfect for my needs - I even tried the outdoor swimming pool which was heated although in the shadow of the hotel on the evening I used it.

Breakfasts were great, plenty of choice of bread and bagels, omlettes made fresh to order and good coffee. The room came with a kitchette, and the "shop" in the foyer sold snacks, drinks and some basic meals for preparing upstairs - however when you've got all the choice of the restaurants in Rivermark Plaza I don't see why you would need to cook for yourself (Red Robin's burgers were delicious !!). There is also a large Safeway if you need more shopping opportunities.

The hotel has a courtesy van which I used to get to the Caltrain station on the weekend, and there is plentiful parking outside, although spaces are quite narrow and it can get busy being next to the retail park. All the staff were friendly and approachable and I would have no trouble booking another stay in the future.

Room Tip: Views over the expressway towards the mountains are quite spectacular at sunrise/sunset from the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

On a business trip, i stayed a couple of nights at the hotel. A highlight was that the breakfast was decent, including a personal making omellettes. Another highlight was that good jooging is available right by the hotel. More specifically, one can go jogging along the guadalupe river trail to the bay and back (12km in total for both ways).

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank DAy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed for nearly a month in the month of March in Hyatt House, Rivermark Plaza on a business visit.

The hotel has a fabulous location in the Rivermark plaza and is surrounded by a lot of restaurants and other shops like Safeway etc.

The staff here is very courteous and they had no qualms in moving me into a more comfortable room as my stay was an extended one. I stayed in the studio suite with an attached kitcen and microwave and it turned out to be extremely convenient.

The breakfast was complimentary and was distinctly continental and the quality was good. Only thing is, I wish there was a little more variety for vegeterians. They also had evening snacks and happy hours.

The gym facilities are really good with very good treadmills and I never had to wait to exercise. They provided water and towels in the gym itself.

The quality of the rooms were excellent, the house keeping did a through job of cleaning my dishes and loading them into the dishwasher.

Located in the Rivermark plaza is very nicely located to important facilities like grocery stores and other restaurants.

In summary I would say the hotel is one of the best properties, although priced a little bit on the higher side evn for a 30 day visit, which I thought was a little high. However considering the quality of the place I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms away from the Main road it is certainly a lot quiter. Rooms on the ground floor ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karthik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Nice Good location! Friendly staff. Great breakfast! Enjoyable stay! Wonderful free breakfast. Nice workout roomy. Helpful staff. If you forget toiletries... They have them free at the desk !
Best deal is on the weekend!

Room Tip: Close to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed there visiting daughter at SCU. Rooms have fridge and microwave, small sitting area. Very nice and reasonably priced. Good breakfast as well. Right next to Peet's and various eateries. Will stay here again...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bad_Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Transitioning from being part of the Sierra Hotels which are merging into Hyatt.

Well furnished and clean suites. Very good breakfast. Nice happy hour. Price is average for this region (i.e. relatively expensive). One significant plus compared to most hotels is that it is surrounded by a number of shops, restaurant and a Safeway (all within 5 minutes walk).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacificBlackBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,390 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,312 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#8 of 32 in Santa Clara
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
1.8 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Santa Clara

Address: 3915 Rivermark Plz, Santa Clara, CA 95054-4156 (Formerly Sierra Suites Santa Clara)
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range: £124 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Santa Clara 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt House Santa Clara, you’re more than a guest, you are a resident. Cleverly designed with inviting social spaces and warm, contemporary decor, our hotel near the Santa Clara Convention Center embraces you with the real comforts of home. From our prime location in Silicon Valley, near Levi’s Stadium and California’s Great America, to home-style touches like our Morning Spread and Wi-Fi, our hotel is a comfortable retreat for the modern traveler. Enjoy a comfortable extended stay Santa Clara Hotel where it’s easy to work, relax and do your thing. Stay productive in our business center and connected to home and office with complimentary Wi-Fi. Sip and savor in our H Bar, a relaxing oasis serving fresh food, wine, beer and drinks. Recharge after a busy day in the outdoor pool and hot tub and get energized in the Workout Room. Make new friends while you’re here and spend down time cooking out on the patio barbeque grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT House Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing