We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with great amenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT House Santa Clara
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great amenities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We are a family of 3 adults and 2 toddlers. We had 2 beds and a pullout couch. The room had everything we need from having a full kitchen and nice comfy beds. I like that we had free buffet breakfast. The location was next to a shopping plaza with great restaurants and Safeway supermarket. The gym had everything I need to workout and it was open 24 hours. There was no noise issues and the water pressure in our shower was strong and powerful which we loved! Definately recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armyhooahgirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    150
    50
    12
    9
See reviews for
136
49
27
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Free Wi-fi. Free breakfast. Close to lots of San Jose/Santa Clara biz locations. I try to get in here whenever I travel for work - it's booked a lot. Nothing fancy, but definitely recommend. Service is good for biz-oriented hotel. Walking distance to restaurants & grocery store.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a typical Hyatt house of the upgraded variety, which is to say this is a very nice hotel for under $150. The Internet connection was very fast, the hotel was very clean, and the room was very nice. There is a kitchenette with full-size refrigerator and microwave in every room. Parking is free, but kind of funky because the location is basically inside of the strip mall. That means you may have to walk a little bit from where you park, but this is no big deal in the area seems very safe and well lit. I highly recommend this hotel, particularly if you're going to be staying for more than a couple of days and can make use of the suite-type room with the kitchenette. Even if you were staying just one night, though, the hotel is nice and a fair to good value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MothLarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was my first time in the Hyatt House. I stayed in a junior suite, which was spacious and well appointed. The room looked out on a highway, but the windows were double paned, so there was no noise. Friendly service in the lobby. Overall, a very nice hotel - better than the Hyatt Regency a mile away. If you need to stay in Santa Clara, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhirlwindTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Nothing popping as good or bad which is why I give 3 star. decent option for those who seek comfortable base for family trip around the area.

Slight Positive
Location- close to San Jose airport.
Internet- fast reliable internet.
Room- comfortable room, nice beds, decent kitchen

Slight Miss
Atmosphere- the hotel seems hectic at times with a lot of family members. Not a great place for couples seeking private time. I could hear noises down the hallway quite often

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma
Level Contributor
204 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Haven't stayed here before, or at any other Hyatt House really.

This one is basically part of the Rivermark Mall with a Safeway, McDonalds, Yan Can Cook, Premier Pizza, Red Robin, etc all within easy walking distance from the hotel.

The parking is a bit messed up since you'll basically be parking in the garage that is also used by those who couldn't find spaces at the mall. Could be a problem at certain times though I didn't have any trouble, and the garage is quite close.

The room is very comfortable with a fabulous bed. The "suite" is just a single room though, with a couch, table, etc basically at the bottom of the bed. Small bathroom but nice towels. Small kitchen with full size fridge, small microwave, 2-burner stove, pots and pans, plates and utensils. Coffee maker. Dish washer.

Put a crib in here and there wouldn't be much room to walk around. That said, the desk for working, the power outlets, the Wi-Fi (35Mbps down, 6Mbps up), all were great for getting something done in the room.

Front desk staff is fine if unremarkable. Food in the evening was lacking. Just some chips & salsa and a simple salad. No real food. They did have wine out though. I presume the breakfast will be better.

A decent place to stay in the valley. Prices a bit out of line with what it offers though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We got there Saturday afternoon July 20 and I told them that we have a reservation, and the front desk staff wasn't friendly they told me our rooms are not ready and that we have to wait for 35 min. They didn't even apologized or greet us when we got there. Not even hi welcome to Hyatt. Then they even brief us with all the info like what time is the breakfast and everything else. And we asked for extra towels over one hour and we still didn't get them. Over all not happy with the service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charnelllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
1.9 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
1.7 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Santa Clara

Property: HYATT House Santa Clara
Address: 3915 Rivermark Plz, Santa Clara, CA 95054-4156 (Formerly Sierra Suites Santa Clara)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Santa Clara 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt House Santa Clara, you’re more than a guest, you are a resident. Cleverly designed with inviting social spaces and warm, contemporary decor, our hotel near the Santa Clara Convention Center embraces you with the real comforts of home. From our prime location in Silicon Valley, near Levi’s Stadium and California’s Great America, to home-style touches like our Morning Spread and Wi-Fi, our hotel is a comfortable retreat for the modern traveler. Enjoy a comfortable extended stay Santa Clara Hotel where it’s easy to work, relax and do your thing. Stay productive in our business center and connected to home and office with complimentary Wi-Fi. Sip and savor in our H Bar, a relaxing oasis serving fresh food, wine, beer and drinks. Recharge after a busy day in the outdoor pool and hot tub and get energized in the Workout Room. Make new friends while you’re here and spend down time cooking out on the patio barbeque grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT House Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing