We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT House Santa Clara
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gem of a hotel”
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Stayed for business and was surprised how roomy the room was. Excellent staff. Great location with restaurants right out front door. I am women who travels alone and felt very safe and secure. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobnLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSantaClaraManager, General Manager at HYATT House Santa Clara, responded to this review, 13 October 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sierra. The safety and happiness of our guest is our top priority. Thank you for the high recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
In hospitality,
Yann de Fabrique, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    153
    53
    12
    9
See reviews for
140
49
27
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in October and everything from the check-in to the free Wi-fi was perfect. The hotel serves free hot breakfast and wine, beer and snacks in the evening. What they call snacks can actually qualify for a real dinner. For bigger appetites, there are a variety of dining all within a walking distance. We try different hotels in the area every 3 months when we have to stay there for business, but I think we just found a keeper.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariposa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSantaClaraManager, General Manager at HYATT House Santa Clara, responded to this review, 13 October 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
We love to hear you "found a keeper". I'm delighted to hear your stay with us exceeded your expectations. We thank you for staying at Hotel Sierra and look forward to seeing you again soon!
In hospitality,
Yann de Fabrique, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2009

This hotel was fantastic for the business traveller. Great front desk thats always attended, rooms are clean and all the facilities are there including free wireless internet.
They also have free beer and snacks for 1.5hrs between 5.30pm and 7pm daily. This was a great way to wind down after a busy day.
The breakfast is also included and offered hot + cold food, cofffee , juices and a personally made omelete if that took your fancy.
Would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking of visiting this area. All resturants/supermaket are 1 min walk away.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pajme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSantaClaraManager, General Manager at HYATT House Santa Clara, responded to this review, 29 September 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
What wonderful compliments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sierra. Thank you for your feedback as it's always nice to hear great things about our hotel. We look forward to your next stay at Hotel Sierra!
In hospitality,
Yann de Fabrique, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond
Level Contributor
154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

What a great hotel, not too far from the airport and located near shops and restaurants. A large bedroom with 2 Queen beds and a very comfortable sofa bed. A full kitchen included. Excellent pool and laundry facility. Full cooked breakfast and a happy hour for free in the lobby everyday. Complimentary newspapers as well. Very comfortable. Little pricey during the week but this is CA! Great service from the staff as well. FREE Parking.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Based on the reviews on Tripadvisor.com, we decided to book our hotel room at the Hotel Sierra instead of one of the larger chains. And....we were not disappointed. It's very clean, staff was very friendly and accomodating, location is great, and we got great rates!

We booked a one bedroom suite with King bed. The bed was very comfortable and loved entering our hotel room with nice soothing music playing in the background. Also loved the fact that the entire hotel is smokefree so no funky odors.

We didn't eat at the hotel for there were lots of other places to eat all within walking distance since it's situated in the Rivermark Town Center. We did use the hot tub and that was nice. The am continential breakfast had just enough choices. Oh and bonus, the hotel was very quiet. In other hotels, you can hear your neighbors but here you couldn't and there really much street noise.

There was also a great park also within walking distance which we took our daughter too. She loved it (and so did we).

Would totally recommend this hotel and without hesitation we will be back when we are back in this area.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Traveled to Santa Clara to visit Great America and catch a concert. This hotel is the perfect mix of upscale yet okay for my three kids. Lobby and rooms were impeccable. Pool was adorable with cabanas and a hot tub. Breakfast was perfect and the Bistro hour with complimentary wine, beer and cheese...is such a bonus. Our complimentary ride to the park was unbeatable in the high-class suburban. And what wonderful rates this place has. Our room was plenty big for two adults and three kids with two beds and the pull-out. I just can't explain enough how perfect this hotel is. We will stay here every time we're in the city.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bco5012003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSantaClaraManager, General Manager at HYATT House Santa Clara, responded to this review, 2 June 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
Wow! What wonderful compliments! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Sierra Santa Clara. We work exceptionally hard to make each guest feel special and we're ecstatic to be your perfect choice hotel in Santa Clara. Thanks again for the incredible comments and we look forward to your next stay.
Best Regards,
Yann de Fabrique, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2009

I checked several hotels in the SJ area online two weeks before our travel time, but did not really book anything until 2 days before our travel time. Since we knew we won't be arriving SJ until after midnight and will leave first thing in the morning. We don't want to spend a lot just to find a bed to sleep, but we also want some place clean and descent.. I check online again and saw the room rate of this hotel is very good and it has high mark reviews so i go ahead and book it.
We arrived after midnight on a Friday. Check in quickly. It is a 7 stories hotel, we stayed on the 7th floor. The lobby is nicely decorated and the hallway is clean and bright. We had a Queen Studio. Open our room and there is soft music coming from the clock radio. There is a small kitchenette equipped with a sink, 2 stoves, dishwasher, almost full size refrigerator coffee maker and all the kitchen utensils needed to make a meal if you don't want to eat out. A desk with high back leather chair. A small sitting area with flat panel TV. The bed is very comfortable.
The bathroom is a bit small, but no complaint since everything else is so nice. Don't turn on the heater or air conditioner if you don't need to because it is a bit noisy.
Internet access is provided free. Breakfast included and not bad.
It has all the basic breakfast items include make your own omelette. You choose your ingredients and someone will cook for you. For all those Starbuck lovers, they provide Starbuck coffee.
The area the hotel located is very nice. Right outside the hotel is a small shopping areas with several eateries. Around the area are lots of new apartment or condo.
I am highly recommended this hotel for anyone.

  • Liked — Clean and nicely decorated
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
1.9 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
1.7 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Santa Clara

Property: HYATT House Santa Clara
Address: 3915 Rivermark Plz, Santa Clara, CA 95054-4156 (Formerly Sierra Suites Santa Clara)
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Santa Clara 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt House Santa Clara, you’re more than a guest, you are a resident. Cleverly designed with inviting social spaces and warm, contemporary decor, our hotel near the Santa Clara Convention Center embraces you with the real comforts of home. From our prime location in Silicon Valley, near Levi’s Stadium and California’s Great America, to home-style touches like our Morning Spread and Wi-Fi, our hotel is a comfortable retreat for the modern traveler. Enjoy a comfortable extended stay Santa Clara Hotel where it’s easy to work, relax and do your thing. Stay productive in our business center and connected to home and office with complimentary Wi-Fi. Sip and savor in our H Bar, a relaxing oasis serving fresh food, wine, beer and drinks. Recharge after a busy day in the outdoor pool and hot tub and get energized in the Workout Room. Make new friends while you’re here and spend down time cooking out on the patio barbeque grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT House Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing