We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Sushi O Sushi Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #18 of 437 Restaurants in Santa Clara
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Santa Clara, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Nestled in a cheesy strip mall along El Camino Real is the best sushi place in Silicon Valley! It has an extensive sushi menu and my favorite is 'crumbled spider' and 'California deluxe'. Crazy fresh and the service is fast and friendly. Try the seaweed salad and maguro. For those who like less exotic fare, the tempura shrimp and teriyaki steak is delicious too. I've tried many sushi places in San Francisco and this place has them all beat!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MizLiz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Wonderful sushi”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Went here based on TA reviews. I wasn't disappointed. A complimentary appetizer of edamame to start things off. High quality nigiri and rolls. Miso soup was flavorful. Highly recommended restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best suchi in Town”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is the best Sushi in Santa Clara. I eat here every time I go to the South Bay - never miss. Can't go wrong. love it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best ambiance for sushi around”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I have eaten here many times and while the food and service is very good, what really stands out is that the overall ambiance is very nice for a sushi restaurant. The Bay Area has tons of good sushi joints but this one definitely adds some decent ambiance to the good food and service. There is often a short wait as it is a popular place during the nightly dinner rush but it usually isn't very long and generally well worth it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xhotelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow...”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I ate there the other week when I was up that way for work. It was so good the first time I had to go back for lunch the next day! Everything was super fresh and the portions were very generous, especially the sashimi!! I will go back everytime I am up there for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zj4play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi O Sushi Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sushi O Sushi Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing