We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for big events”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This is pretty nice hotel to stay a for big events and conventions. I have gone here (with my family) many times for various things and it has some great convention facilities that are connected with the hotel. Some of the space is in the hotel and some of it is in the Santa Clara Convention Center. The rooms are pretty spacious and have all the mid-to-upscale amenities - big flat panel, mini frig, coffee maker, etc. They have an interesting motif for the decorating (a pastel blue color scheme), which I don't particularly care for. The bathrooms have these interesting sliding doors, which I don't care for either. The fitness facility is nice and has plenty of machines (it's usually not full). The pool is decent-sized and the pool area is a nice spot to hang out with the family (the hot tub is nice also). The restaurant is really over-priced so I don't usually go there. However, the bar/lobby area has good food and desserts in a casual atmosphere and the prices are actually pretty good.

As others have mentioned, the parking can be a bit of a bear because there are not many spots in front of the hotel. However, there is an entire parking structure behind the hotel. You will find a spot, but just may have to walk a little bit.

Room Tip: During conventions where there are a lot of people, we always ask for the 3rd floor so it increases...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,136 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

I'm a loyal Hyatt customer (Diamond level). After reading the reviews, I was excited to stay at this hotel. Check in was fine - standard delivery. The room was ok - standard business hotel. It was clean and that's all I hope for. I was here for a conference, which ended earlier today. I decided to go down to the main bar/lounge area for a light dinner and beverage. I sat down at the bar -- it wasn't at all packed. I was there 15 minutes (5 bartenders on) and not one came over. I had to hail someone to serve me. I knew that the Sushi bar was under renovation, but they still had items to offer. The server did not even share that menu. After reading the other reviews about the great service, needless to say, I was underwhelmed. The food was so-so. Would I recommend eating here? No. Earlier, I had stopped in the Regency Club. No one was there to greet people -- an extremely cold environment. I guess I'm too used to the resort Hyatts and have to scale down my expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubadebNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Rooms are Hyatt standard quality so nothing to complain about - you know what you get. The gym is great they are kind of a test hotel for a new series of cardio equipment technology (if I got that right), true fun! Service was super friendly and fast! But the self parking is a desaster, for a hotel of that size the math is clear that rooms don't equal at all the available parking. Had a tough time finding a slot in the quite far too walk parking garage the hotel offers free.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank weltenbummler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I was at the Hyatt for yet another ARM Techcon. This year, the WiFi coverage was better than the past years, and you could purchase for up to 120 hours. The fact that WiFi is not complimentary for every guest is reproachable, though. One hint: if you do not have Hyatt Gold Passport, enlist for one as soon as you check in. All internet expenses are complimentary for Gold Passport members. That is a U$60 check.
The worst thing in the room is the TV. It was a very old TV, with a locked entertainment system. I had to test my Apple TV for the conferences I was going to present, and the TV was so old that the VGA resolution from the HDMI-to-VGA adapter was too high for the room TV. I ended up no being able to test it.
Overall, the hotel is above average for business hotels, and the service is very good.

- Jonny

Room Tip: Enlist for Hyatt Gold Passport program when you check in. Call the front desk before booking, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny_Doin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Was attending a professional meeting and found the room amenities comfortable and up to date, the out door pool area looked inviting, the lobby and public areas all well lit and attractive. Service was of good quality. Taxi from the San Jose airport cost $30 with tip and took 10 minutes. Once at the hotel, you will find yourself surrounded by other large hotels, long blocks and a "business park" atmosphere--just around the corner the new 49ers football stadium is under construction.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triptots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is a nice convention type hotel that I have stayed twice recently and am going to stay at again in the future. It is not far from the airport and is also right near Great America. The rooms are nice and the beds are VERY comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed here for two nights and it was lovely. The service was incredible! Everyone impressed us so much. This hotel's Customer service was above a five star quality. Everyone we encountered were pleasant and helpful. The bed was comfy, the shower was great. If you like to conserve energy, the toilets have the half flush option. Beautiful large room and view. We ate at a nice table in the bar. Food and drinks were top quality also. Everything was delightful and we will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of hotel with a balcony if available. I like that we can see our ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2worknplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
0.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,366 reviews
1 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#7 of 32 in Santa Clara
746 reviews
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
1.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Address: 5101 Great America Pkwy, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1118
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: £129 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara combines luxury and service with a premier location. Our newly renovated Santa Clara hotel accommodations feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, high-speed Internet access, deluxe amenities and sweeping views. A selection of inviting restaurants offers a variety of cuisine, from classic American to Sushi. Take advantage of extensive meeting facilities and 24-hour business center to make every stay at this Hyatt hotel in Santa Clara a success. With its unmatched service and ideal location - connected to the Convention Center, in the heart of the Silicon Valley and near the Great America Theme Park - you'll discover why we are the premier choice among Santa Clara, California hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing