We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great service - they went out of their way for us!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel, great service - they went out of their way for us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Approximately 45 people staying for a soccer tournament. The staff was great; opened the breakfast buffet early and kept it open later for us. The hotel is very nice; well appointed and competes with the large chains but feels "boutiqish".

Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlita2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    176
    72
    20
    18
See reviews for
129
53
26
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Plaza Suites for one night for our anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and a great value. We loved our King Corner Suite, free drinks, and free breakfast. The hotel is a short drive to Great America. We wish every hotel was this nice at such an amazing price!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAMelissa2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

We play in 12U baseball tournments around the state and always enjoy coming to the Plaza. The baseball park is less than 5 minutes away and when we get back to the hotel the kids enjoy the great pool and hot tub. Towels are always available for the kids and the staff is great with the kids...Food is great for the kids and the drinks are a plus for the adults...Rooms are all suites and modern...Overall a great place....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baseball93901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the Plaza Suites. Check-in was a breeze and the front desk was very helpful. The rooms were nice and plenty of space. The covered parking was great to have. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMike5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

This is one of the truly "triple A" properties that I have stayed in. From the time we arrived and needed special attention to a reservation made incorrectly on line, to the time we checked out, we did not have one bad experience. If fact, the staff actually go "above and beyond" to make you feel comfortable. Looking for silverware @ 3am......no problem....looking for directions to a 24 hour store @ 2am.......they handed me printed directions....Traveling with 4 teenager children can be rather trying at times, but every request was fullfilled immediately and with a smile. The employees definetely make this property a "treat" to visit. We planned to only stay 1 night and look elsewhere for bigger rooms so we could all be together, but after the first night, decided to spend the entire time here because of the front desks staff "attention to detail" with our concerns.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

I stayed at the Plaza Suites, Santa Clara for a baseball tournament tryout for my son and his friend. Having the suite accommodation gave us that extra room that I needed traveling with 2 big teenage boys. The separate bedroom is great and it gave the boys their space to play xbox in the living room after their long days on the baseball fields! The buffet breakfast is great value, great selection and cooked to order ommelettes! The complimentary happy hour drinks are a nice treat too, I've never come across any other hotel that offers this, 3 comp drinks per day per person! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anybody wanting to be near San Jose, it's in a great location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing is the AC is noisy if you want it running all night. I couldn't get the auto to work.
Overall, a very nice hotel and well worth the money, you get value for the $$.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

My husband and I chose to stay at The Plaza Suites because they offered a room package that included two tickets to the Great America Theme Park. They also offered Winchester Mystery House and Museum packages. I would highly recommend taking advantage of these deals! Both the hotel itself and the suite we stayed in were beautiful! it's just a couple blocks from Great America, with quick access to several freeways, which allowed us to take our time in the morning before we headed over to the park. The two large plasma TV's in the room were convenient, especially if my husband and I ever returned with the kids. The King Bed with the down comforter was the cleanest and comfiest bed that I have ever slept in! It was the best sleep that I've ever had in a hotel. The hotel also features a complimentary two-hour cocktail reception, which includes beer, wine and well drinks - that was a nice touch. It was also the biggest and best breakfast, with the best selection of foods, at any hotel I have ever stayed at. They also had chef's available for any special requests - who does that!? Overall, great experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinSteph15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
1.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.2 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
#10 of 32 in Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley

Property: The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Address: 3100 Lakeside Dr, Santa Clara, CA 95054-2804
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Suites Hotel Silicon Valley at Santa Clara offers travelers and locals alike an address central to all that Silicon Valley has to offer. A boutique hotel experience unlike any other, guests enjoy luxurious two-room suites, complimentary daily rituals of our at Dawn Breakfast Experience and at Dusk Evening Adult Beverages. A large outdoor pool in our lush garden courtyard complete with a spacious hot tub as well as many in-suite amenities make for an extraordinary hotel stay. Just a few moments to Great America Theme Park, Levis Stadium and a seemingly endless list of Silicon Valleys biggest tech industry titans makes our address a smart choice for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plaza Hotel Santa Clara
Plaza Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing