We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, upscale hotel. Worth the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice, upscale hotel. Worth the money.”
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Very nice, upscale hotel. Worth the money. Good place to send you clients and or customers. It is nice and will impress them. I would definitly stay there again.
Use your 3 free drink tickets! What a nice addition to the normal stay. The bar was a great place to wind down, and free drinks help! Food was also very good :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBfan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    180
    73
    21
    18
See reviews for
129
54
26
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
napa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Came for knitting convention & just needed a quiet room. Very nice linens, comforatble bed. Nice breakfast. Everything was just what we needed.

Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dialfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I stayed here on business and found this hotel, though a bit old one, a great value for money place. Rooms are big and clean. Food is great. Location is simply great between Sunnyvale and Santa Clara. Ideal place for holidaying or business travel. I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tn_kishore_reddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

We stayed at the Plaza Suites for five nights, February 5th through February 10th. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated, the staff was always pleasant and inviting, and despite being close to the San Jose airport the rooms were quiet. Breakfasts were very nice with a hot special every day (french toast, omelets, etc.) along with a buffet which included pancakes, eggs, fruit, toast and donuts. There is a free open bar every evening from 5 to 7 PM. The two room suite although small was nicely furnished with a flat screen TV in each room. Overall I would rate this hotel as one of the better choices in the San Jose area.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyD285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

The front desk was responsive even though I had my usual long double flight fog. I got my room card, went up to the room and opened the door. I wasn't sure what I was looking at. It was a small comfortable room which made me feel good but confused. I didn't see the bed.

I ended up enjoying that little room. One night I started a pay-for-view movie. Stopped. Went into the adjoining comfortable bed room and restarted it there. It was wonderful that it worked.

The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. I found an extra blanket in the nice small closet and used it. It was a good four days.

The morning breakfast buffet I wasn't too happy with. I had better luck at work.

I never ate at the restaurant and my one attempt at using the bar wasn't successful. There were many people taking advantage of the free evening wine drinks which I didn't want and it was too crowded for my taste.

On my last night, I went down to the business center and printing my boarding ticket. It was a good thing since my morning flight checkin could have gone much slower if I had been in the boarding pass line. I just needed to checkin one bag.

I tried twice to use the free high speed wireless. Switched to my cellular card.

Parking was great with the parking garage. It is such a shame when I have to up my daily expenses with $10 or higher parking costs.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank always_economy_class
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

The airport shuttle starts at 6:30AM-a drawback if you have an early flight.
Rooms are large, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinfinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2010

My Family And I Stayed in Santa Clara Plaza Suites And The Staff Was Warming, Helpful, Gracious, I Can't Stop Thinking About The Care They Gave Us. We Didn't Want For Anything If You Thought It , It Was There... Thank You Lilah For Such Wonderful Care You And Your Staff Showed Us... Housekeeping Was Great!!!! I Will Highly Recommend Your Hotel To Everyone!!!! First Class All The Way......

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardrick_angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#7 of 32 in Santa Clara
692 reviews
1.2 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
#10 of 32 in Santa Clara
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley

Property: The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
Address: 3100 Lakeside Dr, Santa Clara, CA 95054-2804
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Suites Hotel Silicon Valley at Santa Clara offers travelers and locals alike an address central to all that Silicon Valley has to offer. A boutique hotel experience unlike any other, guests enjoy luxurious two-room suites, complimentary daily rituals of our at Dawn Breakfast Experience and at Dusk Evening Adult Beverages. A large outdoor pool in our lush garden courtyard complete with a spacious hot tub as well as many in-suite amenities make for an extraordinary hotel stay. Just a few moments to Great America Theme Park, Levis Stadium and a seemingly endless list of Silicon Valleys biggest tech industry titans makes our address a smart choice for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plaza Hotel Santa Clara
Plaza Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing