We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accomodations and meeting facilties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santa Clara Marriott
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice accomodations and meeting facilties”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Attended a 2-day conference with about 200 attendees at this hotel. My room was in the older 2-story building which I assume was the original hotel. There are also two newer towers.

My room was fully updated and could not be distinguished from a room in a new hotel. There was a nice outdoor pool and jacuzzi between the lobby and my room but I did not have time to partake.

The meeting rooms were exactly as you'd expect in a nice hotel. Breakfasts and lunch were catered by the hotel and I would say the food and service were both above average.

Room Tip: Some rooms are poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mplsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    318
    149
    37
    18
See reviews for
104
53
43
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The serivce was great. All the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. My room was fine. There was a hole in the wall that had been patched poorly and repainted. The bathroom was tiny. If my entire family was with me, the bathroom would have been an issue. The reason for only 4 stars was the in room air conditioner. It was noisy and would kick on and off all night.

The lobby was nice and has good seating areas. There is a starbucks with limited hours and wifi is not available in the restaurant.

All in all, it was a good stay but you can tell that the rooms are a bit on the old side.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndoorCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novi
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Nice pool in a fully enclosed area surrounded by the hotel and restaurant in the middle of Santa Clara. Full service restaurant with a well sted breakfast buffet option that was a bit pricey.

Wierd floor layout made getting to my room a little confusing, but rooms were clean with an Orental fair. Guests appeared to be a third business travelers with the remainder families visiting the area. Not far from the main city areas; however limited parking...so plan to se the parking garage in the rear.

Safe and clean...all you can expect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here for the National American Miss Pagent. They have several wings to the hotel, which helped because most of the girls were in a separate wing. The bell hops were wonderful helping to unload the cars with all of our supplies. They kept right up buzy as they were. Our room was ready when we arrived at 1:30. Nice king bed, lounging chair, big room. The bathroom did not have a towel rack for the sink which I thought was odd. Shower head was rainfall and good pressure. Maids were wonderful. I got a great price on Venere that included parking which the hotel did honor. the restrauants were very pricey but the buffett the hotel had was wonderful with large sandwiches, chicken tenders, salads. Across the street is IHOP, and Bennigans.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinetop, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

stayed last Sat night at this property - good place to stay, excellent beds - kinda busy though had a wedding and other activities going on in the place - but all in all very nice room with great bed - I have no complaints about this property got it for a discounted weekend AAA rate of 89/nt

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

Drove in from LA and stayed just two nights but this hotel would be a return stop if we ever need to return. Was here for WORK and the place was a wonderful price for the look and feel of the place. Keep up the great work

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DonnaJerryva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caserta, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,894 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 658 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I stayed there for my companies training and it was your typical MArriott and did not set itself out amongst Hiltons or other hotels of the area.. WHen asking for local food they had no answers except the steak joint within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.5 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Clara Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Clara Marriott

Property: Santa Clara Marriott
Address: 2700 Mission College Blvd, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1218
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Clara Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The second largest Marriott in Northern California offers an Ultimate retreat feel in the Heart of Silicon Valley and conveniently located between Monterey and San Francisco ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Clara Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Clara Marriott Hotel Santa Clara
Marriott Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing