We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It should be avoided and instead should stay in other adjacent motels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2008

I had a booking for a week till monday morning.when I went to double check abt the check out date, the front desk staff misled me syaing it is sunday. i was slightly surprised becos i remembr it as monday but I dint want to argue.i packed everything was chcking out on sunday and even called the person on sunday to say aI am chekcing out.when at the desk, a lady said ok if u r chekcing out now but we wont refund a days money though u r chkecing out a day in advance.i was hocked to ehjar that. i ahd lifted all my bagagges into the car to hear that i actually had one other day.
again, very bad housekeeping..u ahve to call multiple times to expect anything from them

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sea27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

We truly sorry, we could not come upto your expections.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2007

Found it when I had to stay for close to a month in silicon velly and found all other hotels were not upto the mark. Tried this one, and worked greatly. It has all basic facilities including Gas to cook. Stayed there for more than 3 weeks.

Stayed: November 2006
Thank alpbhalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

We appreciate your review. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2007

My bitter experience started once I reached the hotel I had booked the room in advance and I was trvelling all long way from Boston. I was along with my family. though I had booked the room in advance, the room was not ready when I reached there. They kept me waiting for one hour and I was told that they are cleaning the room. Finally I was given a key by 2:00 pm and when I enetered the room it was smelling so bad. I could not stay for five minutes. Eventhough we wrere tired, we preferred to stay outside. Utensils were sticky and dirty. Food was stuck in most of them. The floor near kitchen was wet and mosquitos were flying in the room. When I compaint receptionist about it, she gave me the spary to kill mosquitos..When I confirmed the room, I was told about continental breakfast and all but when I checked-in, they told me that this is not for you as you are on discounted rate.

Finally on the second day, I checked out ( They charged me for two day as I checked out by 1:30 pm). But I was happy with the decision. I got a very good hotel near Lawrence Expy called *Vagabond inn*. Thogh it didn't have kitchen facility, the service and rate wre terrific.I stayed for almost ten days in the hotel. and the rates were cheaper than this bloody Garnad inn..

NEver ever go with Garanda innnn...

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jj_sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

We take your feedback seriously. Since than, we are trying to improve. As on today, I can say we have addressed the issues of cleanliness. We sincerely regret we could not meet your expectation at that period of time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 住在二樓比較好,一樓很多窗戶因為安全理由不能開
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank infinity0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Armando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank luigi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#18 of 32 in Santa Clara
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
#10 of 32 in Santa Clara
550 reviews
2.7 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
3.4 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Inn - Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn - Silicon Valley

Address: 2515 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clara
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: £78 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Granada Inn - Silicon Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INTRODUCTION:• Granada Inn offers wide choice of accommodations:• Deluxe rooms with king size bed or two double beds with a choice of smoking or non smoking rooms.• 67 guest rooms and a Master & Deluxe suites. “ Granada Inn is a family operated hotel.”LOCATION:Ideally located on the historical El Camino Real in the heart of the Silicon Valley in downtown Santa Clara, California and about two miles away from downtown San Jose and just a few minutes away from:• Santa Clara and San Jose Convention center• San Jose International airport• Museums, Paramount’s Great America theme park, International Swim Center, San Jose Arena, Health club, and Bay area’s biggest companies• Walking distance from numerous restaurants, shopping complexes, and entertainment facilities. “Granada Inn could not be more ideally located”AMENTIES:1. Fully equipped kitchenettes with microwaves & refrigerators.2. Remote control 32"TV/LED/LCD.3. Free Local calls.4. Each room has Clock Radio, iron, iron board, hair dryer.5. Shuttle service available with surcharge6. Complimentary service - Continental Breakfast.7. Coffee Makers and some utensils in each room.8. Dedicated WIFI - Surcharge $3/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Granada Inn - Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley Hotel Santa Clara
Granada Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing