We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Stratford(Santa Clara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri Motel(Santa Clara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariani's Inn(Santa Clara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Santa Clara(Santa Clara)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Inn(Santa Clara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
52
67
29
4
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
67
29
4
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini kitchenel caminobasic facilitiescomplimentary breakfastspent nights herehouse keepingfree wifilawrence expresswaymusty smellconvenient locationbreakfast areashuttle servicebusiness tripgreat place to staymorning breakfasthome away from homeno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights on a business trip. The staff was very nice and helpful and always had a smile and a kind work. The room was comfortable. The bed was a little on the soft side. But it was very quiet and we slept good. The breakfast is coffee, teas, juice, and doughnuts and toast. They also keep a pot of coffee in the lobby that you are welcome to anytime during the day. I really enjoy that. The bathroom could use some updating and only had a shower. I prefer a bath but a shower is OK for a few days on a business trip. We would stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to review of your stay at our hotel and surrounding restaurants (Pollo Loco and Mariani's). We would like to state that keeping in view the construction of 49er Stadium in our vicinity, we are undergoing major improvements such LCD/LED/HD TV 32"-46", New carpet in guest rooms and hallways, adding some more items to our Continental Breakfast, TV Cable, Fire Alarm System and Security monitoring systems, Bedding etc. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

This looks to be a very old motel. Me and my friends put up there. My friend reported bed bug. The rooms smells like damp. Even the non-smoke rooms feels like stinking. There are some oven and kitchen utilities. Price is cheaper than other studio.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJ20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest, we truly appreciate your time for reviewing our hotel. It is clear that we do not met your expectations. We would like to state that we have good service from reputed pest control and since our occupancy is more than 90%, our guests do not experience any bed bug issue. We do not ruled out any other bug just walked in from the outside gardening and follower plants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The room was clean, though small. The bed was comfortable. The wifi service was poor - very hard to get a connection. The breakfast was adequate but not very healthful. Sweet rolls and toast was the only thing to eat. On some days there was fruit, but not every day. If you are looking for a basic room with adequate service at a low price, this place will suffice. If you are looking for any amount of luxury, try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Guest: We truly appreciate your time for reviewing our hotel. WE try our best to provide best possible value of your money giving that our hotel is in the heart of Silicon Valley and extensive facilities in the surroundings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Granada Inn is in its best location in Santa clara. All the Shopping centers & malls are very nearby.
The New building rooms are recommendable . Staff is very friendly and owner is very cooperative.
Breakfast is fresh and good. Worth for money.
Suggestion : Kitchen updation to an extent make this place a very good choice for long stays...

Room Tip: Look for New Building rooms if you are staying for a whole week.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jnanesha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Providing our guests with best possible hospitality and Home away from Home has always been our mission. We thank your for your comments and value your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great motel, family owned,
extremely clean and safe athmosphere, all ways. Enjoy our stay,delicious fruit and continental breakfast, my fiancé and I recommend this place is also a terrific value,all rooms have flat screen tv,s,comfortable,located in very nice neighborhood .friendly people and excellent .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludwig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thanks you for your feedback. We are still working on improving our property. Very soon, all our guests rooms will have new carpet, HD/LED 32"-46" TVs, HD TV Cable from Comcast, New Bedding, ironed and clean sheets, etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews