We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay for one Month”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I had stayed with family for more than a month. They maintain clean environment and it was excellent for my 18 months toddler. Hotel was good and value for the money. Staff was very friendly and once they got coins from next door restaurant for doing my laundry when they ran out of coins. It has a small kitchenette which was very useful for our basic cooking and to manage the kid. Daily housekeeping was good part. It's location on El Camino is an advantage and lot of restaurants near-by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aslam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest
We appreciate your time and remarks about your stay at our hotel. Our hotel is family operated hotel and above all our guests feels at home away from home when they are on business or pleasure trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were attending a conference in Santa Clara and cut our accommodation costs to a third and had an excellent stay. Granada Inn is a motel .. so its scope and requirements for a traveller are limited. Clean bed, local amenities, efficient services (room cleaning, etc), friendly staff. Value for money. It scores 100 per cent on all counts. Rooms on car park side get sunlight - best bet. Every conceivable amenity within five minutes drive. Turn left out hotel and go 500 meters to small group of stores on right and find Noah’s Bagels…. Perfect way to start the day.

Room Tip: car park side for sun; didnt stay in second building - even quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest
We truely appreciate you time for your feedback about your stay at our hotel as well as your experience of surroundings. We thank you for the vivid description and sharing your expereince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Nice price, good location, clean and tasty breakfast.
Granada Inn is close to lots of restaurants zone and supermarkets, you can also find car rental, cafe, candy shops along El Camino Real. When I check-out, I found a shuttle-bus in front of the hotel, but a pity that I didn't have chance to use that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Guest
We appreciate for your time for posting your wonderfull remarks about our hotel and surroundings. Our hotel is home away from home. We are here to provide homely comfort and pleasant stay to our guests coming from far and away on business or pleasure trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

As one of the places I stay at regularly, the Granada is doing its best to stay current. The staff there (Harry and his kids are AWESOME people) do their very best to keep the hotel clean and safe. Of course it could use a little renovation, but for the price it is a great place to stay.

Of course its not a 5 star big name hotel, but it doesnt have those prices either :)

Keep it up Harry !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest
We thank you for your time for vivid description and sharing your thoughts about our hotel. This recognition is very important to us. We are mom-pop operation and we try to be always up to the every guest's expectation. We are not one of the fancy hotels in the area but we are there for the pleasant and comfortable stay of our guests at reason cost in the prime location in the heart of Silicon Valley of Santa Clara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

At this price this is one of the best places at this prime locatiom. the staff is very helpful which makes the stay pleasant. rooms are good with a kitchen and wifi and bfast is an added advantage. I will surely look forward booking this place for my next visit.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are less noisy since its far from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indranilk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest

We thanks you for your time for your wonderful remarks about out our hotel and your pleasant and comfortabale stay. We will gladly look forward for your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We were looking for a reasonably priced place to sleep before heading to the airport the following morning. Arrived late in evening checked in and hit the bed. Hotel is dated but kept in good condition. Room had mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.

Located about 15 min from SJ airport.

Room Tip: Get a room on first floor as there are no elevators. There are two buildings one of which is furthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We truly thank you for your time for posting wonderful remakrs about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Yes, this Hotel needs some renovation, but hey, for the San Jose area it is a cheap one! Our stay was pleasant there and we would probably choose it again. The rooms even have a little kitchen which is nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Guest

We believe that our pricing is right in line with similar properties in this area and we offer good value given our central location and among extensive facilities. We are in the process of installation of new carpet, bedding, HD Cable TV and Safety and Security Alarm system for our guests and hotel.

Management truly appreciate your remarks and I hope your stay at our hotel in the future will be more enjoyable and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
0 mi away
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#20 of 32 in Santa Clara
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
2.7 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,366 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Inn - Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn - Silicon Valley

Address: 2515 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clara
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: £75 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Granada Inn - Silicon Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INTRODUCTION:• Granada Inn offers wide choice of accommodations:• Deluxe rooms with king size bed or two double beds with a choice of smoking or non smoking rooms.• 67 guest rooms and a Master & Deluxe suites. “ Granada Inn is a family operated hotel.”LOCATION:Ideally located on the historical El Camino Real in the heart of the Silicon Valley in downtown Santa Clara, California and about two miles away from downtown San Jose and just a few minutes away from:• Santa Clara and San Jose Convention center• San Jose International airport• Museums, Paramount’s Great America theme park, International Swim Center, San Jose Arena, Health club, and Bay area’s biggest companies• Walking distance from numerous restaurants, shopping complexes, and entertainment facilities. “Granada Inn could not be more ideally located”AMENTIES:1. Fully equipped kitchenettes with microwaves & refrigerators.2. Remote control 32"TV/LED/LCD.3. Free Local calls.4. Each room has Clock Radio, iron, iron board, hair dryer.5. Shuttle service available with surcharge6. Complimentary service - Continental Breakfast.7. Coffee Makers and some utensils in each room.8. Dedicated WIFI - Surcharge $3/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Granada Inn - Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley Hotel Santa Clara
Granada Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing