We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Staying There”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very comfortable. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Rooms were nice with new carpet and big TV. Air conditioner had a remote which was nice because I like it cold when I sleep and could warm it up for a few minutes before getting out of bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest
There is nothing more rewarding and recognition that a positive comments from the core of your heart. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities at our hotel. We are truly thankful to you for your time and posting your wonderful remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

If you're wanting ambience and luxury this isn't it, but if you want a clean cheap place to sleep in Santa Clara--with an enormous tv--you really can't beat this place. It comes with free food and coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quesitamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest

First of all, we thank you foryour time and efforts to post your hotel review.

Secondly, we are not one of the fancy or luxury hotels in the area but we value each penny of our guest with pleasant and confort stay at our hotel. Our guests really enjoy our Wifi, continental breakfast and HD TV with 42-46" flat screen. Above all good night sleep on our clean bed and room while away from Home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a great little hotel with friendly staff, clean facilities, and convenient location. And the rates are reasonable too. The only bad thing I could say is the laundry facility is a bit pathetic, but other than that --> Enjoy! :-)

Room Tip: Choose a room in the west wing (the one where the lobby is)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangeNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time for posting your experience at our hotel stay. We value each comment by our customers which give us a opportunity for improvement. We have directed your comment to Maintenance staff for proper presentation of our Guest Laundry room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed for ten nights and it was good, the service is fine and helpful as well the room is always clean and they breakfast is intercontinental "donuts and juice" while there is drinking water in room and hot drinks all over the day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your wonderful remarks about your stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

For me, the Service here is great! When my wife and I got there the person at the desk told us that we would be treated like we were family.I explained to the man that I was trying to get the $60 dollar rate but for some reason couldn't complete it online. That person told me not to worry, that I'd still get that rate. Everytime we went to the front desk for information of assistance the person there was always courteous, a good listener, helpful. As Larry the Cable Guy says, "They, get it done!" The staff that cleaned the rooms, changed the linen were also efficient in doing their jobs.

The room is outdated by most people's standards, but, we're from the country on the island of Oahu and we love it!
When you get into the room there's a closet that has two shelves that are sturdy to hold extra luggage or stuffs in general. Ample hangars (you can ask for more if you like) and space on the ground. Our bed has a king size bed that was neither to hard or to soft. My wife loves this bed! There's a little kitchenette with two burners, 3 forks, 3 spoons, 3 butter knives are provided along with 2 plates, 2 saucers, 2 coffee cups, 1-4 cup pot and a 12" frying pan.
A 4 cup coffee pot is available and coffee grinds, sugar, and powdered cream is provided. The televison set is either a 32" or 42" which is big enough to see from any part of the room. Lots of counter space to do business with your lap top.

Granada Inn is located in a central part of the main drag, El Camino Real. Near lots of restaurants that serve American, Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Mexican, Filipino, and Pizza joints. That's my favorite part!

The best thing about Granada Inn is location. Near San Tomas Expressway, to get you to Campbell, CA. Near Homestead to get you to Cupertino, CA. Near Lawrence Expressway to get onto Interstate 101 to get to Sunnyvale, Mountain View, Stanford University, Palo Alto, Menlo Park, Redwood City.

The bad thing about Granada Inn is the parking. Some days it's so crowded that you have to park on the road. Actually it's bad for us but good for Granada Inn. I would recommend Granada Inn to my family and friends and people who ask me, "where should I stay while I'm in Santa Clara?"

PS Free Wi Fi

Room Tip: Ask questions at the front Lobby. What size bed does this room has? What size television is there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest

We thank you for your time for vivid description of our hotel, surrounding and your your experience at our hotel. We reat our customers as our guests - (A person at Home away from Home)

Your recoognition very important to us and we hope to be always upto every guest"s expectation. Once again thank you for your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was really impressed with what a well run hotel this was. The rooms and linens were clean, housekeeping prompt and thorough, and the inn keeper a delight. The hotel is right in the heart of Silicon Valley and convenient to the 101. Great base camp for doing business in the valley for cost-effective start ups.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSLATHPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest

At the outset let me thank you for your time for posting wonderful remarks about your stay at our hotel. We are not one of the fancy hotel in the area but our mission is to provide our guests with possible hospitality. This is family operated hotel. This is best hotel for guests who love a quit and safe environment and Home away from Home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Of course, I would stay Granada Inn is my second home in US. During my business trips, I prefer Granada to stay for its excellent maintenance, service, location etc.

With a cheaper price, it has all amenities. Good environment.

Room Tip: I prefer the road side higher floor in annex building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TPaul14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thanks for your wonderful remarks and we value each peeny of our guest. We are budgeted giving our best location in the Silicon Valley. It is true we are Home away from Home for our guests travelling to us from all over the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#18 of 32 in Santa Clara
55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
#10 of 32 in Santa Clara
550 reviews
2.7 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
3.4 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Inn - Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn - Silicon Valley

Address: 2515 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clara
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: £78 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Granada Inn - Silicon Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INTRODUCTION:• Granada Inn offers wide choice of accommodations:• Deluxe rooms with king size bed or two double beds with a choice of smoking or non smoking rooms.• 67 guest rooms and a Master & Deluxe suites. “ Granada Inn is a family operated hotel.”LOCATION:Ideally located on the historical El Camino Real in the heart of the Silicon Valley in downtown Santa Clara, California and about two miles away from downtown San Jose and just a few minutes away from:• Santa Clara and San Jose Convention center• San Jose International airport• Museums, Paramount’s Great America theme park, International Swim Center, San Jose Arena, Health club, and Bay area’s biggest companies• Walking distance from numerous restaurants, shopping complexes, and entertainment facilities. “Granada Inn could not be more ideally located”AMENTIES:1. Fully equipped kitchenettes with microwaves & refrigerators.2. Remote control 32"TV/LED/LCD.3. Free Local calls.4. Each room has Clock Radio, iron, iron board, hair dryer.5. Shuttle service available with surcharge6. Complimentary service - Continental Breakfast.7. Coffee Makers and some utensils in each room.8. Dedicated WIFI - Surcharge $3/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Granada Inn - Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley Hotel Santa Clara
Granada Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing