We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel!”
Review of Woodcrest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodcrest Hotel
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Reviewed 28 February 2007

I stayed at the Woodcrest Hotel on my last trip to Santa Clara, based on the reviews that I read here on TripAdvisor. They were correct! It is a very nice hotel. My room had a nice large built-in desk with good lighting, a fast (wired) high-speed internet connection, and above it was a VCR and TV. The king bed was very comfortable, however just slightly on the hard side. The bathroom was nice and clean. It even had a small TV next to the bathroom sink! I was on the west side, which overlooked some trees and an adjacent parking lot. Very quiet! The free breakfast was excellent! Plenty of juice & coffee, with both hot and cold items like bacon, sausage, eggs, fried potatoes, pastries, fruit, etc. Parking was covered, in between the sections of the hotel on the ground level. Access to Stevens Creek Blvd was good, but don't try to turn East from the West exit like I did. ;-) I will definitely stay there again on my next trip.

Stayed: February 2007
4  Thank Antennaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Woodcrest Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 44 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Collins, CO
15
Reviewed 5 February 2004

I stayed here at the recommendation of a friend and am happy to report that she was right. The room has a desk with good lighting, free high-speed internet (a must in Silicon Valley), a pretty comfortable king bed, clean bathroom, a robe, ironing board & iron, plus a TV/vcr and three telephones :) Desk staff and the gal in the small cafe/bar were very friendly, but the maid knocks only once before she tries to barge in (luckily I had the door lock on). I could hear the lull of the cars from the nearby expressways, but it didn't bother me. When the guy next door took a shower, I could hear the water running and it was quite loud. Get a corner room because you get two windows...

  • Stayed: February 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Stockton, CA
14
Reviewed 12 July 2003

I have stayed at the Woodcrest various times over the past few years, starting with an 11-week work assignment in late 1997. I was very happy with the accomodations, and it felt like a home away from home. The breakfast buffet was very good, with hot items like bacon, sausage and eggs instead of the usual continental fare of pastries or juices, although they had that too if desired. The staff was very nice and made sure my coffee cup was always full. I will stay there again the next time I need accomodations near Cupertino. I highly recommend The Woodcrest. .....Scott

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
appleton, wi
19
Reviewed 7 April 2003

My vacation stay was at the Woodcrest, April 2003. The staff was exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. The room was beautiful, with a view of the 2nd floor peaceful courtyard. (even though it's in the middle of the city) The breakfast buffet was much better than the usual continental offerings. The supper buffet and free drink were a nice surprise.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoshikok873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank XL48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillSmith69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodcrest_Hotel, General Manager at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
1.8 mi away
Cupertino Inn
Cupertino Inn
#1 of 6 in Cupertino
956 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cupertino
1.6 mi away
Juniper Hotel
Juniper Hotel
#3 of 6 in Cupertino
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aloft Cupertino
Aloft Cupertino
#4 of 6 in Cupertino
248 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
2.0 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodcrest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodcrest Hotel

Address: 5415 Stevens Creek Blvd, Santa Clara, CA 95051
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range: £104 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Woodcrest Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Woodcrest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodcrest Hotel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing