We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room, close to Theme park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Huge room, close to Theme park”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We came to Santa Clara purely to visit California's Great America Theme Park and stayed at Embassy Suites because of the excellent value package available.
The room (suite) was huge - you entered into a large lounge area with TV and sofas, microwave, fridge and sink. The bedroom was just as big and also had a TV in. Very Clean and comfortable throughout.
Check in was quick and friendly, along with our room card we were also handed our park entrance tickets (actual tickets - not vouchers, so no need to get in line and exchange at the park).
Free parking lot.
Breakfast (included) was awesome, set out in 2 large rooms off the lobby. Choice of food was amazing loads of different fruit and cereal, coffee and juices, pancakes, sausages and home fries plus a cooked to order station for eggs, omlettes (with loads of different fillings) and bacon.
We would stay here again if we come back to Great America.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjoco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    259
    146
    64
    43
See reviews for
325
100
33
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My family stayed at the Embassy Suites in Santa Clara during the Christmas holidays 2012. My familiy consists of myself, my hubby and three kids ages 10, 8, and 4. We have stayed at many Embassy Suites, including Brea in SoCal and all over Texas (Dallas, Houston, San Antonio, Austin, etc). The Santa Clara location is hands down our favorite of all the Embassy Suites where we have stayed! Our room was clean, spacious, and very quiet. My husband requested extra towels and linens when he made the reservations, and they were ready and waiting for us our first night and every night thereafter! The fold-out bed was comfy, and they provided an extra blanket for even extra comfort (from experience, most fold-out beds are not very comfortable). We didn't partake of the Manager's Reception, as we were visiting with relatives every night, but we enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast each morning. The service was fantastic! We were greeted by a very pleasant and friendly woman at the dining area, who was sweet and joked with my kids. (In contrast, the woman at the Embassy Suites in Brea was horrible and always demanded that we keep a close eye on my kids, which was unwarranted, as my kids are typically well-behaved. The Brea location has some major issues with customer service in the dining area, but that's another story. Back to my review about the Santa Clara location...). The breakfast omlettes were delicious! My kids and I really looked forward to breakfast every morning. I wish all hotels could be like this! The Santa Clara location will definitely be our go-to hotel when we make our annual Christmas trips to the Bay Area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessTutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Our family's stayed in many Embassy Suites for both pleasure and business, and this time it was over the Christmas holiday. Right next door, there's a new hotel being built and we were wakened by construction noise at 7 in the morning. Hotel management is proactive by leaving a notice in our room informing us of the impending construction. Fortunately because of the continued rain and being that it was over the holidays, we weren't overly annoyed or awakened by construction noise. The executive rooms are smaller than most, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was just average but there's no variety so if you're staying more than two or three days, like we were, breakfast becomes expected; there needs to be more variety. Also the snacks during happy hour are very poor compared to many other Embassys we've visited. As far as cleanliness, I didn't see a whole lot of cleaning around the hotel but it was during the holidays so I expect the hotel to be running with a skeleton crew. Our room wasn't vacuumed or trash removed, and also noticed that the elevators needed some attention. The pool is very small, and I would call it a dipping pool and not fit for families. Same for the spa. I had to use the business center a couple of times and both times, there were issues with their 3rd party service provider. For a hotel that caters to business travelers, they need to change this. Let me add, though, they quickly responded to my inability to gain access to their computers to print by setting me up on one of their office computers. Location is great if you're on business or wanting to spend some time at Great America or near Santana Row.

Room Tip: Ask for top floors facing away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomInDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I have stayed here a number of times, most recently October 2012. The layout and decor is the same as every other Embassy Suites - so, solid, wearing well, usable, functional, a little boring although the hallways are a little ... depressing at times (see photo). But ... that's the way it goes.

Reception staff were extremely helpful - I'd just flown in from the East Coast trying to leave before Sandy struck and was delayed a bit. The staff didn't charge me for the night I wasn't there, and then let me check in early to leave my bags. Very friendly and caring of them!

Room service was a little slow but they warn you about the wait over the phone. The portions are large though - so go easy!

Gym: Functional - gets busy in the mornings.

Breakfast: A good breakfast with really friendly staff - particularly the hot breakfast chef. Free omelettes every morning with a smile.

Bar: Some free snacks served in the evening. A nice touch. Bartender was very professional.

Rooms: Clean. Well maintained, Hilton / Embassy Suites standard. One note: the cleaners, while extremely polite and helpful, do tend to chat and talk quite a bit in the hallways when they're doing other rooms which can get noisy if you're trying to do an early morning conference call from your room.

Overall: A good business hotel if you need to be in the area, nice to have the extra space and the free hot breakfast is a really nice touch to look forward to in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PonderousDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

Good solid Embassy Suites. My room was at the end of the hall and very quiet. I would recommend asking for a room not on the freeway side. Room service was very slow, but the food was good. Surprisingly though, no Hhonors amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiltongirl357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This Embassy Suites was just as expected. The room was well appointed with a separate desk/living room. The bathroom was a bit sparse, but certainly efficient. Breakfast was above average for a business hotel with made-to-order hot breakfast every morning. The business center was sufficient for printing boarding passes. The pool was so small it would take about 3 strokes to make it from one end to the other. Staff was very courteous at every encounter. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hotel parking lot are better than those with the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nctravelnut99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I spent 3 nights at this Embassy Suites. My stay was enjoyable and I received excellent customer service from "Wally" the manager.

Hotel restaurant food is not that great - However, breakfast omlettes were very good and made to order. A few restaurants near by - but basically you need a car.

One point to note - lots of construction around the hotel. A little noisy at times but not unbearable. Also - some traffic noise due to location.

Room Tip: Request a room on the higher floors to minimize construction noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getpacked77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,254 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 32 in Santa Clara
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
0.5 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
2.0 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Address: 2885 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 257 spacious rooms and two-room suites features a master bedroom with king-size bed, separate living area complete with wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, hairdryer, full size iron and ironing board, queen-size sofa sleeper, two televisions with remote control, two telephones with voice mail capability, High Speed Internet Access and a well lit dining/work area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing