We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location easy access to area businesses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The Holiday Inn Express in Santa Clara is a central location to many businesses in the San Jose area. Traffic patterns are such that it is typically away from the worst areas. The hotel itself is well kept although the area could be better. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is typical for Holiday Inn express and the eating area is roomy enough to hold the breakfast crowd. The exercise room is a little small, but the equipment is enough to get in a reasonable workout while traveling. The room was clean and quiet for sleeping. Overall I had a very good experience at this hotel.

Room Tip: I would suggest the third floor (top) for nice quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed in handicapped accessible room. Spacious and well-maintained. Overall quiet and the bed was comfortable. The in-room coffee maker didn't work and the front desk person wasn't eager to help resolve the problem. Had it not been for the fact they were just setting up coffee in the breakfast room, I would have been hurting to participate in my 6AM business meeting I was taking by phone in my room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller80538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I was very impressed at their customer service from the very beginning. I called the hotel to see if they can switch my room to one with 2 Double beds, but they were sold out due to a swimming team for the weekend. They offered to have the sofabed opened and ready for me and I agreed which was very convenient.

Breakfast was good and I loved that we had access to coffee and juices anytime.

What impressed me the most was that they emailed me right after my departure to let me know that I had left a shirt in the room, so they offered to mail it to me with a fee or keep it so I could pick it up later.

This is the first time I've received such great service, kudos for that!

The only negative was that there were some dirty socks/shirts on the upper shelf of the closet, which housekeeper took right after I notified them.

Location was good, close to many restaurants and businesses. Would go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sivi811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Visited my daughter at SCU for the weekend. This was a great location to the school and the rooms were great - spacious. clean and well maintained. The breakfast in the morning was good for coffee, juice, fruit, yoghurt and toast. They offer eggs etc but preformed, fake looking. The room was nice with mini bar and internet. Parking was easy. Th price was reasonable at $108 per night.

Room Tip: My room faced a side parking lot which was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melindar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stay in HIE is always fun.. My typical travell need to Santa clara is for business purpose and in last 4 years my total number of days stays exceeded 65 nights and it was just great experience all the time. Absolute nothing to complain about and I'll not stay anywhere else....

Gym, swimming pool, laundry services, breakfast and Office drop and pickup shuttle service is what I use in addition to a clean luxurious room and I am greatly satisfied. I am going to atay there again for 4 week is August. Keep it up HIE...

Room Tip: Back side rooms has great view... and natural lights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitavaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed in small suite, two moms with their daughters on Spring break college tours. Very satisfied overall. Only suggestion a minor one...smell of cleaning solution in entry very powerful. While I'm truly appreciative of cleanliness, the strong aroma can be off putting.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LocalTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed for a full week in this hotel while on business in Santa Clara. Front desk staff were helpful and quick. I stayed in a room with one queen bed. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast hostess was warm and polite. The breakfast offered a good variety and was well-stocked. I would definitely stay there again on future trips.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
0.7 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,333 reviews
2.2 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
#10 of 32 in Santa Clara
551 reviews
2.7 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 2455 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clara
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range: £89 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new and fresh Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara-Silicon Valley. Our stylish and sophisticated hotel features 97 studio suites thoughtfully designed with the business and leisure traveler in mind offering complimentary business and fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast! We are in the Silicon Valley centrally located in Santa Clara near the Santa Clara/San Jose Convention Center and only a few miles from San Jose Airport. Local businesses include Santa Clara University, Google, Cisco Systems, Intel, Yahoo, AMD and Applied Materials. Santana Row offers dining and shopping variety. Don't forget to visit California Great America and Winchester Mystery House. Our distinctive lodging is an urban retreat for everyday travelers seeking modern convenience mixed with warm, casual California ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Clara
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Hawthorn Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing