We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Know what it is, and you'll love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Know what it is, and you'll love it”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is not extravagant or fancy. What it is, is comfortable, clean, and convenient with friendly staff. I really enjoyed my stay here for business. For that purpose - this hotel is great. The internet works well, especially the wired connection in the room. The large flat screen TV is great, and the fact that you get full access to DirecTV is nice - I can choose my preferred news outlet. Again, if you are looking for a romantic getaway or a spa resort or something in the middle of town, this is not for you. However, if you want a place to rest your head every night, this is it.

Room Tip: rooms on El Camino or San Tomas are noisy to a degree, but not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kojak_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear kojak_ny,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a review. We are thrilled that you found our hotel comfortable, clean and convenient, our staff friendly and you were able to relax after work while enjoying our Direct TV channels.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Santa Clara.

Warm regards,
Michelle Nguyen
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Santa Clara - Silicon Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    271
    55
    9
    12
See reviews for
176
103
157
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel looks small, but is pretty roomy. Stayed here for a week. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast had quite a few choices. The bathrooms had a problem that was quickly fixed. The location is excellent with quite a lot of restaurants nearby. Also like the 'Express' brand of hotels where you don't have to do redundant stuff like wait at the counter for checkout.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridor may have bad wifi coverage. Rooms at the back of the hotel are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omamab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear omamab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you found our staff so helpful, our location so convenient and compliment on our express check-out feature.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Michelle Nguyen - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I recently stayed here for a business trip and was extremely apprehensive when pulling up to the front. The lobby has a strange medicinal smell, and the lighting is horrendous, but the rooms were actually quite nice: Not too small, updated decor, nice TV, decent toiletries. The pillows were awful (super thick; I eventually removed them entirely to prevent having stiff neck the next day), and the heating/cooling system was slow to respond, and then produced heat or cooling at a rate of overkill.

Road noise can be heard from the rooms, but it quieted down by 10.

The breakfast was a little better than the typical chain hotel (eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit...), although the bananas were 2-3 days past their prime. Coffee ran out quickly.

Overall, if you're traveling on a budget, and plan to just use the hotel as a place to sleep after a long day's work, it's not bad value, and probably what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main roads (it's on a corner where two very busy roads meet).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeannch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear leeannch,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you found our rooms are nice with updated decor, nice TV and decent toiletries. However, I regret that we were not made aware of the issue about your pillow and the air-conditioner so that we could resolve the situation before it caused inconveniences. This is not a common occurrence at our hotel, and we would have been more than happy to take the appropriate measures to make certain that you left satisfied.
I appreciate your feedback as this is one of the resources for improving ourselves. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Cordially,
Michelle Nguyen - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Frenando Area, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I reserved a block of 10 rooms for a big trip.

Michelle Nguyen, Manager, and her associate, Salinee Chuakrung, handled everything with "white glove" service that would be the envy of the Ritz.

Everything from ensuring that the rooms were together, to attending to every need, the trip could not have been more perfect. With a hot breakfast, crystal clear pool (with pool towels), extra pillows and all the "goodies", the stay could not have been more perfect.

The hotel was very modern, perfectly clean, and the queen beds were reported to be "the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in". The 2-queen-suite rooms were very spacious, and suited the needs of the travelers perfectly. The hotel was nice and quiet, and WiFi had excellent connectivity. The hotel lobby was particularly inviting, a perfect place to gather in small groups with our large party.

There will be NO other hotel for our group except this property, and MANY thanks for making this special group trip so special.

Room Tip: The two queen suites were absolutely perfect, with plenty of room (sofa bed also).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Gail M,

Thank you so much for sharing your memorable experience and for all your kind words. It is so rewarding to know when we make such an impression; I will gladly pass your wonderful comments on to the team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Nguyen - Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Santa Clara - Silicon Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean, hotel staff was pleasant. We did not notice any traffic noise as stated in other reviews. Worth the price, especially with a hot breakfast each morning. We would stay again when back in the area. We had a very late check in due to a delayed flight , hotel staff was still very welcoming at 1:30 am.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Miknik623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Miknik623,

It is our pleasure to understand that you enjoyed our modern facilities and friendly service during your visit to Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Santa Clara – Silicon Valley.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely yours,

With best regards,

Michelle Nguyen | Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Santa Clara - Silicon Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javadavado
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here one night on a business trip. Close by both the airport, but still very quiet. Room quality was good. Solid walls keep it quiet. First rate value for the money. Everything in room was new, really good TV and like the suite sized accommodations. People at front desk are very friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javadavado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear javadavado,

Thank you for such a glowing review of your stay with us. We are so delighted that you find our hotel so restful away from home and think our staff is so friendly.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Santa Clara!

Yours sincerely,
Michelle Nguyen
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Santa Clara – Silicon Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Located right on El Camino Real in Santa Clara, CA was just what we needed, close to our friends and also close to what we wanted to do while in town. The room was large with a king bed and a couch and desk and little kitchen area with sink, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Full size ironing board and iron. Bathroom with whirlpool tub, plenty big for 2 people. Breakfast is plentiful with variety every day. Pancakes, eggs, bacon, toast of all kinds, a full rice cooker. Real plates if you are staying and paper plates to go, including take away bags. We did not use the year round heated outdoor pool. We did use the gym, which is small with 1 elliptical, 2 treadmills (one out of service) a bike and a limited weight machine. But towels and a water cooler are provided.
The bed was really comfortable with nice linens.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panama2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle N, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear panama2000,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. We are so happy to understand that you enjoyed our facilities and service during your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

With best regards,
Michelle Nguyen
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara - Silicon Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
0.8 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#13 of 32 in Santa Clara
154 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,268 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 2455 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new and fresh Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clara-Silicon Valley. Our stylish and sophisticated hotel features 97 studio suites thoughtfully designed with the business and leisure traveler in mind offering complimentary business and fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast! We are in the Silicon Valley centrally located in Santa Clara near the Santa Clara/San Jose Convention Center and only a few miles from San Jose Airport. Local businesses include Santa Clara University, Google, Cisco Systems, Intel, Yahoo, AMD and Applied Materials. Santana Row offers dining and shopping variety. Don't forget to visit California Great America and Winchester Mystery House. Our distinctive lodging is an urban retreat for everyday travelers seeking modern convenience mixed with warm, casual California ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Clara
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Hawthorn Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing