We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“R J the hotel clerk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel E Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel E Real
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“R J the hotel clerk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

RJ was very courteous & gracious to me upon my arrival. His cheerful personality made me feel welcomed and appreciated. He went over & beyond to accommodate me & welcomed any concerns or questions that I had with billing and other small questions I had to ask. Of all the hotels that I have stayed I would have to say that RJ was the most gracious that I've met so. His thoughtfulness & cheerful attitude is why I will be returning. Thank you so much RJ

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    54
    31
    18
    35
See reviews for
33
33
22
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The cleanest, cheapest, hotel in the area!
+hotel is clean
+hotel is nicely remodeled & decorated
+bed is comfy
+quiet hotel
+carpet is clean :D
+RJ, provides excellent customer service!
+I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for the most decent hotel/sleep for a low price !

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Factualandtruegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Been here a few times at of those times RJ helped me. He was very nice and helpful. However, there is some sketchy people in the other rooms but it's probably because of the price. The wifi is a bit unreliable at times. The walls are very thin if you're a light sleeper.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent stay at the Vagabond hotel Santa Clara last night.Front desk lady Julie was very professional and friendly.Rooms were clean and fresh.The location is very is well centered for businesses in Santa Clara, Sunnyvale and Cupertino.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

First time staying at a hotel by myself, so I was a bit nervous to say the least. However, once I walked in, I felt very welcomed. RJ helped my at the front desk and was very informative and helpful! Thank you, RJ!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Julie have me a warm welcome and was helpful on numerous occasions during my stay.

The rooms are better than when I last stayed here, but the wi-fi is very unreliable. Definitely needs a boost.

Breakfast isn't that great, but I was able to make do.

Very quiet and lots of places to eat within walking distance. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We arrived after dark, so we weren't able to see what kind of shape the property was in. We checked into our room and noticed right away that there were stains on the bedspread (gross) so we threw it on the floor. Then when my husband went to check the windows, (before going sleep),we were appalled to find out the windows (on the ground floor) did NOT lock, so therefore you could lift the sliding window completely out of the frame. We went to the front desk and they called the maintenance man to see what he could do. He did not have a clue, being that my husband is a window guy he said "we need window locks" to put on the window frame. After 30 minutes (10:30 p.m.) he brought us vice grips that we had to attach to the window frame so an intruder could not open the window. We slept all night with vice grips on our window for security. I'm not joking!!!! We will never stay at this place again,

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Clara hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
1.3 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#12 of 32 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#19 of 32 in Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
0.4 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#5 of 33 in Sunnyvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wild Palms Hotel - a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel E Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel E Real

Property: Hotel E Real
Address: 3580 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-2136 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Santa Clara)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel E Real 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location and friendly service! Close to Great America Theme Park, Winchester Mystery House, Downtown, Santa Cruz Boardwalk, Santa Clara University, Stanford University, and the San Jose Airport. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Free Breakfast, In-room coffee, Microwave and Refrigerator available, Free Newspaper, Swimming Pool, and On-site Restaurant. Great value - visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel E Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Vagabond Hotel Santa Clara
Vagabond Motel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing