We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay ...”
Review of Hotel E Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel E Real
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed at Vagabond, Santa Clara for almost 4 weeks straight and this place is excellent and offers very great value for money. The room was clean and the furniture inside were classy. Although from outside it looks that attractive, once inside the room it was comfortable and cozy. The staff was very friendly and especially RJ was exceptionally friendly and courteous. I would definitely stay here on my next visit and highly recommend it to anyone.

One minor issues:
- I wish there was an exhaust fan in the toilet instead of a window

Other than that, this place rocks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeanPFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Hotel E Real
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

RJ was very courteous & gracious to me upon my arrival. His cheerful personality made me feel welcomed and appreciated. He went over & beyond to accommodate me & welcomed any concerns or questions that I had with billing and other small questions I had to ask. Of all the hotels that I have stayed I would have to say that RJ was the most gracious that I've met so. His thoughtfulness & cheerful attitude is why I will be returning. Thank you so much RJ

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

The cleanest, cheapest, hotel in the area!
+hotel is clean
+hotel is nicely remodeled & decorated
+bed is comfy
+quiet hotel
+carpet is clean :D
+RJ, provides excellent customer service!
+I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for the most decent hotel/sleep for a low price !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Factualandtruegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Been here a few times at of those times RJ helped me. He was very nice and helpful. However, there is some sketchy people in the other rooms but it's probably because of the price. The wifi is a bit unreliable at times. The walls are very thin if you're a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent stay at the Vagabond hotel Santa Clara last night.Front desk lady Julie was very professional and friendly.Rooms were clean and fresh.The location is very is well centered for businesses in Santa Clara, Sunnyvale and Cupertino.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

First time staying at a hotel by myself, so I was a bit nervous to say the least. However, once I walked in, I felt very welcomed. RJ helped my at the front desk and was very informative and helpful! Thank you, RJ!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Julie have me a warm welcome and was helpful on numerous occasions during my stay.

The rooms are better than when I last stayed here, but the wi-fi is very unreliable. Definitely needs a boost.

Breakfast isn't that great, but I was able to make do.

Very quiet and lots of places to eat within walking distance. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
1.3 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#13 of 32 in Santa Clara
156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#19 of 32 in Santa Clara
53 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Santa Clara University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 32 in Santa Clara
1,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Domain Hotel
The Domain Hotel
#4 of 33 in Sunnyvale
968 reviews
2.9 mi away
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
Biltmore Hotel & Suites
#10 of 32 in Santa Clara
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel E Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel E Real

Address: 3580 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051-2136
Region: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range: £71 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel E Real 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location and friendly service! Close to Great America Theme Park, Winchester Mystery House, Downtown, Santa Cruz Boardwalk, Santa Clara University, Stanford University, and the San Jose Airport. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Free Continental Breakfast, In-room coffee, Microwave and Refrigerator available, Free Newspaper, and Swimming Pool. Great value - visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel E Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Vagabond Hotel Santa Clara
Vagabond Motel Santa Clara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing