We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SCV gem!”

Lima Limon Peruvian Cuisine
Ranked #25 of 481 Restaurants in Santa Clarita
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SCV gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I love local eateries and Lima Limon rewards me with delicious fare right here in Santa Clarita. I've been craving the Tacu Tacu con Churrasco y Salsa Chimichurri since my last visit. Yum!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank christianne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor and eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I tried to take my now wife here for our second date and we were a little off-put by the look outside, it's hard to believe how amazing this place is INSIDE; thankfully we came back to give it another try. The whole restaurant is run by a Peruvian family cooking up traditional cuisine with unbelievable quality and flavor. Definitely try the ceviche, it's life changing! My favorite is the ceviche mixto, oh wow. Everything else is also delicious, fresh and memorable. Take your wife, friend, or acquaintance here if you want an amazing experience at an awesome price! Do it, you will not regret it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaisertod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Peruvian food, yes yes.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is the best Peruvian restaurant I have been to in Southern California. Not that my experiences with this range far and extensive, but I have eaten in perhaps half a dozen places over the years.

The fried yucca must be tried, it's better than your favorite french fries (in my opinion). The shrimp dishes excel there, and the service is very nice. It's a bit casual, and to be honest you're gonna have to look for this place as it's a small store frontage in a strip mall. But walk on in, get a booth and explore, this place is the sort that is worth driving a bit out of your way to go to.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food, great ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

this place is simply too close to home, I mean literally speaking. really glad they chose the area. love the sumptuous meal, plus their variety of drinks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yenkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALPINE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

You're in for a pleasant surprise if you dine at Lima Limon. Don't judge it from the outside - it's located in a strip mall. Inside it's very pleasant with excellent service and fantastic food. They have an extensive menu and our waiter patiently described each dish we asked about. I can't remember the name of the dish I ordered but it was scallops and shrimp over noodles and my husband order the Tuca Tuca with garbanzo beans. The food presentation was beautiful and it tasted as good as it looked. My husband also ordered a Peruvian beer which was amazing. We had been on the road for a month and this was the best meal we had on our trip. We're trying to figure out how to work a visit to Lima Limon into our next road trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwightma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lima Limon Peruvian Cuisine also viewed

 
Santa Clarita, CA
Santa Clarita, CA
 
Santa Clarita, CA
Santa Clarita, CA
 

Been to Lima Limon Peruvian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing