We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for visiting Los Angeles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel is set on 3 floors with lifts and stairs. We had a good size room with 2 king size beds and a sofa. TV, fridge and microwave in room. Unfortunately there is not a safe in the room but there are safety deposit boxes in Reception. Room was clean and was cleaned each day. Usual complimentary items in the good size bathroom which had a bath and shower. Free wi fi and breakfast came with the room. Breakfast includes toast, continental foods, cereal, yogurts as well as bacon and eggs. There is a small swimming pool with sun loungers, jacuzzi and gym. Reception staff are friendly and helpful and there is plenty of parking.

A few minutes walk away there are plenty of places to eat, a garage opposite, Walmart is short drive or 10 - 15 minute walk and about two miles away is a shopping centre and other places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afternoongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay! You hit it right on the nose when you share our location and all of our amenities! Sounds like you were able to enjoy what we had to offer! We love to hear about our guest experiences! Thank you so much for taking the tim to share yours! We look forward to future stays in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The property is well amintained and very clean. Spacious rooms with everything you need. Great for families and pets. Close to Six Flags Magic Mountain. The pool and Spa area were very clean and well amintained, they have a firepit in the pool area as well. As far as thr free breakfast yes it is the standard fare you see at most hotels but I don't expect a full or 5 star breakfast for free.

Room Tip: If you are traveling without pets, pick a room on the 3rd floor. Lower floors are a bit loud from gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grmpyjelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay along with all of our wonderful amenities. Our staff works their hardest to make sure that all of our facilities stay beautiful and maintained! We look forward to you future stays in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel you can possibly stay at if you like amusement parks near by. I absolutely loveeee this hotel. I really recommend staying. The room service was polite, the pool was clean, the room was really really comforting, and the staff were really welcoming. ☺️

Stayed: May 2014
Thank 1Dforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us! We love hearing about our guest experiences and are so glad to hear you had such an amazing one! You truly cannot beat our location in relation to the theme park topped off with our wonderful service. We look forward to your future stays in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very good location, but our room (standard queen bed with pull out bed/couch) was TINY and the hotel felt dated even though they have done recent renovations. Breakfast was not very good - just the standard continental spread you can find anywhere.

We used free e-certificates earned from Marriott good for category 1-5 hotels. This hotel seemed more like a category 3 than the category 5 Marriott claims. I would probably stay elsewhere in Santa Clarita on my next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of hotel are located away from the nearby freeway and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenverTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are saddened to hear about your experience. This is not typical of our guests to have this type of experience. We thank you again for taking the time to share with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This property and the staff were wonderful. Some of the property was closed off for remodeling and updating but it didn't interfere with getting around the place. The breakfast options were outstanding with helpful morning staff. The two bedroom suite was very nice and roomy and the kitchen was very easy to work in. We will stay there again and look forward to seeing the updated property.

Room Tip: The suite had a lovely gas fireplace and with it, one wants to stay in and enjoy it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWro60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us about your stay at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our rooms are quite spacious and perfect for people traveling in groups! We look forward to your future visits to the Santa Clarita Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita over the Mother's Day weekend. We found our stay to be quiet, clean and comfortable. We also found the staff to be very accommodating as we arrived a bit early due to some car trouble. We asked for an early check-in and with no questions asked we were offered a ground floor room near an entryway.

Our room was spotlessly clean and the decor was inviting. The room came with the standard Residence Inn kitchen except there was no oven. There was a tiny two burner stove, microwave and refrigerator. There was a dishwasher, dish soap and detergent to help with kitchen tasks.

The cupboards were stocked with needed kitchen equipment right down to a wine corkscrew, if you want to open a bottle of wine.

If needed you can request local shuttle transportation with two hours notice.

The bathroom was set-up was kind of unique. I had to get my hubby to help me figure out how to turn on the hot water but most hotel showers have unique shower configurations so I can't blame the Residence Inn for this quirk. The hotel did not provide a shower cap, at least I could not find one, so be sure to bring a shower cap along. Also, the blow dryer was found inside a black bag and inside a closet.

Breakfast was plentiful and varied. The first day we were there we were offered scrambled eggs, sausage and potato wedges. Rounding out the menu was the usual waffles, cereals, toast, muffins, bagels, fruit, juices and beverages. There was yogurt available too.The second day the hotel put out biscuits and gravy, potato pancakes, eggs and the usual offerings.

Based on how quiet, clean and comfortable the Residence Inn in Santa Clarita I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Miss Daisy, Thank you so much for your kind words about the Residence Inn Santa Clarita. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We do apologize that the bathroom things were difficult to find! For your future stays, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk if you are missing any items such as a shower cap, we have those ready and available for our guests. We thank you again for the time you took to share about your stay! We look forward to future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Planed to stay at Fairfield next door, but forced to stay here due to the unavailability of Fairfield. We were on our way to LA and not sure if we could reach Santa Clarita before we were too tired. Called Fairfield on the way and was told there were plenty of rooms for that night. After we arrived, all the near by hotels have been sold out, but Residence Inn. Residence Inn was under construction. The lobby was kind of mess. They gave us one small bag of goodies and 2 bottle waters to reimburse the inconvenient. For an overnight stop, I am not willing to pay the big money at this hotel at that condition. Breakfast and service are nice as Residence Inn standard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Christina, We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Since then, construction has now completed and we are up and running full service again. The experience you had at our hotel is not a typical one. We love our sister property next door at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott but would love to have you give us another chance in future travels to the area. Thank you for the time you too to share with us about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
272 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Address: 25320 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-1638
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range: £142 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Santa Clarita Stevenson Ranch Hotel Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing