We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia(Santa Clarita)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Stevenson Ranch)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Valencia(Santa Clarita)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Clarita Motel(Santa Clarita)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Best Western Valencia Inn(Santa Clarita)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
604
250
56
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
250
56
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesoutback steakhouseroom was cleanin n out burgermagic mountainfresh fruitthe breakfast areasix flagscomplimentary breakfastpotatoeswafflesfast foodrestaurants and shoppingstayed one nightwe've stayeda great staywould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. It is as good or better than any Hilton or Hyatt I have stayed at. Service is outstanding!!!! They can't seem to do enough to make your stay comfortable. We choose a room on the top floor at the back of the hotel for a quiet nights sleep. The pool area closes early so we experienced no noise from there. Close to restaurants and easy access to the 5.

Room Tip: Top floor at back of property overlooking pool area.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hello Sheila W.

I like to thank you for your amazing review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. I’m excited to hear that we were able to exceed your expectation! I am very fortunate to have a great team who is proud to be the recipient of the Hampton Lighthouse Award for three consecutive years (2011 through 2013). This award is giving to us by Hampton for being in the top 5% of the brand in regards to guest satisfaction! My team is very motivated to continue this success, and reviews like the one you have given us are a big motivator to keep doing what we are doing. I always like to share these comments to my team because they are the once who deserve all the credit.

We all look forward welcoming you back soon when visiting the beautiful Santa Clarita Valley!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The service was excellent. The room was a good size. The children with us were spoken to not at. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. On our second stay one of the children became ill and the staff was quick to supply us with fresh linens and towels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Hello Donna M.

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! I am happy to see that my front desk team took care of you when you needed them. Ashlee who helped you was very happy with this acknowledgement on Tripadvisor and it really made her day! Thanks again for staying with us and please visit us again soon!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable and all in all, a great value. The breakfasts contained hot eggs and other protein every morning. The staff were all cheerful and helpful. They had a binder at the front desk with menus of local restaurants. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hi Margaret W

Thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness of our hotel! The Hampton Inn Santa Clarita is an award winning hotel in regards to guest satisfaction and cleanliness. I look forward passing on your nice comments to the people who deserve credit for this. Thanks again for staying with us and please come and stay with us again in the near future!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel has been the perfect model of how a trip should be. The staff were all very professional and friendly and the accommodations were fantastic. The location is quite nice with easy access to and from the 405. There is a great selection of restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Hello Keith A

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! I’m very excited to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope welcoming you back soon when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This hotel has the friendliest staff. From the minute we walked in the door until we left they were warm, and accommodating. The staff made you feel welcome and not like an intrusion. The location is convenient to the freeway with good restaurants in close proximity.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Hello Carol R,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita. I like to pass on your compliments about my staff to the people who deserve credit for this: my Front Desk agents, Breakfast Staff, Room Attendants and Maintenance staff. We all work hard to make each stay as comfortable as possible. Hampton has also recognized this and awarded us with the prestigious Hampton Lighthouse Award for being in the top 5% of the brand. We all look forward welcoming you back soon so you can experience some more Hamptonality moments with us!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews