We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 nights here, all good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“2 nights here, all good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights so we could goto Six Flags...
This place does the job, and friday night was a blast sitting in the outdoor jacuzzi with a nice cold Bud Light at 9pm !!
Great breakfast, comfy bed, you cant go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuie_Nickolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello Stuie_Nickolls

Thanks for your nice review of your stay at Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! Please come visit us again when visiting the beautiful Santa Clarita area!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    204
    41
    13
    3
See reviews for
323
206
59
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel after looking for a place to stay close to Six Flags and LA.

To be short: although not being the newest hotel the place is very acceptable, although the second elevator in the back makes a funny noise :) The service however is superb. The frontdesk staff is very welcoming and does not forget to send a quick greet to each and every person who walks in or out of the hotel. My first night was not so good because I'm a light sleeper and my first room was a front facing room and thus having more noise of the adjacent I5. We wanted to stay another night, but only if we could be assigned for a room facing the back of the hotel. When I asked about this the lady at the frontdesk was immediately very understanding and promptly assigned me a new room that would be available after we finished breakfast. Also she immediately announced that the first night would be (as promised in the 100% satisfaction guarantee of Hampton Inn) to be on the house, without me even asking for it. Now THAT is hospitality.

There are no safes in the room, but the frontdesk was very helpful in storing some personal electronics safely in one of the personal safes behind the frontdesk.

Breakfast is about what to expect in this class hotel. What I found a nice touch is that they seem to have a variety in their selection each and every day. And of course : the cookie!

The only annoyance, as found in many hotels of this priceclass: those paper plates/cups and plastic forks. I've made many comments about it in other reviews but it seems to be industry standard nowadays in this class although the Hilton Garden Inn (comparable in price, at least the HGI LAX) still serves on traditional dishes. Come on Hampton Inn, make a change! Ditch the paper!

When leaving the hotel, we already did check out, both ladies behind the desk send us a loud and friendly "BYEEE guys, have fun on the rest of your trip!!". Next time when we're around in Santa Clarita I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel when I5 noise can cause sleeping issues. The room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello Arjan v,

Thank you for taking the time reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! I’m very pleased to hear that my agents took care of you when you brought up your concerns about being in a room facing the front of the hotel. I’m glad we were able to offer you another room facing away from the freeway! I also like to thank you for your comment in regards to the disposable plates and utensils we use for our breakfast. I will bring this up with Hampton because this may help us to make the switch to actual china and silverware in the future.
We all look forward welcoming you back soon when traveling from the Netherlands!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale Ca
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before on our drives to Southern CA to visit our son and make the trip in 2 days, staying here overnight. I am reviewing this hotel again because I found that the level of customer service had been raised since we last stayed there. We are Hilton Honors members and because of that we were offered bottled water (more if we needed, just ask) and an assortment of bagged snacks when we checked in. The front desk staff has always been very courteous and helpful. There was a "guest of the day" posted on an easel in the entry . The guest got a bag full of snacks.The room was clean and comfortable as always. The included breakfast is great! The hot food this day included scrambled eggs, smoked maple sausage, and seasoned potatoes as well as "make your own" Belgian waffles. Other food offerings were yogurt, 4 types of cereals (soy and almond milk as well as regular milk), muffins, pastries, bread to toast, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea and cocoa. During breakfast a young man came around to each guest and offered snacks for the road. The assortment that day included Oreo cookies, cereal bars, a box of mints, and lollipops. It's a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are quieter as the front is very close to I 5 freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We want to extend our gratitude for the valuable response and great feedback that you provided in regards to our property. The Hampton Inn – Santa Clarita team and I believe you are an important aspect in helping us meet our future guest’s expectations. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Middle aged hotel appears to have been recently renovated. Staff were cheerful and friendly. Complementary breakfast was good. Room on back side was quiet. Smoke from outside smoker filtered into room thru a/c system, but staff addressed this and problem went away. Tub did not meet wife's cleanliness requirements, but ok for me and the kids. Came back after day out and found door ajar, presumably left that way by room service. Brought to management attention. From then on careful to check that door is latched on leaving.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We want to extend our gratitude for the valuable response and great feedback that you provided in regards to our property. The Hampton Inn – Santa Clarita team and I believe you are an important aspect in helping us meet our future guest’s expectations. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff, we really appreciate it! I do apologize that the tub did not meet your wife's expectations. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have traveled through many parts of the world and I normally do no give excellent ratings because there is always room for improvement. However, this Hampton Inn was priced right, the staff was wonderful, great breakfast, room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Just an overall best!

Cookies and popcorn were proved at 5:00 in the evening, always fresh cool water available, bottled water and Gatorade for when we went hiking - all for free. Always recognized a guest of the day, had little tidbits of information on an easel that were entertaining, and no matter what you asked of the staff they were extremely helpful.

I highly recommend this hotel and hope everyone has as great of stay as we did.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LDV27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We want to extend our gratitude for the valuable response and great feedback that you provided in regards to our property. The Hampton Inn – Santa Clarita team and I believe you are an important aspect in helping us meet our future guest’s expectations. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton-Freewater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was a nice hotel and the staff was very courteous and professional. The room was nice and clean. The location is very close to the freeway and gthere are many good restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay in Santa Clarita.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry1 N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We want to extend our gratitude for the valuable response and great feedback that you provided in regards to our property. The Hampton Inn – Santa Clarita team and I believe you are an important aspect in helping us meet our future guest’s expectations. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff, we really appreciate it! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Address: 25259 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing