We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was well located to go to six flags parc. This parc is worth the visit if you enjoy scary rides!! the best was X2, Tatsu and superman. We appreciated the breakfast, wich was complementary. There was a good choice of food (waffles, bagels, fruits, bacon) Nice rooms, staff was very nice, everyone was helpful and friendly. There was a nice pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ninonmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello ninonmontreal

I am happy you enjoyed your time at Six Flags Magic Mountain when visiting Santa Clarita/Valencia. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn as your hotel of choice! We look forward to any of your future trips to Magic Mountain and we would love to have you as our guests again!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Front desk staff was professional and accommodating. Check-in at 9:45 pm was warmly and efficiently accomplished. Our room with 2 queen beds was clean and furnished with the textiles and decor we have come to expect from these sort of "middle of the road" hotel chains. Certainly pleasant enough, but just showing a touch of wear.

Complimentary breakfast seemed adequate. My family ate some, but I skipped it this time.

The highlight of service: Just before check-out I asked the front desk if they had any postcard stamps that I could purchase. They said yes, but upon discovering that they only had first class forever stamps in stock, they went ahead and sold them to me at the post card rate. A very hospitable and appreciated gesture. Staff once again, professional and warm.

I can't imagine needing a place to stay in Santa Clarita again anytime soon, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britt-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello Britt-Marie D.

Thank you for your time reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! I am very pleased to hear that my staff took great care of you and your family and that we were able to meet your expectations for being a clean and comfortable hotel. We like to get feedback on our complimentary breakfast so we can find out what items we should ad to make it an even better breakfast. I’m also happy my staff was able to assist you with selling postage stamps! Thanks again for your favorable review and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Santa Clarita.

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Team at Hampton Inn at Los Angeles/Santa Clarita/Six Flags Area are totally committed to make sure their guests have the best stay. They are 100% focused on the needs of their guests. We will continue to stay at this hotel when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello Patricio A.

Thank you for recommending the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita to anyone who is looking for a hotel in the Santa Clarita/Valencia/Six Flags area!!! This is sincerely appreciated by the entire team! Please come stay with us again in the near future!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had an excellent stay last week. The pool was very inviting and the kids loved it. Complimentary breakfast helped save a few dollars on our vacation. Not a far drive to our destination (Universal Studios) as it was less than a 30 min drive with out traffic. We also drove around Santa Clarita (city where Hampton is located) and our son skated at an AWESOME skatepark, for free! We have to pay admission at a city park where we live as it is touted as the largest in Northern California. Not a lot of skaters visit the park because of the fees. Every skatepark we visited was well kept and free. We will definitely stay again when we visit the Los Angeles area to visit them parks or skate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello Jed S.

It is great to hear that you guys had a great time when visiting the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! Although we’re not the closest hotel to the Los Angeles amusement park, we are conveniently located on the outskirts of Los Angeles County where there is quite a lot less traffic that downtown LA! I like your recommendation for the Valencia Skate Park near Soledad Canyon road. This park is actually a very popular spot for skate pros as well so I can see that you enjoyed your time there.

We love having you again as our guest on any return trip to the Santa Clarita/Valencia area.

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Over the last four years we always try to stay at Hampton Inn due to comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff and tasty breakfast for a fair price. We've stayed at Hampton Inn facilities in Wyoming, Utah and several locations in California and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello John M.

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Hampton Inn and to Hilton! Hampton strives to offer a consistent travel experience wherever you go. I’m very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita that we were able to offer you the comfort and quality you have come to expect from us!

We look forward welcoming you back at Hampton Inn soon!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Reception staff friendly and helpful. Very impressed with our room - it was clean, spacious and very comfortable, Toiletries were of a high standard, bed comfy and desk provided with a super comfy computer chair. Flatscreen TV and additional USB points for charging mobiles etc. Fridge, iron and ironing board also supplied. There was also a laundry room in hotel - ideal if you've been travelling around for some time! The breakfast was fine and there were a few restaurants nearby within walking distance. Very handy for the I - route, but not noisy at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinty_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello Jinty_7

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn on your recent travel to Santa Clarita. I am very pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and that you liked our amenities! Many guest let us know that our hotel is ideally located for travel up and down the I5. We have a large option of local restaurants in close proximity to our hotel, so you will always be able to find something you like!

Thanks again for reviewing your stay and please come visit us again soon!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Made reservations while on the road. On our arrival we were greeted with snacks and cold water, lovely welcome. Our room was as we had requested, clean, nicely appointed and quiet. Staff was professional, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was standard hotel fare, tasty and good coffee. One problem we did encounter was that our GPS did not reconize the address. Although the address is listed as Santa Clarita Stevenson Ranch was the location once we figured that out our GPS took us right to the door step

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello Joy S

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I like to apologize for the trouble you experienced when trying to locate the hotel. Although we are in the city of Santa Clarita, our hotel is in the subdivision of Stevenson Ranch. Some GPS systems don’t recognize The Old Road in Santa Clarita and will guide you to The Old Dirt Road! Thank you for bringing this up because this may be helpful for other travelers who prefer to enter our address in their GPS system.

Thanks again for choosing Hampton Inn Santa Clarita and please come visit us again soon!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#5 of 15 in Santa Clarita
929 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Address: 25259 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range: £89 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing