We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked a room for an overnight stay for our trip to Universal Studios from San Jose.

We arrived late but they even accommodated our prior request for a high floor and room away from I-5. They were booked for the evening.

We had a problem with getting into our room. Neither of the two cardkeys worked. When I went downstairs, they reencoded our keys and everything worked fine. The seemed really concerned, so they sent a front desk person up with me to my room to make sure everything was ok. It was. I thought that was a nice touch to correct a problem.

Overall a clean, nice hotel with a great staff.

Pros:
- Clean, modern rooms with fridge, micro.
- Plenty of convenient USB charging ports and 110V outlets.
- soft towels! I don't think I've been to a hotel that used fabric softener on their bath towels. What a plesant surprise from the "scratchy skin graters" they normally have at most hotels.
- Great AC
- Feather pillows
- Nice white high-end comforters
- Decent sheets
-Friendly, great staff.

Cons:
- Hard beds in my opinion
- Not enough light control for the windows, we always had light coming through the sides of the shade. There was no other curtain to block the light

Overall, very nice. I'll be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello Ed W

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor! I’m sorry that you had issues with your room keys when you checked in. This is not something you want to deal with when you finally have arrived at your hotel so this can be very inconvenient. I’m happy my agent went up to the room to ensure that the new keys were working fine! I also like the fact that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and the quality of our linen. Last summer we installed new Serta Mattresses in the entire hotel and although most people really love them, they may be a little firm for others.

Thanks again for your wonderful feedback and we all hope welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    204
    41
    13
    3
See reviews for
323
206
59
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
las vegas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location if you are visiting Six Flags Magic Mountain. The property itself is very clean and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating upon check in and check out. I thought it was a nice touch for the front desk to call us after we checked in to see how the room was and if we needed anything in addition. Throughout our stay, the front desk staff remembered our names and always acknowledged us as we walked by. Overall, I personally felt welcomed at this property, not ignored. From hereon, we plan on staying at this particular property whenever we are in town. It's a good choice and great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomandbrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello tomandbrandy,

Thank you for your positive review of the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! We really try hard to make sure each stay is as comfortable as possible and therefore my staff will always inquire about your experience with us when you check out. The information we gather from this gives us great insight on what we should change or what needs to be implemented in order to improve the overall service we have to offer. I’m also happy that my staff is focused on remembering names because this will help creating this home-away-from home atmosphere we like to offer.

Thanks again for the time sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor and we all look forward welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

It was clean and comfortable but the best part was the friendly reception that we got when we arrived and every time that we came back thru the lobby. They even went out of their way to find us a place to play cards. The breakfast had quite a few options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello KatyDe

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! I’m very happy to hear that my front desk agents took good care of you and were able to assist you with a space to play cards! We always try to make each stay as comfortable as possible, and it’s always great to receive positive feedback like this! Thanks again for staying with us and hopefully we will see you back soon!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Everything was great. I would stay there again. Room was clean as was the rest of the hotel. Room was very comfortable and had plenty of room. They provided a variety of choices for their breakfast. The staff kept it full and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marshell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello Marshell S

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! We all hope welcoming you back soon when travels bring you to Santa Clarita.

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley Beach
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were visiting from Australia and chose this hotel as a stopover due to its close proximity to Six Flags Magic Mountain and other TripAdvisor reviews.

Its everything you want in a Hotel, clean, comfortable and great service.

By the way, the breakfast is perfectly fresh and exactly what you expect from this standard of property, those who complain are just cheeky probably expecting a 5 star buffet at 3 star prices.
We will have no hesitation in recommending this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello David S

Thank you for your favorable review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Santa Clarita! I’m delighted that you selected our hotel for your stopover based on other reviews you read on TripAdvsior! I’m also very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast selection! Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back at Hampton Inn!

Regards,

Jeroen Buiks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here a while back and really enjoyed it so we returned for the 4th of July weekend.. From the outside, it appears a bit older. Inside it is clean, comfortable and friendly service.
Our room was on the second floor near facing the parking lot. A bit of noise from people who love to beep their horn alarm continually, but otherwise quiet.

check in was easy and the staff was friendly. We are not priority members, so we didn't get the "extra" friendly treatment that I saw others get.

Breakfast was well stocked, and lots of seating. Coffee was quite terrible, tasted burnt,
This hotel is close to freeway, and eating. In and Out is across the street, Outback , Mc Donalds and Denny's are within walking distance. Wal Mart is about a mile away .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobgirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello Jobgirl2009,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I sincerely apologize if you feel like you did not receive any special treatment because you were not associated with HHonors. Although we love welcoming back HHonors guests, we also like to welcome our guests who don’t always stay with Hilton! Therefore it should not make any difference and you should expect the same warm welcome. Thank you for bringing this up so we will be able to address this with the team. I’m very pleased to find out that besides the check in process you had an enjoyable stay with us! We all hope welcoming you back soon.

Jeroen Buiks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at this Santa Clarita Hampton Inn over the 4th of July weekend. My original reservation was for 2 nights after a thorough Trip Advisor search. We had originally planned to go to Six Flags and this hotel is only one exit away. However, my kids (7 and 10) really wanted to go to Legoland to try their new waterpark and I needed to change my reservation last minute. The front desk guest service representative, Matthew C., went out of his way to call his manger (on a holiday) to assist me in altering my reservations. He then spoke on the phone to a Hilton Honors representative to make sure that my points were credited. I have stayed at many 5 star resorts and I cannot say that I've ever received such excellent customer service! My room was clean and comfortable. Our kids enjoyed the outdoor pool and it was really convenient to have a free, fresh hot breakfast available in the morning. Lot's of great breakfast choices. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly and would stay here again in a heartbeat. Bravo!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustMama55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
WanderlustMama55,

I’m happy my agent Matthew was able to accommodate your request to leave one day early and refund your HHonors points! We understand that travel plans can change and we like to help out as much as we can to accommodate our guests! Your comments about the service you received from my front desk team were very much appreciated by the team and reviews like the one you wrote are very rewarding to them! Thanks again for taking the time to respond on Tripadvisor!

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
Address: 25259 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-2246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clarita
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita Hotel Santa Clarita
Hampton Inn Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing