We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stop overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
poway
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great place to stop overnight”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The rooms were quite, large, and clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful. The hotel is far enough from the freeway to minimize the noise. There is shopping and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: For GPS use Stevenson Ranch, CA as the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jergmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words and sharing with us about your stay at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita. We are glad we made you stop overnight a great one! Our location is close enough to the freeway to make it a easy getaway to your next destination! We thank you and look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    74
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
84
40
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cameron Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Driving overnight from Sacramento to Orange County on Thanksgiving eve my 2 year old son got car sick descending the Grapevine at about 12:45 AM. In a panic I pulled off at the first ramp and found myself at the Faifield Inn. John checked us in at a reduced rate of $104 for 2 queen beds, then took the time to gather supplies so I could clean out the back of my rental car and my kid's car seat.

John was great and helped me make the best of a bad situation. Even called to the neighboring property to get a play pen for my son to sleep in. Room was on the main floor by the lobby but very quiet and well maintained. The breakfast bar was well stocked with fresh food and had attentive staff cleaning tables and keeping tabs on the food.

Only knock on this place was that the mattress was pretty well worn but given the circumstances definetly not a big deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Adam, We are so glad to hear we were able to help you a not so fun situation in to a much better one. We certainly hope your son felt better. Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your quick stay! We hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very comfortable, quiet, easy access off I-5 with great service and friendly staff. Stayed both on a northbound trip to Norcal and then on the return trip to San Diego. Staff very helpful and do understand good service for us. Have stayed here several times before and service very consistent.

Room Tip: Our personal preference is the higher floors but the entire area surrounding the hotel seems to be q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Edward, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our convenient location right off the i-5 is easily accessible for any of your destinations. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for one night when we went to Six Flags. It's a very nice and clean hotel. The staff were very nice. The breakfast was also good! The only complaint I have is that the bed was uncomfortable. It was sagging and needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Renee, Thank you for taking a moment to share with us about your stay! We hope you had a wonderful visit to Magic Mountain! We hope to see you in your future stays to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Ditto on many of the previous reviews! Just returned from a short visit to Southern California. This is a basic, no-frills hotel that is comfortable and clean. Customer service was excellent. Breakfast offered many different options, including sausage, biscuits, eggs, and waffles. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Pool and spa are heated and maintained well. Only minor flaws were noted: carpet in hallways is wearing and thin, elevator was slow, and the outdoor fireplace was broken. Otherwise, a great stay! Thumbs up from me, especially if traveling to Six Flags Magic Mountain!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgsapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share with us about your stay! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our staff is highly trained to Marriott standards and we do our very best to provide the best customer service possible! We look forward to your future stays to the Santa Clarita area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I paid $138.00 for one night I arrived the guest representative was very kind and professional. The room was very clean worth the price. You get the free breakfast in the morning and wifi so that is a plus for me

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmitchell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share with us about your stay at our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had an unexpected trip to Santa Clarita over the weekend and it seems, this is the only Marriott hotel in the area that is available for a last minute (same day) reservation. This is my first time staying at a Fairfield Inn and was not expecting much.

I was once again pleasantly surprised. The facility itself is simply designed but pleasant and clean. The hotel sits right next to Residence Inn, which was initially my first choice. Staffs here are all friendly and accommodating. Rooms are as expected of a Marriott brand – Clean, comfy beds and fully equipped room. We had mini fridge and a mini microwave which is convenient. My gold status preference was recognized and honored. Although, we did not receive an upgrade, our room was a pretty good size. It was also quiet. No noise issue on this stay. The complimentary breakfast was decent and with many choices. The swimming pool and the Jacuzzi area was simply designed, average size and clean.

This hotel is located by Stevenson Ranch, surrounded with lots of eateries – from fast food to a great sit down restaurant like the Kinza Japanese restaurant. There are a lot of things to do around this area. So, I’d say, this hotel is conveniently situated.

Our weekend stay here in Fairfield Inn was indeed a pleasant one, and I would not hesitate to stay here again if I’m in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thor, We are so very happy we were able to impress you with our hotel and the services we were able to provide you! Our location is fantastic and is close to so many shops and restaurants! We are so happy to hear we would be a choice of stay in your next travels to the area! Thank you for taking a moment to share with us about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
847 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Valencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Property: Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Address: 25340 The Old Rd, Santa Clarita, CA 91381-1638
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia Hotel Santa Clarita
Fairfield Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing