We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First stop in LA from San Jose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Santa Clarita
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First stop in LA from San Jose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I worked a full day on Friday so travelled after work. My husband and I needed to be at a family event by noon on Saturday. We got to the hotel around 11pm. Easy access of the freeway. The clerk was friendly and had our reservation ready. We got a higher floor facing the hotel parking instead of the street. It was quite enough for us. The beds are very comfortable. Just stayed overnight but noticed there is construction in the lobby and dining area. We had breakfast (included) at the hotel across the shared parking, excellent variety and good service. We left before 9am and did not use any other services.

Room Tip: Auto membership - AAA, AARP and Marriott's loyalty can get you discounted rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Traveler, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Fairifield Inn Santa Clarita. Our location is perfectly located right off the freeway for our guests who are just stopping by or traveling through the area. Our highly trained staff makes it even better! Since you have visited us, we have completed construction. We hope that in your future travels, you will stop by again! Thank you for the time you took to share with us about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    72
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
81
39
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We chose this hotel as a stop over on the way home from L.A-just one hour north and no traffic congestion. The room we had looked brand new and I felt we were the first ones to stay in it. There is serious ownership pride here that shows in the quality of the facility. Our room had no road noise and no noise from the neighbor's rooms. The bed was comfortable, the room fairly large, and it came with a coffee maker, micro, and refer.The breakfast was very good and had a good variety of scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles-with strawberries and whip cream, yogurt, rolls bagels, etc. Staff was nice and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Santa Clarita. We are glad to hear that we were a perfect stopping point for you along your travels. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our newly renovated rooms! We look forward to your future stays in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

stayed for 3 nights with my family. Hotel reception staff friendly and helpful. Room nice size with comfortable beds but décor tired and needs updating. Breakfast lady very nice and works hard to service help customers. Breakfast is adequate but not extensive.
Pool and spa very nice. Overall comfortable stay but budget hotel, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Kindlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
David, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita. We are glad you had a very pleasant stay with us. Our staff does their best to make every stay a great one! We hope to see you in your future travels to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poway
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The rooms were quite, large, and clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful. The hotel is far enough from the freeway to minimize the noise. There is shopping and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: For GPS use Stevenson Ranch, CA as the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jergmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words and sharing with us about your stay at the Residence Inn Santa Clarita. We are glad we made you stop overnight a great one! Our location is close enough to the freeway to make it a easy getaway to your next destination! We thank you and look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Driving overnight from Sacramento to Orange County on Thanksgiving eve my 2 year old son got car sick descending the Grapevine at about 12:45 AM. In a panic I pulled off at the first ramp and found myself at the Faifield Inn. John checked us in at a reduced rate of $104 for 2 queen beds, then took the time to gather supplies so I could clean out the back of my rental car and my kid's car seat.

John was great and helped me make the best of a bad situation. Even called to the neighboring property to get a play pen for my son to sleep in. Room was on the main floor by the lobby but very quiet and well maintained. The breakfast bar was well stocked with fresh food and had attentive staff cleaning tables and keeping tabs on the food.

Only knock on this place was that the mattress was pretty well worn but given the circumstances definetly not a big deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Adam, We are so glad to hear we were able to help you a not so fun situation in to a much better one. We certainly hope your son felt better. Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your quick stay! We hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very comfortable, quiet, easy access off I-5 with great service and friendly staff. Stayed both on a northbound trip to Norcal and then on the return trip to San Diego. Staff very helpful and do understand good service for us. Have stayed here several times before and service very consistent.

Room Tip: Our personal preference is the higher floors but the entire area surrounding the hotel seems to be q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Edward, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our convenient location right off the i-5 is easily accessible for any of your destinations. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for one night when we went to Six Flags. It's a very nice and clean hotel. The staff were very nice. The breakfast was also good! The only complaint I have is that the bed was uncomfortable. It was sagging and needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIFFISC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Renee, Thank you for taking a moment to share with us about your stay! We hope you had a wonderful visit to Magic Mountain! We hope to see you in your future stays to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Clarita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Santa Clarita
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Clarita - Valencia
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Valencia
Hyatt Regency Valencia
#4 of 15 in Santa Clarita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 3 in Stevenson Ranch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia

Property: Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia
Address: 25340 The Old Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91381
Region: United States > California > Santa Clarita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Clarita
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Clarita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Santa Clarita Valencia Hotel Santa Clarita
Fairfield Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing