We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“should be ranked #1”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Cruz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent front desk service provided by owners and manager.There are some big name hotels in Santa Cruz that will never be ranked #1 as they will never take the time or care in making your stay this comfortable,Beautiful linens good breakfast.All good

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Notte_95062, Owner at Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Sheriki, It was a pleasure meeting you and your spouse. We're thrilled you chose to stay at Bella Notte and happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope the rest of your explorations looking for potential place to live go well. We also hope you'll stop by again if your travels bring you back to Northern California and we'd love to catch up if we are down in the Paso Robles/Atascadero area visiting one of our favorite wineries!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Everything was really good. The owners are extremely kind and helpful, the morning breakfast was delicious. Not only my room was very spacious, it also had a bathroom with bubble tub and heated floor, which is sooooo nice! The location is perfect, just steps away from the Twin Lakes beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artedicarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Notte_95062, Owner at Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Artedicarte, thank you for staying with us at Bella Notte and taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our proximity to Twin Lakes State Beach. After a long day on the road or sightseeing around Santa Cruz/Monterey a bubble tub is a great way to relax. We hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation on the West Coast. Sincerely Bella Notte Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at Bella Notte for 3 nights, was much quitter that I thought it would be. In Room 2, we were in a corner, so did not hear the street noise (cars driving by), and had 3 great nights of sleep. Room was clean, nice, and the hotel was wonderful. The owners, Lam and Darrell, were pleasant and easy to talk to, was easy to ask them for direction to places around the area. Breakfast was good, even had pastries from Gayle's in Capitola, which were very good.

Would stay there again, and that is the highest compliment I can give a place.

Room Tip: If street noise (cars) is an issue, try a corner room (Room 2 on first floor, and whatever the numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarlettsdesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Notte_95062, Owner at Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Scarlet, thank you for staying at Bella Notte and taking the time to write a review. Many of our guests have commented how much they enjoy our breakfast (served March - October). We cannot take all the credit as the hot breakfast comes from our friends at the Britannia Arms and the pastries from Gayle's in Capitola. Two of our favorite places locally that we are happy to introduce to our guests. We hope you'll come see us again. Sincerely Bella Notte Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great little hotel with lovely rooms and friendly staff. The beds were comfortable and the shower was good, everything felt high quality. Breakfast room was compact, but the food was great with lots of fresh fruit and juices on offer as well as the usual cereals, yoghurts, etc. The beach is a 5 minute walk away across the street. Great place to stay!

1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bella_Notte_95062, Owner at Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Claire, thank you for sharing your experience at Bella Notte. We hope you'll come see us again if your travels bring you back to Santa Cruz. Bella Notte Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was a little worried because there weren't as many trip advisor reviews as I had hoped, but this place was great. The rooms had high ceilings, super clean. The fridge made a loud noise but the staff was quick and responsive to help with it. Great location, quiet area (asked for quiet room away from the street) with a few restaurants down the road and just a few blocks from a beautiful beach. Really enjoyed and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Notte_95062, Owner at Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Sharon, thank you for staying at Bella Notte and taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you liked your room and our location. We are sorry about the fridge noise issue and happy it was resolved quickly. We are now having all the in room mini refrigerators serviced and as needed replaced. Regards, Bella Notte Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

we had some family come into town and upon word of mouth we suggested the Bella notte . well it turned out to be a great choice . first of all great location ,close to everything and very easy to give directions to sites in Santa Cruz and capitola . close to a great ''locals'' beach . the staff couldnt be better and even up-graded the room to a larger one that was vacant until the weekend . all and all a great experience that we would defiantly recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Notte_95062, Owner at Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your review of Bella Notte. As a local your opinion means a great deal to us as we try to contribute in a positive manner to the local community. We are happy to hear your out of town guests enjoyed our location, two blocks from the beach and centrally located between downtown Santa Cruz and Capitola. We hope you'll keep us in mind for any future guests coming to town. Best wishes Bella Notte Staff & Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My son's wedding party stayed here. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I needed to find a pharmacy and the directions were simple and straight forward. One of the party was handicapped and they carried her luggage to her room.

We used the larger room for the cosmetologist and to change into our suits. I asked if we could have more coffee than the small brewer produced. They provided the coffee, creamer, sweetener and also cookies and scones!

THe rooms were fairly large, even the smaller ones and were decorated as it you were in an upscale high end hotel.

The breakfast was more than continental with scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, pastries, juice and coffee.

Truly a great place to stay. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tbucketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Notte_95062, Owner at Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Tbuckeman, Thank you for taking the time time to share your experience at Bella Notte Inn. We are honored to have hosted part of the wedding party and that you enjoyed your stay. Congratulations to the bride and groom and best wishes to them for a long and happy marriage! Sincerely Bella Notte Staff and Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cruz
1.8 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,769 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sea & Sand Inn
Sea & Sand Inn
#1 of 54 in Santa Cruz
488 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff

Address: 21305 E Cliff Dr, Santa Cruz, CA 95062-4839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santa Cruz
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz
Price Range: £110 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Notte sets a new standard for Inns in the Santa Cruz area. Completed in December 2007, Bella Notte features ten spacious and well appointed rooms. We offer eight king rooms and two double queen rooms. Three superior king rooms also feature a fireplace and walk-in closet. All rooms feature imported marble bathrooms and heated bathroom floors. Bella Notte also provides free in room Wifi and cable TV with premium channels as well as free parking and complimentary hot breakfast. Bella Notte is located in Santa Cruz's Live Oaks neighbourhood, just two blocks from Twin Lakes Beach and close to several great local restaurants. The Santa Cruz Yacht Harbor is a short walk away and the famous Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, lively downtown Santa Cruz and the popular seaside village of Capitola are all just a few minutes drive. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bella Notte - The Inn At East Cliff Hotel Santa Cruz
Bella Notte Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing