We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mission Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Street Inn and Suites(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Cliff Inn, a Four Sisters Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus All Suites Inn(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Front Inn(Santa Cruz)
US$98
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Notte - The Inn at East Cliff(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
50
14
12
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
14
12
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwonderful hostsensuite bathroomold victorianboth morningsoff street parkinga lovely stayvisit santa cruzadrianaconstantineboardwalkdowntownwharfcaliforniaprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We enjoyed the stay very much! Beautifull victorian, easy walk fron the Beach Boardwalk,Free parking. Fairy tale 4 post beds .
We went to Monterey the next day, had I to do over again, we would have driven there for the day and drivien back for another nights stay at CliffCrest.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rinnelsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Enjoyed a lovely stay here - very friendly hosts, good value midweek, excellent breakfast, fantastic large bed and the house has lots of quirky architectural features. Looking at some of the other reviews, if you want to stay in a hotel - book a hotel, if (like me) you like B&Bs then this place is charming.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHodge186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The Cliff Crest has great potential but it is not as advertised. The grounds are overgrown and neglected. The downstairs needs a good cleaning beginning with the coffee pot and the piles of bedding everywhere. The "gourmet" breakfast is very ordinary: A stem of grapes served in a dish, store bought bread served on a coffee filter. No yogurt or cereal. Scrambled eggs were ok, but no bacon or sausage. The first day we had to ask for napkins for the table. We asked to be served breakfast at 7:30 and the hostess didn't appear until close to 8! Bedrooms and bath was clean enough, but we had to ask for water glasses. The hosts were very pleasant and friendly, but disorganized.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This place was overpriced, not very clean, and the breakfasts very disappointing. There was no garden--an unmowed lawn--and pieces of cloth on everything--chair covers, throws on the chair seats, etc. When we arrived, I helped myself to a glass of water from a pitcher in the front room while the host checked us in. My used glass was still there the next day.
The breakfast consisted of a bunch of grapes, a nice pot of tea, a basket of supermarket breads in their plastic bags, and some so-so scrambled eggs. Not very appealing.
My own house is considerably older and in much better condition.
I think this may at one time have been a nice place to stay, but it is in need of love. For that price, you should get premium conditions and much better breakfasts--perhaps yogurt, granola, home baked goods, bakery fresh breads, a variety of fruits, etc.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank munjoyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We just came back from our Spring Break vacation at Cliff Crest Bed and Breakfast in Santa Cruz. We travelled with our two boys - 5 and 2 years old. We stayed at the Empire Room that had its own bathroom, big, antique bed and additional kid’s bed. We loved our surrounding full of history and warmth. Every day we enjoyed our homemade breakfast in the Solarium, surrounded by the breathtaking view to the old, historic garden, full of native shrubs and perennials, framed by mature Redwoods and embellished by Mrs. Adriana’s art. Kids had fun playing there, hiding in the bushes and chasing squirrels. We were pleasantly surprised to realize how close we were located to the Boardwalk, ocean pier, the river and downtown Santa Cruz. Our two year old son was able to walk everywhere without getting tired. I would like to recommend this place to everybody who looks for a peaceful getaway in the charming setting with the countless entertaining opportunities in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate_T67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews