We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveller rating
1,410
655
235
51
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,410
655
235
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self park pool area room service sound of the waves beach access hotel restaurant ocean view private balcony monterey bay pool and hot tub sea lions amusement park west cliff drive off season mini fridge aquarius valet
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Absolutely fantastic!! Definitely be back again! Every room was beachfront view, great staff and beautiful views..Pool bar and staff made it so relaxing to just hang out and enjoy the beach, waves, volleyball games, paddle boarders.. Did not go in pool or jacuzzi as was loaded with kids and people. A short walk to the wharf, boardwalk and restaurant is inside the hotel so you really dont need to go anywhere. Fresh made tacos at then pool were awesome for $5. A short trip we will remember and cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gdanalynn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren P, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Gdanalynn71,

Thank you for staying at the Dream Inn Santa Cruz and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Reading “Absolutely fantastic!! Definitely be back again!,” is truly a highlight. We have a terrific team of hospitality and service professionals working here, and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations in experience and comfort.

Thank you again for your time and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beach front property.

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The stay at the Dream Inn was like when it was first built. The boardwalk and entertainment was great. The movie on the beach The lost boy was fantastic.The Stagnaro brothers do an excellent job.Grandpa would be proud.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stanfaretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren P, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Stanfaretta,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We sincerely value your feedback. I am thrilled to read “The stay at the Dream Inn was like when it was first built!” Our staff strives to provide superior comfort and relaxation to our guests, so thank you for sharing your thoughtful comments.

We hope that you will return soon for your next getaway!

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Was very happy with our stay at Dream Inn. Everyone was helpful and very friendly to us. We will be coming back next year. We are already planing our trip for next year. We really like how close the Dream Inn is so close to the broardwalk and of course the beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anita5gibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren P, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Anita5gibbs,

Thank you for staying at the Dream Inn Santa Cruz and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Reading that “We are already planing our trip for next year,” is truly a highlight. We have a terrific team of hospitality and service professionals working here, and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations in experience and comfort.

Thank you again for your time and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beach front property.

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great view, nice room, terrible food. I have stayed at the Dream Inn for over 40 years. The place had great moments and not so great moments but always seemed to bounce back. When Joi De Vivre took over the place was amazing! The food was destination worthy. The hotel is still fine but if you like to be able to get great food with out haveing to travel , stay someplae else.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream519513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren P, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for being such a loyal customer and sharing your thoughtful comments about the Dream Inn! Reading that you have been staying at the Dream Inn Santa Cruz for over 40 years,” is truly a highlight. We love that you continue to give us the opportunity to serve you for a relaxing getaway. On the other hand, I am truly sorry that your experience in the restaurant wasn't as pleasant and hospitable as it should be. I assure you that we take your feedback very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure that we remedy this.

Thank you again for your time and feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The Dream Inn is a stylish, fun hotel. Love the retro décor. We stayed in a Tower Suite which was large and great for our family of 4. Pull out couch wasn't very comfortable to sleep on, but that was a minor issue for our kids. Free bottled water and coffee in the rooms was a nice touch, as was the coffee bar in the lobby. The pool was great as well as the food and drinks at the pool bar. There was a guy on the pool deck making tacos, rice and beans, etc. which my family loved. All of the staff I encountered were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Overall, it is a great hotel, maybe a tad overpriced. I paid $649 for a Saturday night which is more than I paid at the Four Seasons in Seattle recently. I felt like the hotel and property were kind of a diamond in the rough. I was unfamiliar with Santa Cruz and wasn't super impressed. There were homeless and people living in their cars everywhere and lots of drug use right out in the open. Folks sleeping on the beach nightly in front of the hotel, which quelled my desire to take my kids down there at night. However, if you are going to vacation in Santa Cruz, I absolutely recommend the Dream Inn. Side note: Capitola, down the road, is very cute and worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pattihl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren P, General Manager at Dream Inn Santa Cruz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Pattihl2016,

Thank you for staying at the Dream Inn Santa Cruz and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Reading that “The pool was great as well as the food and drinks at the pool bar,” is truly a highlight. We have a terrific team of hospitality and service professionals working here, and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations in experience and comfort.

Thank you again for your time and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beach front property.

Best,
Darren Pound

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews